Contact Us  Subscribe  Free Consult 
  • Dr. Declan Devereux & Associates
    Directory

  • Honolulu Dentist Testimonials Anonymous
  • Fantastic people and care. The...
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/30/2012
    Fantastic people and care. The only dentist I will go to from now on.
  • Very modern establishment with...
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/28/2012
    Very modern establishment with great staff members! I felt right at home and the work performed was great, no complaints!
  • Very attentive and thorough cleaning.
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/28/2012
    Very attentive and thorough cleaning. Great price.
  • I had a very positive experience...
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/18/2012
    I had a very positive experience at the Ala Moana Dental Care. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. One of the women at the front kindly helped me with the I-Pad application. All the staff were very courteous and friendly. Everyone was very professional and friendly including the dentist and his dental assistant. I have already recommended this facility to my dentist in Vancouver, if any of his clients require emergency dental work in Honolulu.
  • I was very impressed with Ala Moana I could go on and on, I was very happy with my experience there. I'm so happy to have found such a great place. I've been avoiding the dentist for a while now and I'm so relieved that I'm back on track and found a place I am comfortable with.
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/13/2012
    I was very impressed with Ala Moana Dental Care. The office is clean, and comfortable, the receptionists and assistants were very friendly. Dr. Baxter was friendly and did a great job, made it as painless as possible. He explained everything to me very clearly, took his time and didn't make me feel rushed but at the same time they were very efficient and didn't keep me waiting around.The paperwork was done on a ipad, very up to date. I could go on and on, I was very happy with my experience there. I'm so happy to have found such a great place. I've been avoiding the dentist for a while now and I'm so relieved that I'm back on track and found a place I am comfortable with.
  • My experience with Dr. Deveraux My exposure to the rest of the staff has been excellent as well. In particular, Sharon. deserves high praise for the exceptional skill and thoroughness she displayed recently when cleaning my teeth. My thanks to everyone at Ala Moana Dental Care.
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/6/2012
    My experience with Dr. Deveraux simply could not be better in any way. He displays exceptional knowledge and skills in dentestry, but more than that he is quite rare in how much he invests in listening carefully to my concerns and to providing me with options to best meet those concerns and solve my immediate and long term dental needs. My exposure to the rest of the staff has been excellent as well. In particular, Sharon. deserves high praise for the exceptional skill and thoroughness she displayed recently when cleaning my teeth. My thanks to everyone at Ala Moana Dental Care.
  • A New Experience with Dental Care
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/26/2012
    Makes going to the dentist a new experience. With the "state of the art" equipment and service excellence, I would recommend your practice for dental care.
  • Excellent Service and Facility
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/17/2012
    The staff of professionals provided exceptional service and friendliness.
  • emergency dental care
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/15/2012
    Initial care for fractured tooth was great. Comprehensive all in one care provided by a pleasant and engaged team of dentists and dental techs.
  • Excellent service
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/4/2012
    Dr. Matto is always friendly and explains everything in detail. Thanks for being so professional and doing such a great job on fillings!
  • Service with a smile
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/1/2012
    Very curteous and friendly staffed. Hygenist was thorough but fast. Got in, got out and had a great cleaning and checkup. Glad I could get in as quick as I did.
  • Fast, efficient, professional!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 10/26/2012
    I've had two dental cleanings at Ala Moana Dental Care and both times were easy and quick. The staff is very friendly and professional.
  • Great price and service
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 10/25/2012
    * Great price * No hassles * in and out without 50 upsells * excellent and caring hygenists.
  • yay! for clean teeth!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 9/26/2012
    Lori did a great job with my teeth cleaning! Nae was also awesome at taking my x-rays. Have always had a phobia of having x-rays done because of my gag reflex, but she did it with minimal discomfort for me. Thank you again for a stress-free dental visit!
  • Great & easy time at the dentist
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 9/17/2012
    Great experience, no problems. Will be going back for my next cleaning.
  • pain-free and gentle dental care
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 8/21/2012
    The whole team at Ala Moana Dental Care provided me with excellent care. I went in to get a root canal and was extremely nervous about it, especially since there was a good chance I would have to remove the tooth. I hate going to the dentist! But, Dr. Matto and staff made my visit so comfortable and Dr. Matto's skillfull dentistry saved my tooth! I'm so happy and am no longer afraid of the dentist!
