Contact Us  Subscribe  Free Consult 
  • 2013 Honolulu Dentist Testimonials - Reviews

2013 Honolulu Dentist Testimonials - Reviews
Back to the top

We think we do a great job but don't take our word for it. Many of our clients are glad to share their experience with us. Below are very recent comments/testimonials from our clients to help show we offer some of the best dental services in Honolulu.

2013 Testimonials / Reviews submitted via Demandforce and Lighthouse 360/Ratabiz who certifies these testimonials/reviews

  • Great service, quality of dental work ...
    Dental Patient: andyt Date: 12/30/2013
    Great service, quality of dental work, prices and hours of operation.
  • Efficient
    Dental Patient: jenniferv Date: 12/29/2013
    Efficient.
  • After a week of intense pain due to a random assault.
    Dental Patient: ryans Date: 12/28/2013
    After a week of intense pain due to a random assault. In and out of deferent clinics and hospitals, Ala Moana Dental care seemed to really care. After making an appointment they quickly called me back to come in as soon as possible. The staff and Doctors were very nice and helped me out when everyone else mostly just tried to give me pain meds. I will be coming here for my regular cleanings and dental work now.
  • Well organized and I was kept informed...
    Dental Patient: jerrish Date: 12/28/2013
    Well organized and I was kept informed of process and care.
  • Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
    Dental Patient: stevenl Date: 12/27/2013
    Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. It was my first visit there and everything went very smoothly.
  • Dr Matto was very personable
    Dental Patient: marilynr Date: 12/24/2013
    Dr Matto was very personable, and I even bought a book he recommended, and will try an exercise routine he let me know about. He also gave me a very thorough description of post op care. He is also a very skilled dentist.
  • AWESOME
    Dental Patient: shaunt Date: 12/24/2013
    AWESOME
  • Everyone was very informative and helpful.
    Dental Patient: jeremyp Date: 12/13/2013
    Everyone was very informative and helpful. The issue with my tooth was identified and addressed as quickly as possible and at a reasonable price, considering the difficulty involved in accessing a rear lower right molar, with a cavity partially submerged beneath the gums. Even without insurance, the prices were around what I expected for a central located practice, with a high profile. Reasonable, but still pricy with the holidays at hand, for which I blame my tooth...
  • Pleasant, professional staf
    Dental Patient: annh Date: 12/11/2013
    Pleasant, professional staff. Highly recommended!
  • I was looking for a dentist on yelp and this place has the highest ratings and most reviews
    Dental Patient: vincenta Date: 12/10/2013
    I was looking for a dentist on yelp and this place has the highest ratings and most reviews, so i thought i would give it a try. They have nice staff and great doctors here.
  • The environment was amazing. People were friendly. Dentists very helpful.
    Dental Patient: malkumm Date: 12/9/2013
    The environment was amazing. People were friendly. Dentists very helpful.
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Dental Patient: stanislavak Date: 12/8/2013
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. From the very first minute I was treated professionally and friendly. Doctor explained to me what needed to be done in a most cost effective and the least painful way, which I really appreciated. I absolutely recommend this place for anyone, who wants their teeth looking their best without the pain and suffering.
  • Great crew. Excellent service.
    Dental Patient: kcc Date: 12/6/2013
    Great crew. Excellent service. The most modem techniques. Other than my co-pay I couldn't be happier!
  • Excellent, attentive and knowledgeable service from beginning to end!
    Dental Patient: sylviaf Date: 12/5/2013
    Excellent, attentive and knowledgeable service from beginning to end!
  • The staff at the reception, dental assistants, hygienists, and the doctors are all pleasant, courteous and professional.
    Dental Patient: norikom Date: 12/4/2013
    The staff at the reception, dental assistants, hygienists, and the doctors are all pleasant, courteous and professional. Dr. Devreux is even humorous and approachable and more importantly very knowledgeable, so you feel relaxed and safe. My three visits to this dental office from the moment to walk in till i walk out with their business card with my next appt. date on the back of the card, so far have been nothing but pleasant experience, thanks to everyone who works here.
  • It was a painless experience.
    Dental Patient: hisayof Date: 11/30/2013
    It was a painless experience. I appreciate the kind and careful attention to my mental and physical wellbeing during the process of extracting 4 teeth. Thank you, Mrs. Hisayo Furuyama
  • The reservation staff were very friendly, as were all of the nurses, hygienists and dentists.
    Dental Patient: geoffg Date: 11/28/2013
    The reservation staff were very friendly, as were all of the nurses, hygienists and dentists. Despite me being a "gagger" they were very patient with me!
  • Everyone on staff was friendly and took good care of my during my visit.
    Dental Patient: stephene Date: 11/28/2013
    Everyone on staff was friendly and took good care of my during my visit. Dr. Muraoka removed 1 wisdom tooth with minimal swelling and no pain.
  • Unbelievably amazing.
    Dental Patient: diem mii Date: 11/24/2013
    Unbelievably amazing. I am completely amazed how painless and caring all the doctors are here! I cannot begin to tell you my previous experiences with other dentists and no one comes close to putting a smile on my face after I walk out their doors. But at Ala Moana Dental Care, not only do they put a smile on my face but they have my trust. And trust doesn't come easy.
  • Very quick service with great quality.
    Dental Patient: analizad Date: 11/23/2013
    Very quick service with great quality.
  • All of my fears were totally unfounded.
    Dental Patient: allisonr Date: 11/19/2013
    All of my fears were totally unfounded. Having an old crown removed,decay removed and a new crown fitted was patiently explained to me. Both the hygenist and doctor (dentist) were professional and understanding. The receptionists are exceptional and I feel very confident in recommending Ala Moana Dental Care. Thanks!
  • Absolutely Fantastic!!! Last time I visited I came in an emergency.
    Dental Patient: ewar Date: 11/17/2013
    Absolutely Fantastic!!! Last time I visited I came in an emergency. I had to have my tooth pooled out. It was orgasmic! Such a relief!! This time - teeth cleaning, and dental exam. Got my estimate. Prices - not so bad!! Very highly recommended place.
  • I was in a friendly atmosphere which made me comfortable.
    Dental Patient: hisayof Date: 11/17/2013
    I was in a friendly atmosphere which made me comfortable. I am looking forward to having further work done.
  • I was very happy with the service I received while visiting Waikiki. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
    Dental Patient: chadv Date: 11/16/2013
    I was very happy with the service I received while visiting Waikiki. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
  • Very helpful and pleasant staff! I was very pleased with the quick appointment ...
    Dental Patient: damianaa Date: 11/16/2013
    Very helpful and pleasant staff! I was very pleased with the quick appointment they provided me with during an emergency! Thank you for everything!
  • I would recommend explaining the procedures/discomfort prior to beginning. Other than that the service was great!
    Dental Patient: arnulfoc Date: 11/16/2013
    I would recommend explaining the procedures/discomfort prior to beginning. Other than that the service was great!