  • Beautiful experience
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/17/2012
    The office was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and friendly Only concern was that I had to take the X-rays twice Other than that it was a great experience
  • Fast and friendly
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/11/2012
    I went to the Ala Moana Dental Care clinic for the first time, and I was surprised at how quickly they got me in and out for my cleaning and X-rays! They were all very friendly and very accomodating. I will definitely be returning to them for my regular dental check-ups.
  • Superb
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/7/2012
    Laurie was very nice. She was gentle and concerned during my visit. She said I was a good patient. She was very pleasant, always smiling.
  • my firt visit for a cleaning
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/28/2012
    Everyone was very nice and very gental
  • No reason to go anywhere else
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/27/2012
    They are incredibly easy to work with, in and out and friendly, professional care.
  • Terrific
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/26/2012
    I was impressed from the moment I walked through the door. The staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. The office was spacious. I would definitely recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to friends and family.
  • Overall great
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/21/2012
    Front office staff very friendly and helpful, hygienist Katrina was amazing!!!! Office staff which lead me to my hygienist did not seem very knowledgeable or coordinated but this didn't affect my experience. Great office!
  • so quick, comfortable, and pain-free :)
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/18/2012
    The office staff is always friendly, but what was most impressive was the procedure itself. Dr. Matto was quick and did not cause me any discomfort, even when sticking me with that giant needle of anesthetic! This was the first time I've EVER had a filling done without feeling a thing. Usually that needle really gets to me, but not this time. On top of it all, he was very friendly and let me know what he was doing each step of the way so I knew what to expect during the procedure, very comforting for a scared patient!
  • dental cleaning
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/15/2012
    clean, professional, quick. Did not have to wait.
  • Friendly Service
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/12/2012
    When you walk in, you aren't sure you are in the right building. The place doesn't have the feel or smell of a Dentist which is great because you aren't automatically anxious about going in. The staff is friendly and very knowledgable. Matt (the actual dds) does still have the challenge that most dentists have - he speaks in dentist speak and relies on his staff to translate for you. I assume that's pat of the profession though. But otherwise it was great and they are very friendly. I will definitely go back.
  • Excellent work and painless care
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 5/25/2012
    I came in to have a broken crown replaced - never a fun prospect. The injection was painless, and the work went smoothly and I was out of there in no time. All the staff is friendly. Love Dr. Devereux!
  • Hawaii's Best in Dental Care!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 5/23/2012
    I am one of 'those' people...the kind who is over 40, and still terrified of the dentist... or the idea of 'pain' inside my mouth... but everyone at Ala Moana Dental Care has finally put an end to all of the fear and anxiety that used to prevent me from healthy dental care. Thank you to everyone for your professionalism, compassion and patience. I will highly recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to anyone seeking better dental health without anxiety.
  • ...until we meet again...
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/21/2012
    Everything was great, as always. Unfortunately this will be my final broadcast; I'm goin' home--back to Vegas, baby!
  • CAVITY
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/20/2012
    I had to get my cavity done and I remember my experience on the dentist chair was not good one. My fiance introduced me to the Ala Moana Dental Care. I did not feel a thing while I was getting my cavity done. All the staff there are friendly and very informative! I look forward to my next cleaning visit =)
  • Dentist
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/14/2012
    cleaning was done thoroughly and carefully. I appreciated that a consultation could be fitted in while I was there.
  • Don't be a chicken...like I used to be
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/12/2012
    I had not gone to see a dentist in over 30 years. Finally, I had to find one so I could fix some problems. I saw the recent issue of Honolulu Magazine and Ala Moana Dental Care was highly rated. I saw the same high recommendations on Yelp. I mustered up my courage and made an appointment. The waiting room is bright and comfortable. The patient areas are modern and clean with seperate cubicles for everyone. Dr. David Matto has a friendly, calming, professional "chairside manner." The rest of the office staff is just as friendly and calming. My fear of going to the dentist is rapidly subsiding thanks to Dr. Matto and Ala Moana Dental Care. If you are looking for a dentist, I would highly recommend Dr. Matto and Ala Moana Dental Care.
  • great service!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/4/2012
    Staff and Dentists are all very friendly, knowlegeable, and professional. I will recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to all my family & friends.
  • Good experience!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/2/2012
    Dental appointments are not my most favorite thing so it's always a good experience when it's made easy! Called in my appointment, received a reminder call the day prior, checked in smoothly, the technician who took care of the procedure made me comfortable and was very personable, and the reception desk took care of my checkout quickly and were very pleasant (asked how everything went and left a positive impression on me).
  • excellent, painfree....
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/29/2012
    ...just need good music available....
  • Excellent Experience!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/29/2012
    I really don't like going to the dentist, and haven't for 45 years, but that all changed yesterday. I had an excellent experience at Ala Moana Dental Care. They were not only extremely professional, but also very caring and compassionate. Throughout the entire experience they were concerned with and continued to ask how I was doing. I highly recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to everyone who has teeth!
  • WOW
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/20/2012
    I HEARD DR. D ON A RADIO TALK SHOW ABOUT 9 YRS. OR SO AGO. WHEN HE SAID HE DIDN'T ALLOW MERCURY IN HIS OFFICE, I THOUGHT,---I WANT TO GO TO HIM. AT THAT TIME MOST DOCS THOUGHT MERCURY WAS OK!!!! DR. D AND HIS WHOLE STAFF ARE UNBELIEVABLE. EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM IS AMAZING AND DR. D IS THE MOST PERSONABLE, BRILLIANT, LOVABLE,=FUNNY, ETC. ETC.===WHAT ELSE Can i say. and also, SO REASONABLY PRICED, AS I DON'T HAVE INSURANCE. I HOPE HE DOESN'T HAVE SO MANY PATIENTS THAT I CAN'T GET AN APPOINTMENT. YOU CAN'T BELIEVE HOW MANY RUDE, UNINFORMED DOCTORS AND STAFFS I'VE BEEN TO IN ALL FIELDS. DR. D IS ONE IN A BILLION. HIS EQUIPMENT IS ALL THE LATEST HIGH TECH TOO---HARD TO FIND!!!!
  • Great experience
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/18/2012
    After dealing with a dentist I was not happy with, I was very pleased with my experience from walking in the door to the moment I left as a new patient. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and I received a thorough cleaning and overall service. I plan to make this my new dentist for the future.
  • Dr. Chang is the best
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/11/2012
    Thank you Dr. Chang for your professional, thorough work. I can tell that he actually cares about his patients and makes sure he does a perfect job every single time.
  • Staff was excellent. Dentist on duty not so friendly.
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/5/2012
    The dentist who saw me was itching to leave, like I was his last patient, and he couldn't wait to get out of there. He wasn't friendly or confident; he treated me like he didn't care if I was a patient or not. The staff, however, was AMAZING!
  • Excellent Experience
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 2/9/2012
    Everyone was very nice. The facility was clean, bright, and modern. The cleaning was gentle. There was a little bit of wait-time (about 25 minutes), but that may not be the norm.
  • Great!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 2/7/2012
    I had a wonderful experience as always!!!
  • Great Dental Care
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 1/20/2012
    Our friend recommended this place to us and boy were they right. We had prompt, clean, painless, inexpensive care. We will continue coming here for all our dental needs.
  • Tooth implant
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 1/19/2012
    I had a great experience, everyone was friendly and made me feel comfortable and I loved the lavender scent it was very calming.
  • 1st timer hoping to be a life timer! :D
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 1/19/2012
    First heard about Ala Moana Dental Care through crowdsavings.com. Before I bought the deal, I googled it and was very impressed by its reviews and high ratings. My first visit was more than what I expected! Like a dream come true! :) Everyone was nice, caring, and friendly. The ambiance was ironically somewhat peaceful, worry & pain free! :D Dr. D, Katrina, & staff, MAHALO NUI LOA for your affordable dental rates, for expressing genuine concern and just for the heart behind everything that you all do! I LOVE the "everything will be okay, we're here for you" kind of feel that your office gives. When I left after my first visit, I sat in my car, in the parking garage and called 2 people to share how awesome my dental visit went! Thank you soooOO much for being in business! Ala Moana Dental Care is such a blessing! :)
  • great
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 1/18/2012
    thanks for the great service! Dr. Dev is a great Orthodontist, detailed and well organized. Def. a great place for Ortho/Dental services
  • Always impressed
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 1/13/2012
    I am consistently impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They are always understanding and accommodating. I will continue to recommend this office to anyone. In addition to great customer service, they provide great dental care.
  • Great environment
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/17/2011
    I purchased a crowdsavings coupon and enjoyed my over delivery of service when I redeemed the coupon. I will make this my permanent dentist office!