  • Excellent service and energy. Overall, very professional and painless. Dental care has come a long way from those days when it was perceived as torture.
    Dental Patient: junom Date: 11/9/2013
    Excellent service and energy. Overall, very professional and painless. Dental care has come a long way from those days when it was perceived as torture. Ala Moana Dental Care is definitely on the vanguard of the ever evolving dentistry and its future. I recommend that everyone give this place a try in order to compare with their current care, to see whether all dental care are alike.
  • Excellent care and great people. I felt that everyone at Ala Moana Dental Care was concerned...
    Dental Patient: steveng Date: 11/7/2013
    Excellent care and great people. I felt that everyone at Ala Moana Dental Care was concerned with making sure my visit was as pleasant as possible.
  • I needed my 4 wisdom teeth (1 impacted) extracted. The nurse and doctor were funny and very nice.
    Dental Patient: josephp Date: 10/29/2013
    I needed my 4 wisdom teeth (1 impacted) extracted. The nurse and doctor were funny and very nice. They explained the procedure as it was progressing and answered all my questions and concerns. I literally have no swelling or pain! I was really afraid if the surgery but your staff was beyond amazing! Thank you so much for your assistance from the time I booked my appointment to the actual procedure. Everyone was fabulous, kind and professional. Would recommend you to anyone asking where to go for dental work.
  • Great same day service - very professional and kind.
    Dental Patient: robertd Date: 10/29/2013
    Great same day service - very professional and kind. I am smiling again :)
  • I've been getting care for approximately a year.
    Dental Patient: normanc Date: 10/26/2013
    I've been getting care for approximately a year. It's the best care on Hawaii in terms of patient care and professionalism. Thanks for making a difference. God is good!
  • The Staff at Ala Moana Dental Care was nothing short of AMAZING!
    Dental Patient: jasong Date: 10/26/2013
    The Staff at Ala Moana Dental Care was nothing short of AMAZING! From the moment I stepped in to the door I was greeted with smiles and friendly staff. The $49 cash new patient special for exam, x-rays, and cleaning is a great deal and the services were top notch. I'm happy to make Ala Moana Dental Care my new home for dental services. Thank You.
  • Ala Moana Dental is without a doubt the nicest and most professional dental office that I have ever attended in my 65 years of life.
    Dental Patient: anthonyl Date: 10/26/2013
    Ala Moana Dental is without a doubt the nicest and most professional dental office that I have ever attended in my 65 years of life. The office is friendly with everyone smiling and laughing and my dental hygienist Sharon always puts you at ease, and makes getting your teeth cleaned a truly painless process. The prices in this office are inexpensive compared to other dental offices but the service is first rate. I recommend this Dental office to everyone. On a scale of 1 to 10 this office is a 10+++.
  • Great services
    Dental Patient: byronc Date: 10/22/2013
    Great services great with their patients
  • Ala Moana Dental Care is clean, comfortable and the staff is very professional & friendly.
    Dental Patient: monajeana Date: 10/21/2013
    My teeth cleaning with Andrea has been pain free and comfortable. I'm such a "coward", when it comes to visiting the dentist! Ala Moana Dental Care is clean, comfortable and the staff is very professional & friendly.
  • The most efficient office I have ever worked with...
    Dental Patient: lindah Date: 10/18/2013
    Ala Moana Dental Care was the most efficient office I have ever worked with. Their reminders are timely & considerate, not annoying. Dr. E. Ah Moo and his staff, Aileen, Kris and Charity informed me of every step, put me at ease, and kept the process going smoothly. The clinic was very easy to find in Honolulu, even for non-residents like myself. Thank you.
  • Always friendly and super professional.
    Dental Patient: courtneyk Date: 10/17/2013
    Always friendly and super professional. I'm always treated super nice and made to feel very comfortable. I make sure to tell everyone about this place.
  • Always an awesome experience
    Dental Patient: crystalf Date: 10/14/2013
    Always an awesome experience
  • Super friendly. Awesome people!
    Dental Patient: eriko Date: 10/13/2013
    Super friendly. Awesome people!
  • I cant tell how much i appreciated the kindness of Dr. Kamenaka...
    Dental Patient: ronaldd Date: 10/12/2013
    I cant tell how much i appreciated the kindness of Dr. Kamenaka and his one of team. Her name is Andrea, it was delight to see a wonderful people like them. It showed me how they realy care for doing an exellent job!! Im always gona comeback to Ala moana dental care..thank u again to all of you and to everybody's wonderful smile... !!!
  • Great!!
    Dental Patient: lindat Date: 10/11/2013
    Great!!
  • Dr. Eric Muraoka and assistant Bobby did an awesome job ...
    Dental Patient: davido Date: 10/9/2013
    Came in to have my permanent crown put on. Dr. Eric Muraoka and assistant Bobby did an awesome job making sure it fit perfectly. I also checked in through yelp and got a free bottle of Rx Breath mouth wash. Very happy with the outcome of my crown, and Ala Moana Dental care has a lifetime customer here. Thanks!
  • Very efficient, and very friendly hygienists and Dentist.
    Dental Patient: lillianm Date: 10/8/2013
    Very efficient, and very friendly hygienists and Dentist. I always appreciate the extra mile gone to make me feel comfortable.
  • Staff is courteous...
    Dental Patient: jolenel Date: 10/6/2013
    Staff is courteous and we were able to get an appt for the first visit ,the following week.
  • Everyone there is so nice and very accommodating.
    Dental Patient: russelly Date: 10/4/2013
    Everyone there is so nice and very accomodating. Although hating to go to the dentist from early childhood experiences, my last appointment here was a few days ago and although I hated the needle pokes to numb the area, everything after that was no problem. The dentist is great and was always checking to see if I was ok. Very cool. Thanks a bunch.
  • Fast friendly and thorough
    Dental Patient: davidc Date: 10/4/2013
    Fast friendly and thorough THANKS
  • Staff is/was extremely cordial.
    Dental Patient: roberts Date: 10/3/2013
    Staff is/was extremely coridual. Hygienist provided service close to scheduled appointment.
  • Service was awesome, quick, and painless.
    Dental Patient: josephc Date: 10/2/2013
    Service was awesome, quick, and painless. I got 2 fillings and 2 extraction and was finished within an hour.
  • Can't wait for our next visit!
    Dental Patient: kiana nakiyhag Date: 10/1/2013
    After leaving the office, my husband and I couldn't stop talking about what a great experience we had! We can't wait for our next visit! :)
  • Andrea provided excellent service.
    Dental Patient: eduard deang Date: 10/1/2013
    Andrea provided excellent service. She made me feel very welcome. Please let her know that she is great at what she does. Thank you
  • Great experience!
    Dental Patient: halseyr Date: 9/22/2013
    Great experience! The appointment started right on time. the Hygienist was quick and effective. The only negative issue was a glitch with the dental insurance, but they promised to work to get it straightened out with the insurance company.
  • The staff was warm, welcoming and knowledgeable.
    Dental Patient: kristinek Date: 9/21/2013
    The staff was warm, welcoming and knowledgeable and the office was clean and inviting. Thank you for the top notch treatment. :)
  • Everybody is so nice
    Dental Patient: ronaldd Date: 9/18/2013
    Everybody is so nice and wonderful people!!!!
  • 5 Stars
    Dental Patient: anthonyl Date: 9/18/2013
    5 Stars-Exceptional office, staff, and service.
  • Excellent dentistry, very comfortable atmosphere, superb customer service, great prices, modern equipment, awesome dentist and assistant.
    Dental Patient: davido Date: 9/17/2013
    TL;DR - Excellent dentistry, very comfortable atmosphere, superb customer service, great prices, modern equipment, awesome dentist and assistant. Thanks Dr. Eric Muraoka!

    After leaving a previous dentistry I wasn't happy with their customer service and skill, I did some research on Google and read about AMDC, and sent an inquiry about root canal procedure and cost for a non insurance patient. Upon business opening, I am called by Sheena who was very helpful in answering all my questions. I decided to setup an appointment for 2pm that day. I go in and am greeted by friendly staff, fill out the patient forms, and go for the exam. Dr. Eric Muraoka did some tests to see if I did need a root canal, and after the exam he confirmed that I did. The previous dentistry stated the same.

    They were able to see my the same day and start the root canal immediately, but before they could start, they do require financial responsibility be taken care of which didn't bother me much...

    Also, I sorta overheard a conversation with another patient that was visiting from Australia on vacation. Without going into detail due to their privacy, the conversation I heard truly showed me that AMDC cares about their patients, and willing to help if they can. The Dr. did something he didn't have to do and to me it was an act of kindness and general concern for a patients well being. This along with my experience with AMDC has earned them 5 stars, a repeat customer, and recommendations to friends and family. Hope this review helps!
  • I went in for a cleaning, and I feel like I got a really thorough cleaning.
    Dental Patient: micaha Date: 9/16/2013
    I went in for a cleaning, and I feel like I got a really thorough cleaning. I was first a bit worried that a hygienist was going to do it and not the actually dentist. She did a great job and I took extra time to make sure everything was super clean, time maybe an actual dentist wouldn't have. Super impressed.
  • Dr Devereaux does great work, as does his hygienist, Katrina!
    Dental Patient: robinp Date: 9/14/2013
    Dr Devereaux does great work, as does his hygienist, Katrina! He and his staff seem to care about taking care of my oral health instead of just trying to sell me a lot of unnecessary cosmetic services, as do most of the other dentists I've tried. The office is impeccably clean and the chairs are comfortable enough to fall asleep in! I wish I would have asked the assistant's name because she was the greatest. When Dr. Devereaux was numbing me, she patted my shoulder, ever so gently, as if to comfort me. All I could think was she would be great for children! He has a gentle touch, especially with the injection. I was in & out in about a half hour. I have definitely found my permanent dental practice, thank goodness! I've spent the last 4 1/2 years in search of it and I can FINALLY stop looking!
  • Sharon did a superb job on cleaning my teeth!
    Dental Patient: nuevas Date: 9/13/2013
    Sharon did a superb job on cleaning my teeth! Best cleaning ever experienced from a hygienist.
  • It was the regular teeth cleaning day for me and my husband.
    Dental Patient: mihokow Date: 9/11/2013
    https://sphotos-a-lax.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc1/1229836_172169786305426_297295452_n.jpg It was the regular teeth cleaning day for me and my husband. I was very happy to see the staff. Everybody was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. Afeter cleaning, Dr.D checked my teeth, and he wants to check one part more carefully 2 weeks later. So I thought two times per year cleaning is very important for keep teeth healthy and find any problem part sooner.
  • Everyone was very helpful, gentle and great!
    Dental Patient: lindsaya Date: 9/7/2013
    Everyone was very helpful, gentle and great! Thank you!
  • Probably the best dental care specialists I've been to.
    Dental Patient: chrism Date: 9/7/2013
    Probably the best dental care specialists I've been to. The staff were very friendly and supporting of my teeth. They give tips on how to maintain proper maintenance. It's very well time oriented, no wait time, so organized. The feel of having my teeth being taken cared of and monitored is great. I'm glad the Ala Moana Dental Care "have my six". Much mahalos, Chris Makinano
  • Great and friendly service.
    Dental Patient: lisa( Date: 9/6/2013
    Great and friendly service. Always attentive and treatments are performed timely.
  • Excellent customer service
    Dental Patient: seanm Date: 9/5/2013
    Excellent customer service
  • I received the very best dental care
    Dental Patient: traceyw Date: 9/3/2013
    I received the very best dental care with professional and courteous service.
  • I have just finished the Invisalign braces and am so happy with the results.
    Dental Patient: karen( Date: 9/3/2013
    I have just finished the Invisalign braces and am so happy with the results. My smile looks fantastic !! The entire experience was very easy and the little problems I had with one set of braces was taken care very fast and efficiently. Very happy with Ala Moana Dental, they are friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with.
  • My hygienist, Katrina, is the reason I come back to ADC for my cleanings.
    Dental Patient: tarahl Date: 9/3/2013
    My hygienist, Katrina, is the reason I come back to ADC for my cleanings. She is kind, efficient, and professional. Thank you Katrina!
  • A very pleasant experience!
    Dental Patient: rogers Date: 9/3/2013
    Over the years I have had a lot of dental work done and this being my first visit to your facility I must say that staff and service were of the highest quality! A very pleasant experience!
  • calming atmosphere.
    Dental Patient: mayumif Date: 8/23/2013
    calming atmosphere.
  • I just had an amazing visit at Ala Moana Dental Care. Katrina, the hygienist, took very good care of me and cleaned my teeth thoroughly. Even though my cleaning was overdue, she politely reminded me of the importance of flossing daily and keeping up with my regular visits to maintain a healthy hygiene. Thank you so much. After the cleaning, Dr. Muraoka did my filling. His work is consistently good, and the whole experience was pain free. As usual, he was very nice and professional. I can tell he cares a lot about his patients. I am very satisfied about my results and the level of service. Thank you!!
    Dental Patient: mais Date: 8/18/2013
    I just had an amazing visit at Ala Moana Dental Care. Katrina, the hygienist, took very good care of me and cleaned my teeth thoroughly. Even though my cleaning was overdue, she politely reminded me of the importance of flossing daily and keeping up with my regular visits to maintain a healthy hygiene. Thank you so much. After the cleaning, Dr. Muraoka did my filling. His work is consistently good, and the whole experience was pain free. As usual, he was very nice and professional. I can tell he cares a lot about his patients. I am very satisfied about my results and the level of service. Thank you!!
  • Wonderful service...