  • in plant
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/13/2011
    I always stress when going to the dentist except for cleaning. Doing an inplant and listening to drills going into my bone and nervus makes me want to bite people. My experience with Dr. Amu and his assistants was terrific!
  • Service
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/2/2011
    Everyone is nice, professional, prompt and knowledgable. Great for professional people with busy schedules!
  • Great service as always.
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/30/2011
    I hadn't seen Dr. Devereux in about 5 years until my appointment yesterday. It was great to see that the service provided by his staff and himself remains excellent. The visit also reminded me of the fantastic work he did fixing a broken front tooth for me 10 years ago (I lost half of one of my top front teeth in an accident). Many dentists would have abandoned the entire tooth, but he was able to place a cap on the bottom half of the tooth, and that cap has held flawlessly to this day. I HIGHLY Recommend Dr. Devereux.
  • Best visit yet!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/25/2011
    Despite all opposition about going in to get a teeth cleaning every couple months--"you'll wear the enamel of your teeth down", blah, blah, blah...I'm here to report that for the first time in about 25 years...everything is lookin' good. Thank you, Ala Moana dental
  • Excellence in teeth cleaning.
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/24/2011
    My hygenist , was the best I have ever had here in Hawaii. She left my teeth feeling so clean the feeling lasted all week. The price is right too. Check them out. (The receptionists could use a little sharpening up, giving me wrong directions to find it . Not Kaheka st at all, rather Mahukona st)
  • Highly Recommend
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/22/2011
    Dr. Devereux did an excellent job bonding my teeth. His expertise and confidence really shows in his work. I am very happy with my improved smile! Thank you, Dr. D!!!
  • Happy with the service
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/13/2011
    It was my first visit that involved a wisdom tooth extraction. I am totally happy with the service: did not have to wait, extraction was painless (thanks for local anesthetics) and quick; Dr. Devereux was explaining me what he was doing. A full recovery took a bit longer than I expected (7-8 days) but was pleasantly surprised when after about 6 days doctor called me to enquire about my health. I am definitely coming back.
  • comfortable and caring
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/1/2011
    I was very happy with the services Dr.Devereux and the staffs provided to me. There would be no other place than your office. Because it was very comfortable and everybody was caring people. Thank you.
  • First Time Client
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 9/19/2011
    Great Customer Service, Hightech, Clean, Best price for cleaning/exam/xrays! Also the cleaning was very detailed. I was extreamly satisfied with their service.
  • Dr. Dave Matto is the best.
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 8/18/2011
    Great service from all staff. Excellent job Dr. Matto very accommodating!
  • Checkup
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 8/9/2011
    I was very impressed with the service I received. Professional staff and nice facility. Only suggestion is to have patients wear protective glasses during teeth cleanings/polishings. I had some of the polishing gel splash into my eye. Didn't feel too good.
  • client
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/29/2011
    The service was excellent. The office is well run and the doctor has great skills.
  • With each visit...
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/28/2011
    ...The experience is less and less horrible. Don't get me wrong; the staff and doc are FANTASTIC. But this testimonial stems from someone that grew up with "barbaric" dentistry. I actually went 20 years without going to the dentist because of the horrors I endured as a child. NO CAVITIES, though! Now I get my teeth cleaned every couple months.
  • great
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/27/2011
    Very nice staff and a great service was provided. Very clean workarea.
  • Good times!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/25/2011
    All the staff was super nice and welcoming. All were thankful that I chose to come there. The office is very clean, spacious, nice happy friendly lighting; it all looks brand new and I was surprised they had been there for 5 or 6 years. The appointment was quick and nothing was scary about it they all made me feel very comfortable. They gave me estimates of services they suggested but did not push anything on me. They answered all questions I had, practical and ridiculous. And they gave me a toothbrush and floss!
  • Very impressed!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/23/2011
    The overall office is nice and clean. Staff was friendly and very informative. Very happy that my fiancee referred me here.
  • best
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/14/2011
    best, best, best, best, best
  • Love my hygienist
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/3/2011
    I had a Saturday appt and I really liked the ease of going on a Saturday morning when it is quiet still and not everyone around. I literally walked in the door 2 minutes past my appt time because the parking attendant was trying to fix the machine when I drove up a few minutes later. The receptionist had already called me twice and left me a VM on my phone. I am all for being on time but that was a bit overkill. Other than that my hygienist was thorough did a great job and did not try to rip my gums off by cleaning my teeth. She was gentle and did an excellent job.