    Dental Patient: bradley( Date: 8/15/2013
    Wonderful service. Had an unexpected problem with my tooth, loss of filling and part of tooth and needed a crown. When I called in I was told to come in right away. When I got there I was taken to the back within minutes. Had a new doctor, Gary Nakamura, and very first good impression. Excellent demeanor and professional.
  • it was a fantastic visit - competent and professional - this place makes going to the dentist something to look forward to :)
    Dental Patient: elisabethc Date: 8/10/2013
    it was a fantastic visit - competent and professional - this place makes going to the dentist something to look forward to :)
  • I love flexible hour and best treatment in hawaii
    Dental Patient: hojin( Date: 8/7/2013
    I love flexible hour and best treatment in hawaii
  • Great experience!
    Dental Patient: elanak Date: 8/6/2013
    Great experience!
  • No wait when i arrived. staff is...
    Dental Patient: rodgers Date: 8/3/2013
    No wait when i arrived. staff is very courteous and gentle. Dr was also friendly. Very well runned business!
  • very good
    Dental Patient: fujimio Date: 8/1/2013
    very good
  • I was very nervous about having...
    Dental Patient: gregf Date: 7/31/2013
    I was very nervous about having a root canal done. I've always had a great fear of the dentist office. The doctor and his assistant helped to put me at ease and reassure me that there would be minimal pain. The procedure was painless and lasted less than an hour and a half. There was no pain after the numbing wore off. I am very pleased with my choice to get this work done at Ala Moana Dental Care. I have more work to be done and I'm sure it will go as smoothly as my root canal. Thanks Ala Moana Dental Care!
  • Everyone was Great! from the first...
    Dental Patient: shelbieh Date: 7/31/2013
    Everyone was Great! from the first moment i walked into the lobby i was taken care of. i walked in just wanting to know if they accepted my insurance and not only did they accept it but they made a slot for me to get a cleaning 15 min later. The dentist and assistants were very accommodating and pleasant to be around. i will be back and will be sending my friends and family there as well. As for the cleaning it was great i walked out with clean white pearly teeth! perfect! I should also mention this whole process took maybe 35 min. Good job Ala Moana dental.
  • All persons very friendly and knowledgeable,...
    Dental Patient: richardr Date: 7/28/2013
    All persons very friendly and knowledgeable, great visit, definitely will recommend to others
  • Great customer service!
    Dental Patient: jeffersonc Date: 7/27/2013
    Great customer service!
  • Very professional. High tech operation.
    Dental Patient: aliciah Date: 7/27/2013
    Very professional. High tech operation. Great follow-up. By far the best service I've ever received from a dentist office.
  • I am a self proclaimed dental phobe...
    Dental Patient: troyk Date: 7/26/2013
    I am a self proclaimed dental phobe and I tend to freak out during the days leading up to my appointment but knowing that Dr. Devereux and Leeann are going to be working on me puts me at ease. Believe me, it takes a lot to calm me down when it comes to dental procedures but somehow the combination of those two makes me feel a whole lot better. I went in the other day for a tooth extraction and if it were anywhere else, I'd be bouncing of the walls but I went in, chatted with Dr. Devereux and Leeann and 20 minutes later, my tooth was out and I was on my way. Thank you Dr. Devereux and your staff at Ala Moana Dental Care. Once again, I had a flawless experience with you and your staff. Aloha ~ Troy
  • Once I got there I sat for a few...
    Dental Patient: jenniferr Date: 7/25/2013
    Once I got there I sat for a few minutes and was called to the bock. My hygienist was very nice and made me feel comfortable.
  • really good
    Dental Patient: fujimio Date: 7/24/2013
    really good
  • Great work, Dr Matto is the best.
    Dental Patient: jamesa Date: 7/23/2013
    Great work, Dr Matto is the best. Couldnt have imagined the procedure going any better.
  • Prompt and professional thus far!
    Dental Patient: christinab Date: 7/22/2013
    Prompt and professional thus far! Procured estimates for work to be completed this week...
  • My visits have always been excellent...
    Dental Patient: ramonaa Date: 7/22/2013
    My visits have always been excellent due to the service and personal friendly treatment by the staff. I will continue to recommend and refer friends and family. Thank you for taking wonderful care of me and my family.
  • I can not say enough great things...
    Dental Patient: lindae Date: 7/22/2013
    I can not say enough great things about Ala Moana Dental Everyone is great at what they do and they are the best. Honest, Great knowledge of what needs to been done, and very thoughtful.
  • I was not satisfied with the results.
    Dental Patient: anthonyw Date: 7/22/2013
    I was not satisfied with the results. My family and friends couldn't tell any difference. I am requesting a refund. Please call me at 877-714-1233 ext. 105 Private Attorney General Anthony Williams
  • Reasonably priced, friendly staff,...
    Dental Patient: janicet Date: 7/22/2013
    Reasonably priced, friendly staff, clean and beautiful office. I am so glad I found this place
  • Simply stated, the best dental...
    Dental Patient: charlest Date: 7/20/2013
    Simply stated, the best dental office on the island, without a doubt! I was suffering from a terrible toothache late Saturday night and could not find a dental office that was open on Sunday. After calling practically every dentist listed in the yellow pages, Ala Moana Dental Care was the office open! From the initial contact with the receptionist to the installation of my crown, the entire experience was excellent!!! Dr. Eric Muraoka and the rest of the staff were fantastic! This was the first root canal that I didn't feel a thing! If you're someone who does not like going to the dentist (just like I was), this is the dental office that you should visit! On a scale of 1 to 10, these guys are a 20! Thank you, Dr. Muraoka!!! Keep up the GREAT work!!! (And thank you for not giving me that lecture about how important my teeth are!)
  • This office anf staff is amazing.
    Dental Patient: brianf Date: 7/19/2013
    This office anf staff is amazing. I had an issue from one of my procedures earlier in the year. Nothing major, just an irritation. Once they found out they immediately scheduled me to get it fixed. You can really tell how great a company is by the way they deal with a problem when it arises. Ala moana dental care really stepped up.
  • Very happy with the service provided.
    Dental Patient: natalias Date: 7/14/2013
    Very happy with the service provided. The staff was very professional, the dentist made me feel comfortable with my treatment. They were ready for me at the exact time of my appointment, didn't make me wait at all. This is the third dentist I've visited during my last 5 years in Hawaii, I think I've finally found the one I will stick with. Would highly recommend to others.
  • Excellent job and best price around;...
    Dental Patient: jamesd Date: 7/14/2013
    Excellent job and best price around; can't be beat. Nice clean relaxing environment. Been there at least four times already and will definitely return. Well worth the drive to town.
  • Great experience
    Dental Patient: charlesd Date: 7/10/2013
    Great experience
  • I have sent many of my friends...
    Dental Patient: jessica( Date: 7/10/2013
    I have sent many of my friends to Ala Moana Dental and would recommend them to anyone.
  • They show they care about your...
    Dental Patient: gabrielh Date: 7/9/2013
    They show they care about your health!