  • Excellent Dental Care, Staff and Service
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/29/2011
    Dr Matto and his dental assistant Cherisse(not sure of her name sorry) are great, they are both kind person. Looking back from last week almost every other day visit to the clinic, i felt well taken care off. I felt that your office exist for the main reason of helping the people. I will spread the word. Mahalo.
  • One of the better dentists I've been to
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/17/2011
    Katrina my hygienist was very professional, friendly, gentle, and knowledgeable. I appreciated her telling me what she was doing. Being informed helped the visit go well. What would make it a 5-star review: Two things: the music was too soft. The office was very quiet, uncomfortably quiet. Going to the dentist is something most everyone dreads, so making it more pleasurable is really helpful, which brings me to point #2. Nobody ever bothers to place interesting things on the ceiling to look at as a distraction. You spend a half hour or more looking up at a plain ceiling. It makes you, by default notice what the dentist is doing to your teeth--an unpleasant feeling. Having a video screen or moving picture or something other than just a few hanging butterflies would be REALLY helpful.
  • Great Experience in a dental office
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/13/2011
    I love the staff in this beautiful dental office. They are so professional and so good at what they do. No long waits either. They respect you and your time. I'm thankful my friend turned me on to this place. It's so convenient too.
  • Ala Moana Dental Care
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/6/2011
    Great Place! Very swanky ..clean,hardly any wait, everyone is super friendly, and it's cheap!! With my groupon, cleaning was $39.00!!! and they only charge $49.00 if you are without insurance. I have definitely chosen this to be my permanent dentist office while I'm in Hawaii.
  • The metal scraper's got to go...
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 6/1/2011
    Like nails down a chalkboard, the dentist's favorite tool--the metal pick is a horrendous experience. I prefer the water pick any day. Aside from that medieval torture device, Ala Moana Dental has a friendly caring staff. The facilities are spotless, warm and inviting. And with a teeth cleaning at just $49...you can't beat it.
  • Very nice and professional people. Hygenist to Dentisit. Receptionist and all persons were extremely kind and professional
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 5/20/2011
    Very excellent service. High Tech and up to speed. Costs were high, but were in line.
  • Excellent Service! Highly recommended
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 5/16/2011
    I used to go to a very respectful dentist in town, I mean like he is a dentist in 3rd or 4th generation, so you have to schedule like 3 months ahead. That's being said I was very pessimistic about this center at first, when I got Groupon and went for cleaning and X-ray. Center was very nice, very relaxing and people well-organized. I liked that! When I needed to get couple of fillings I gave them second try and I was impressed. They was friendly and explained every step of what they were doing. That evening a doctor called me and asked me how I feel and left me his cell phone number in case if I have any issues. That's the way to go! Impressive Customer Service and High Satisfaction. Keep it up!
  • awesome!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/29/2011
    awesome!!Great! Fantastic. The best. Stupendous!
  • Times have certainly changed...
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/20/2011
    I vowed 19 years ago that I would NEVER go back to the dentist after the needless and O so barbaric way my wisdoms were extrapolated. The only reason I went to Ala Moana Dental was due to a Groupon for a $39 X-ray, exam, and thorough cleaning. I guess over 19 years, teeth can get pretty funky. But...no cavities! The wonderfully talented and ever so gentle periodontist even admitted I had wonderful brushing technique. Due to such a not-so-horrible experience, I'm happy to admit I will become a regular of teeth cleanings at this clinic. And at only $49 a pop...you can't beat it.
  • Great
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/4/2011
    I'm someone that was nervous when it came to the dentist. This was by far the best experience that I ever had. I can say that Ala Moana Dental Care has changed the way I look at the dentist.
  • Great service!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/2/2011
    The staff was very friendly. Lorie, the dental tech did a fabulous job cleaning my teeth. She was very gentle. The dentist was very friendly as well.
  • Good
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 4/2/2011
    Enjoyed the visit. Will recommend to my friends.
  • Nice Experience
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/22/2011
    Had an overall nice experience. Staff was friendly, and the cleaning was very thorough.
  • Great!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/15/2011
    Professional and caring staff! Great experience!
  • cleaning and check up
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 3/8/2011
    Laurie was very courteous, attentive, and did a great job. Dr. Devreaux was affable and took the time to investigate and explain sensitivity I was experiencing.