  • Had a tooth taken out you guys...
    Dental Patient: manueln Date: 7/7/2013
    Had a tooth taken out you guys did a great job thanks!
  • Nicki, the hygenist, did great!
    Dental Patient: evelync Date: 7/6/2013
    Nicki, the hygenist, did great! really painless cleaning really!
  • I had my first appointment last...
    Dental Patient: davidr Date: 7/4/2013
    I had my first appointment last evening. I had 4 bite wing xrays, a panoramic xray of my whole mouth, a consultation and exam with a dentist, and an excellent cleaning. All for $49!!!! The staff is friendly, courteous, and very professional. The dentist has fabulous teeth.......tells me what can be done in that office. On top of all that, the parking in the building is great and with validation, was free!! Of couse I will go back, and I will refer people to that office too.
  • I really enjoyed my visit to Ala...
    Dental Patient: mais Date: 7/3/2013
    I really enjoyed my visit to Ala Moana Dental Care. Dr. Muraoka was very nice. He really cares about what's in your best interests. As well I found him to be very conscientious and ethical every step of the way. Overall, everyone I met there was very friendly and made me feel relaxed. Thank you for fixing my tooth! I am glad to have found you and am looking forward to my next visit.
  • The staff were very friendly and...
    Dental Patient: kim mariew Date: 7/2/2013
    The staff were very friendly and professional. I feel very comfortable and relaxed when the dentist himself, Dr. Matto, talks me through every step of the work he was doing. I really feel taken care of at Ala Moana Dental Care.
  • Excellent! I would really highly...
    Dental Patient: irenm Date: 7/2/2013
    Excellent! I would really highly recommend this place to everyone. All employees were very professional.
  • It always has been painless experience!
    Dental Patient: shayew Date: 7/1/2013
    It always has been painless experience! I trust what they do.
  • I Love You Guys!!! I love that...
    Dental Patient: linag Date: 7/1/2013
    I Love You Guys!!! I love that I can text the office as needed. I love the fact that Dr. Devereux himself called me days after my procedure to check that my tooth was doing good! I love the level of customer service everyone provided me at all times was nothing less than professional and friendly!
  • Great quality service :)
    Dental Patient: chelsea nicoler Date: 7/1/2013
    Great quality service :)
  • Best customer service I had ever...
    Dental Patient: christinah Date: 6/30/2013
    Best customer service I had ever experienced!
  • Dr. Muraoka was great...a true...
    Dental Patient: corinneb Date: 6/29/2013
    Dr. Muraoka was great...a true artist. I had accidentally chipped my 2 front teeth 15 years ago and the composite used to fix them was slapped on in a 5-10 minute procedure. They lasted 13 and 1/2 years, but the attention Dr. Muraoka gave to matching the color of the composite to the rest of my teeth and shaping for general aesthetics was impressive. He created a natural rounded tooth edge as opposed to the slightly concave, squared off, and more masculine appearing tooth shape I had previously been given. He actually shaped the composite He was also aware of the innate accident potential of my bite and recommended the NTI device to help with my nightime clenching and grinding and the fact that I have TMJ problem; therefore the repaired front teeth would be protected from me and my bite. I now have to make sure I don't put the repairs in harm's way. His friendly and relaxed chairside manner was welcome in a dentist's office and he treated his assistant with courtesy and respect as another professional. He was also prepared for the appointment as she was already setting up the composite, and the initial numbing procedure was ready. His shots into my upper gum, usually more painful, were gentle. Absolutely no pain. Sincerely, Brie
  • I was shocked at the friendliness...
    Dental Patient: davidh Date: 6/28/2013
    I was shocked at the friendliness when I came into the building. It actually felt more like a Sporting Agents office and I was the star. Lame analogy I'm sure, but it's the way it felt.
  • I had a great first experience.
    Dental Patient: johnb Date: 6/28/2013
    I had a great first experience. The size and quality do not exclude a sense of concern for patients and personal attention. It is quite a feat to make a dentist visit seem not only painless but pleasurable, I look forward to my next visit
  • Always excellent
    Dental Patient: garretts Date: 6/27/2013
    Always excellent
  • My first appointment with Ala Moana...
    Dental Patient: alexanderg Date: 6/26/2013
    My first appointment with Ala Moana Dental Care was perhaps the best and most thorough cleaning ever. The front desk staff, assistant, and hygienist were all very professional and friendly. The hygienist was obviously a perfectionist and took the time to do the best job possible. I will be using Ala Moana Dental Care for as long as I live in Hawaii.
  • I was looking for a new dentist,...
    Dental Patient: brittainyp Date: 6/24/2013
    I was looking for a new dentist, and I am really happy with Ala Moana Dental Care. The hygenist was friendly and gentle, and the doctor was very friendly, professional and helpful. They were both attentive to my needs, and I'm glad I found them!
  • Excellent service. Made me feel...
    Dental Patient: joshuah Date: 6/21/2013
    Excellent service. Made me feel very welcomed and taken care of. Thanks!
  • Awesome service my Hygienist made...
    Dental Patient: randyt Date: 6/19/2013
    Awesome service my Hygienist made sure that I could not feel anything before she started my cleaning today.
  • Everything was great!
    Dental Patient: tonis Date: 6/9/2013
    Everything was great!
  • As usual, excellent quality of...
    Dental Patient: reanaw Date: 6/9/2013
    As usual, excellent quality of service received. Dr and hygienist always interested in what I have to say.
  • Katrina was really nice and patient.
    Dental Patient: iriss Date: 6/8/2013
    Katrina was really nice and patient. The new male receptionist was kind of arrogant and not friendly. All the others are wonderful and friendly. Thanks!
  • Friendly dentists - made me feel...
    Dental Patient: elaines Date: 6/8/2013
    Friendly dentists - made me feel welcome. Very concerned with pain control and did a great job. Mahalo
  • I have a bit of an anxiety problem...
    Dental Patient: virginiak Date: 6/7/2013
    I have a bit of an anxiety problem going to any dental appointment, but Lorie immediately made me feel comfortable and I was able to relax. It was the best teeth cleaning I ever had! Dr. Muraoka was able to address all my concerns. I will definitely recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to all my friends! Thank you! =)
  • Great office, easy to make an appointment,...
    Dental Patient: aurorat Date: 6/7/2013
    Great office, easy to make an appointment, helpful staff, very friendly
  • very efficient and professional!
    Dental Patient: candicer Date: 6/6/2013
    very efficient and professional! Staff was very helpful too! Will definitely come back :)
  • Great. Sharon is wonderful.
    Dental Patient: jaredc Date: 6/5/2013
    Great. Sharon is wonderful.
  • I had a very positive experience...
    Dental Patient: shanet Date: 6/4/2013
    I had a very positive experience and I'll be seeing you all again in December.
  • FRIENDLY STAFFS. FLEXIBLE HOURS.
    Dental Patient: ching fenc Date: 6/4/2013
    FRIENDLY STAFFS. FLEXIBLE HOURS. HONEST DENTIST.
  • Dr. Muraoka, did a great job, liked...
    Dental Patient: evelync Date: 6/4/2013
    Dr. Muraoka, did a great job, liked the hours, staff n instant pricing. Not a fan of dentists due to the drilling, but today wasn't bad considering the pain was gone and I'm back to normal. No more primo popcorn for me.
  • Excellent as always. I even started...
    Dental Patient: brianb Date: 5/30/2013
    Excellent as always. I even started a Yelp account to sing praises. Aloha!
  • Excellent
    Dental Patient: govindr Date: 5/30/2013
    Excellent
  • Last week, my crown that I got...
    Dental Patient: mihokow Date: 5/29/2013
    Last week, my crown that I got in Japan came off suddenly! I was surprised and though it was night I called Dr.D. (as I call Dr.Devereux). Then he called me back early the next morning, even before I wake up...! I thought he is very good responsible person. So I visited his office and he took care of my problem very smoothly and perfectly! It was just few minutes! Now, I am happy and have no problem my teeth. Thank- you Dr.D you always give me nice treatment and perfect care.:))And I will visit his office regularly for teeth maintenance!! :)
  • Dr.Deverux is always so helpful...
    Dental Patient: mihokow Date: 5/29/2013
    Dr.Deverux is always so helpful and takes care of my problems very quickly. This time, my crown came out suddenly. I called him at night. Then Dr.D called me back and checked my crown that came off. His treatment was very smooth and perfect! So, I had no stress and my crown was replaced in my mouth! I'm so relieved now! Thank-you, Dr.D!
  • This was my second visit for a...
    Dental Patient: thomasj Date: 5/26/2013
    This was my second visit for a cleaning and check up. The staff is friendly along with all the hygienists and reviewing dentist. I'm glad to have established care here.
  • Great service, arrived at 5:59pm...
    Dental Patient: jamesl Date: 5/23/2013
    Great service, arrived at 5:59pm for a 6pm appointment and I was promptly called to a chair. Cleaning and xrays were easy and performed exceptionally.
  • The service was great everyone...
    Dental Patient: randyt Date: 5/23/2013
    The service was great everyone was very nice and professional. Awesome location easy to find. Office was very clean and neat. Ill be sure to refer my friends and family.
  • Sheena and Katrina made my experience...
    Dental Patient: kyrstelp Date: 5/23/2013
    Sheena and Katrina made my experience awesome and welcoming. I have already convinced my boyfriend to schedule an appointment.
  • The best dental care I have received...
    Dental Patient: angelab Date: 5/21/2013
    The best dental care I have received in years! The office staff is always friendly and smiling. The office is very clean and modern. Parking is validated and free. I Am very happy and satisfied with my treatment from Ala Moana Dental Care. I would definitely recommend them. All the dentist there are nice, but Dr. Baxter really seems to care.
  • Fantastic as usual!
    Dental Patient: zacharya Date: 5/18/2013
    Fantastic as usual!
  • Very good experience. katrina is...
    Dental Patient: francism Date: 4/21/2013
    Very good experiance. katrina is awesome
  • Very friendly place, personable,...
    Dental Patient: jeniferr Date: 4/20/2013
    Very friendly place, personable, professional, alittle pricey. Great experience love the staff.
  • I was totally impressed with Ala...
    Dental Patient: traceyk Date: 4/17/2013
    I was totally impressed with Ala Moana Dental Care from the moment I made my initial call. They were so professional and the person I spoke with seemed so eager to offer their assistance to resolve my issue. From the moment I arrived for my appointment I knew I would become a returning patient.
  • Exceptional experience! From the...
    Dental Patient: jocelynm Date: 4/16/2013
    Exceptional experience! From the peaceful ambience, the excellent client service, to the quality care from Dr. Devereux . . . thumbs up! You raised the bar in dentistry.
  • Mahalo nui loa to Dr. Eric Muraoka...
    Dental Patient: keanaek Date: 4/14/2013
    Mahalo nui loa to Dr. Eric Muraoka and his assistant Helen. They are the best at what they do and made me feel very comfortable.
  • Professional, polite, flexible,...
    Dental Patient: stephenk Date: 4/12/2013
    Professional, polite, flexible, accommodating, PAINLESS, clear, informative. These are a few of the words I would use to describe the staff and service I received from them as a new patient. When I left, I felt that my teeth and my comfort were the priorities above the Almighty Dollar. With my teeth under their care, my smile's in a better place.
  • As always, prompt and friendly...
    Dental Patient: daves Date: 4/11/2013
    As always, prompt and friendly service and they treat you like you want to be treated.
  • I was seen by Dr. Baxter and Janice...
    Dental Patient: michellep Date: 4/11/2013
    I was seen by Dr. Baxter and Janice for an extraction yesterday. The procedure was quick, painless, and was handled with professionalism and care. Thank you!
  • i love they way the staff at ala...
    Dental Patient: rodneyh Date: 4/10/2013
    i love they way the staff at ala moana dental care treats you like family!!
  • Service was not only fast but excellent.
    Dental Patient: maryp Date: 4/8/2013
    Service was not only fast but excellent. Staff is very knowledgeable and immediately makes you feel comfortable. Even though my teeth are at its worst they made me feel ok with myself and are genuinely helping me feel comfortable smiling again :)
  • I have always said that I have...
    Dental Patient: robn Date: 4/7/2013
    I have always said that I have the best dentist office in the world. I would recommend Dr. Devereux and Ala Moana Dental Care to everyone. The treatment and service is unmatched. I can't thank them enough for taking care of my kids and I for the past 10 years.
  • Fabulous office! Everyone is courteous...
    Dental Patient: marinad Date: 4/6/2013
    Fabulous office! Everyone is courteous and professional. I would recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to all my friends.
  • Another painfree, pleasant experience...
    Dental Patient: sues Date: 4/6/2013
    Another painfree, pleasant experience at Ala Moana Dental Care!
  • quick, easy, painless
    Dental Patient: charleent Date: 4/4/2013
    quick, easy, painless
  • Great cleaning and checkup, friendly...
    Dental Patient: christopherw Date: 4/3/2013
    Great cleaning and checkup, friendly staff, office has nice energy and I totally trust Dr. Devereux with my teeth.
  • The service and staff were very...
    Dental Patient: lisam Date: 4/3/2013
    The service and staff were very friendly, and the atmosphere was clean and professional. However, they brought me into the back and I stood there awkwardly for a long time because they were not ready for me in the xray room. I also felt that my checkup and cleaning were not as thorough as other dental offices I've visited-- the dentist did not check the depth of my gum pockets, for example, which others usually do.
  • The service are great and friendly!
    Dental Patient: austind Date: 4/1/2013
    The service are great and friendly!
  • My experience was fantastic, it...