  • EXCELLENT
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 2/19/2011
    A VERY FRIENDLY, ACCOMODATING AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF
  • 5 stars
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 2/13/2011
    Ala Moana Dental Care - from my first visit last saturday, i am just very impressed of the nice, clean office and the most advance high technology in the island. Catrina is excellent, she made my dental experience comfortable. She understood tagalog language which is very helpful to me, since english is my second language. Dr Matto is very humble and explained to me the easiest way i can understand, the necessary procedure that needs to be done for my teeth. Chad is friendly too and explained the quote/estimates to me and very helpful. Mahalo all for the excellent services. You guys really care!
  • Cleaning
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 2/11/2011
    Staff was welcoming and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable during my visit. I have referred several friends ;)
  • Excellent Service!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 1/20/2011
    I was so happy with my experience at Ala Moana Dental Care. From the minute I walked in everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. When an appointment opened up sooner than the one I had booked, I was notified so that I could change mine to a more convenient time for me. Also, I was able to come back and get squeezed in the same day after a different appointment of mine to get a quick procedure done. Thank you!!
  • Wonderful!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 12/8/2010
    No waiting - friendly staff - very modern and efficient office ! Makes going to the dentist enjoyable. My teeth are happy too !
  • excellent
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/20/2010
    I have a relaxed and trusting attitude whenever I have my visit with Ala Moana Dental Care. I personally consider this to be a rare dental experience. The staff is considerate, professional, friendly, humorous , gentle, very experienced and highly recommendable.
  • #1 highest ranked fear put @ ease
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 11/10/2010
    Hey I am big wus when it comes to flying and a bigger one when it comes to ANY dental procedure. I have been coming to these folks for some time now and if you're like me give them a chance to earn your smile----KnightMoves808, Inc
  • Excellent Care/Quality Work
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 10/3/2010
    Dr. Devereux and his team give such excellent dental service, you barely notice "the slight pinch." He has saved me from disaster two times now, with great care and kindness. I am very grateful for their healing presence on O'ahu.
  • Very pleasant and painless
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 9/21/2010
    As a patient for more than 20 years I have never had a bad experience. Friendly, competent, efficient. Anyone who doesn't like to go to the dentist should come to Ala Moana Dental
  • The best in Honolulu!!!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 9/12/2010
    From the greeting at the front desk to the ease I felt during my dental treatment, this was by far my best dental visit ever. Dr. Devereux was very informative through my whole procedure giving me the play by play of every step. And the casual conversations that took place between me, Dr. Devereux, and his assistant made me feel as though I was just hanging out with some new friends. The cherries on top of everything were that his office takes care of all of my insurance claims, and the parking is free! I can't wait to go back for my dental cleaning next month. Thank you to everyone at Ala Moana Dental Care!!
  • awesome!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 8/28/2010
    this is a place where no matter what happens, you know it's going to be a great experience! The environment, the Doctors, the treatment providers, everybody is lined up for YOU! to make you feel good and have the greatest smile and dental care ever! thanks guys!
  • Great
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 8/24/2010
    Dr Matto made me feel comfortable, answered all of my questions, and took the time to clearly explain things so that I really understood what was going on. His asst was great too! Her constant touch/tapping really helped me to focus on relaxing.
  • excellent service and care
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 8/19/2010
    Very professional, excellent care and service, very helpful, very caring, very friendly,....
  • Excellent
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 8/18/2010
    Courteous, knowledgeable & caring - your teeth & gums are in good hands here. They seem to want what's best for the customer not the clinic. They listen!
  • Kind and understanding care
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 8/4/2010
    I am someone who has great anxiety about visiting the dentist and both Dr. Declan and his dental hygenist Sharon were overwhelmingly kind and understanding about my fears. They worked with me to give me the treatment I needed with as little stress as possible. Thank you so much for treating me with respect.
  • Great
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/31/2010
    Great experience & always consistent!
  • Professional and friendly!
    Dental Patient: Anonymous Date: 7/24/2010
    I have a bit of dentist-phobia, so I never look forward to going. That said, the staff was extremely professional and genuinely kind. I had an excellent experience and will definitely recommend AMDC to my friends.
  • www.drdeclan.com
    Complete dental care - the comfortable way

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2008 - 2017 Declan Devereux & Associates. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by
MacBusiness Consulting