    Dental Patient: johnm Date: 4/1/2013
    My experience was fantastic, it was quick and easy getting my teeth cleaned and polished. Thank you, look forward to seeing you in October. John Morrisroe
  • Great service, very well organized,...
    Dental Patient: bennettf Date: 3/29/2013
    Great service, very well organized, fairly new equipment, free easy parking and great location
  • Very pleasant visit. Well recommended.
    Dental Patient: houstont Date: 3/27/2013
    Very pleasant visit. Well recommended.
  • Nice place
    Dental Patient: sultana Date: 3/26/2013
    Nice place
  • Besides my calling in with this...
    Dental Patient: gregoryr Date: 3/26/2013
    Besides my calling in with this same 5 star feedback before seeing this survey, I have tried showing my appreciation by sharing my opinions that you offer great value and real care in Professional service. Hats off to you.
  • I received excellent service from...
    Dental Patient: louie marg Date: 3/26/2013
    I received excellent service from Ala Moana Dental Care last Saturday. Dr. Muraoka explained every procedure and addressed all my questions about my teeth pretty well. The hygienist/radtech who assisted me was also very polite and made sure that I was comfortable as she was taking x-rays. I was amazed by how organized, professional, and classy the clinic was. I sure am looking forward to my next visit in six months. Hope they maintain this awesome level of customer satisfaction for everyone. (^__^)
  • Good excellent
    Dental Patient: richardh Date: 3/25/2013
    Good excellent
  • professional and friendly service...
    Dental Patient: michaelb Date: 3/25/2013
    professional and friendly service
  • On my first day in Oahu, on holiday...
    Dental Patient: valerieh Date: 2/15/2013
    On my first day in Oahu, on holiday from the UK I managed to break a piece off one of my teeth. I was in need of a repair to the tooth and found this dental practice using the internet. I was wonderfully surprised from the minute I contacted the practice until my treatment was completed I had an appointment and was seen within the hour. Everyone was friendly and put me at ease. The treatment I received was exceptional
  • Awesome experience! No gimmicks...
    Dental Patient: faletuiw Date: 2/15/2013
    Awesome experience! No gimmicks and I would like to share to everyone out there that if you have not discovered these people, please give them a call and find out for yourself. Of all the years I have finally found the right ones to care for me teeth. Thank you again and look forward to me next appointment. Mahalo.
  • Staff is always friendly and very...
    Dental Patient: sarah Date: 2/14/2013
    Staff is always friendly and very aware of my situation.. Dr.Matto is always personable and secures you of a trusting environment.
  • Everyone was very nice and helpful.
    Dental Patient: leahg Date: 2/11/2013
    Everyone was very nice and helpful. They took care of some of the problems that my previous dentist did not help with. I really appreciated their friendliness and attentiveness.
  • Best, pain free extraction ever!
    Dental Patient: dana Date: 2/7/2013
    Best, pain free extraction ever! Dr.Baxter is awesome and his dental assistant too! Love the staff at Ala Moana Dental Care!
  • Excellent customer service. Environment...
    Dental Patient: teresat Date: 2/7/2013
    Excellent customer service. Environment is clean & I receive such great service I have finally found my dental family
  • having quite an extensive history...
    Dental Patient: ryanh Date: 2/6/2013
    having quite an extensive history of dental work (thanks genetics), i've been to many a dentist in my time. ala moana dental care is by far the best i've experienced. from their staff to the latest technology to the warm and welcoming atmosphere, i couldn't recommend a dental office more. i'm about to have a pretty big cosmetic procedure done (caps and veneers) and i couldn't be more comfortable putting this job into their hands. i HIGHLY recommend ala moana dental care!
  • Ala Moana Dental Care is the best...
    Dental Patient: kentb Date: 2/6/2013
    Ala Moana Dental Care is the best I've ever been to...by far. The staff is very friendly, the dentists and assistants are expert, AND I'm always seen on time! On time means they respect my time -- that's the attitude I like to see in any business. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!
  • Dr. Komonaka was very compassionate...
    Dental Patient: lindaa Date: 2/5/2013
    Dr. Komonaka was very compassionate towards my dental health and made my experience there very relaxing. He took the time to hear my concerns and explained what I needed to know.
  • Appreciated the warm aloha and...
    Dental Patient: danielg Date: 2/3/2013
    Appreciated the warm aloha and professionalism. I would highly recommend this practice.
  • I've always been afraid of going...
    Dental Patient: michela Date: 2/3/2013
    I've always been afraid of going to the dentist all because of a terrible experience in my teens. Sad to say it had been awhile before coming back to a dentist. So, I decided to follow my fellow Yelpers to AMDC. First visit to Ala Moana Dental Care was a cleaning with Sharon. She was fantastic!! She made me feel at ease and did a great job at making my teeth feel and look incredible! Next visit was with Dr. K for a filling. He (along with his assistant) was fantastic! Knowing my fear, he explained everything he was going to do or was doing. He also made me feel super comfortable and relaxed. No pain at all!!!! This experience has convinced me that I no longer have to fear going to the dentist. I'm sure I'll be in good hands at Ala Moana Dental Care ;)
  • Great dentist and staff
    Dental Patient: krissym Date: 2/1/2013
    Great dentist and staff
  • Excellent! Great staff , from setting...
    Dental Patient: lani( Date: 1/31/2013
    Excellent! Great staff , from setting up the appt to the hygienist to Dr Deveroux all were wonderful! Thank you!
  • Tooth fixed, I'm happy!
    Dental Patient: ernestd Date: 1/30/2013
    Tooth fixed, I'm happy!
  • Excellent and caring dentist and...
    Dental Patient: matthewh Date: 1/30/2013
    Excellent and caring dentist and hygienists. They go the extra mile to care for my children so that they enjoy going to the dentist and seek to take better care fo their teeth.
  • I haven't been to the dentist for...
    Dental Patient: dana mei( Date: 1/30/2013
    I haven't been to the dentist for a while and it was because of just being afraid of the pain and just mean doctor.. I just hated the dentist.. Smell, the people, the surroundings, the tools, the chair, just everything.. . Well it was totally not what I had expected. Dr.Baxter and his assistant made me feel really comfortable and welcomed. Dr.Baxter made the procedure really smooth and pain free. Would I recommend this place? Yes and I would also recommend Dr.Baxter! May i add that the Staff was really really nice :) it's like a spa place. Hehehe looking forward to my next visit! :D
  • That was the most pleasurable experience...
    Dental Patient: edw Date: 1/27/2013
    That was the most pleasurable experience that I ever had with a dentist. And I hate the dentist! Dr. Baxter allowed me to be a part of the process instead of just a victim. He offered exception pain and anxiety management . Because of Dr. Baxter and the team at Ala Moana dental care ther is hope for my teeth. See you Saturday for round two!
  • Great people. Totally put me at...
    Dental Patient: williamd Date: 1/25/2013
    Great people. Totally put me at ease about getting my wisdom teeth removed. I was as relaxed as I am getting my hair cut the whole time! Excellent customer service and medical expertise.
  • I enjoyed the friendly staff and...
    Dental Patient: kaleac Date: 1/25/2013
    I enjoyed the friendly staff and the relaxing atmosphere. Even though it's a dental office i felt at ease and very comfortable. My Dr and the assistant explained everything to me and were very understanding.
  • Friendly, professional, outstanding!
    Dental Patient: michaels Date: 1/25/2013
    Friendly, professional, outstanding! Thank you.
  • Very knowledgeable staff. From...
    Dental Patient: kristinas Date: 1/24/2013
    Very knowledgeable staff. From the first phone call to the first visit, every step of the way was hassle free and enjoyable. Love this place so far!
  • I am one that dislikes the dentist...
    Dental Patient: jenniferr Date: 1/24/2013
    I am one that dislikes the dentist and needed to see one. I was recommended from a co-worker and I made my appointment the same day and they took me during my lunch break. I was nervous and saw Dr. Baxter and his assistant. They were both friendly and showed much concern to why I was there and took care of my tooth. I mentioned to Dr. Baxter that I dislike the dentist and he took very good care of me for my first visit and the day I had my tooth pulled. It went very well and I did not leave the dentist crying. I would recommend my family and friends to see the doctors at Ala Moana Dental Care.
  • Beautiful place...and splendid...
    Dental Patient: mikelak Date: 1/24/2013
    Beautiful place...and splendid assistance. My dentist is the best, nicest professional I could have.
  • Atmosphere was very welcoming,...
    Dental Patient: edmarm Date: 1/21/2013
    Atmosphere was very welcoming, friendly staff, helpful and made feel comfortable. First thing I look at when I walk into a business establishment is cleanliness, and this clinic was superb. The X-ray tech was very knowledgable and explained options very well. I'd definitely recommend this clinic to my family, friends, and staff. Ill be back soon for cleaning... Mshalo!
  • The reception staff is very professional...
    Dental Patient: amym Date: 1/20/2013
    The reception staff is very professional and well-informed. The doctors themselves are very compassionate and kind, soothing any anxieties the patient may have. I had a completely pain-free experience. Great!
  • Cannot ask for more! Great!
    Dental Patient: michaelg Date: 1/18/2013
    Cannot ask for more! Great!
  • I am new patient to this clinic,...
    Dental Patient: saldyc Date: 1/17/2013
    I am new patient to this clinic, my first visit was excellent although something wrong happen to my second visit I still recommended this clinic to new patient.
  • The staff were friendly and efficient.
    Dental Patient: kimn Date: 1/14/2013
    The staff were friendly and efficient. The fees were quite reasonable and the dentist was more than accommodative to me regarding my reason for the visit. I will continue visiting them for my dental care.
  • Got everything taken care of in...
    Dental Patient: leilanic Date: 1/14/2013
    Got everything taken care of in one day and Dr. Baxter was very cool and nice.
  • Had an emergency visit after breaking...
    Dental Patient: kerryn Date: 1/13/2013
    Had an emergency visit after breaking a tooth - was in the chair within an hour of my concierge making a booking. Dr Baxter and the dental assistants who helped me were professional, compassionate and efficient. I really appreciate the work done and their treatment of me. Thank you!
  • Dr. Baxter did a great job for...
    Dental Patient: jinlongs Date: 1/12/2013
    Dr. Baxter did a great job for my extraction.
  • I went in for consultation and cleaning...
    Dental Patient: kathrene roset Date: 1/11/2013
    I went in for consultation and cleaning with nikki. She did such an awesome job and made me feel so comfortable and at ease since I was super scared of going to the dentist from past experiences. She is very knowlegeable, quick, and very friendly. I must say that the only way ill get my cleaning done on time, is if nikki was the one doing it. The dental Care is very lucky to have her :) love the service and friendly atmosphere. :)
  • Appreciated telephone follow-up...
    Dental Patient: royh Date: 1/9/2013
    Appreciated telephone follow-up to care 24 hours post appointment. Did not recieve e-mail notification of next appointment as requsted from receptionists.
  • I think Dr. Devereaux and his team...
    Dental Patient: lauraf Date: 1/9/2013
    I think Dr. Devereaux and his team are the best! Even when I am having very difficult work done on my teeth, they make it a pleasant experience. THANK YOU DR. DEVEREAUX and EVERYONE AT ALA MOANA DENTAL!
  • As always Dr. Devereux and his...
    Dental Patient: henryp Date: 1/7/2013
    As always Dr. Devereux and his group go above and beyond. They are so professional and make my family and I feel so comfortable, always. I don't think anywhere else could compare and is easy getting my 5 and 2 year old to go. We travel all the way from North Shore to get the excellent service they provide. Much mahalos to Dr Devereux and his staff.
  • Great service!!
    Dental Patient: jinlongs Date: 1/4/2013
    Great service!!
  • Very pleasant exprlerience and...
    Dental Patient: jeffreys Date: 1/2/2013
    Very pleasant experience and I was seen very quickly.

ref no:23623

Like Our Facebook




FEATURED TESTIMONIAL

My Great Dentist - 私の偉大な歯科医。

Big smile with my dentist after my last treatment.

Besides my calling in with this...
Dental Patient: gregoryr Date: 3/26/2013
Besides my calling in with this same 5 star feedback before seeing this survey, I have tried showing my appreciation by sharing my opinions that you offer great value and real care in Professional service. Hats off to you.
I received excellent service from...
Dental Patient: louie marg Date: 3/26/2013
I received excellent service from Ala Moana Dental Care last Saturday. Dr. Muraoka explained every procedure and addressed all my questions about my teeth pretty well. The hygienist/radtech who assisted me was also very polite and made sure that I was comfortable as she was taking x-rays. I was amazed by how organized, professional, and classy the clinic was. I sure am looking forward to my next visit in six months. Hope they maintain this awesome level of customer satisfaction for everyone. (^__^)
Staff is always friendly and very...
Dental Patient: sarah Date: 2/14/2013
Staff is always friendly and very aware of my situation.. Dr.Matto is always personable and secures you of a trusting environment.
Best, pain free extraction ever!
Dental Patient: dana Date: 2/7/2013
Best, pain free extraction ever! Dr.Baxter is awesome and his dental assistant too! Love the staff at Ala Moana Dental Care!
Ala Moana Dental Care is the best...
Dental Patient: kentb Date: 2/6/2013
Ala Moana Dental Care is the best I've ever been to...by far. The staff is very friendly, the dentists and assistants are expert, AND I'm always seen on time! On time means they respect my time -- that's the attitude I like to see in any business. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!
I've always been afraid of going...
Dental Patient: michela Date: 2/3/2013
I've always been afraid of going to the dentist all because of a terrible experience in my teens. Sad to say it had been awhile before coming back to a dentist. So, I decided to follow my fellow Yelpers to AMDC. First visit to Ala Moana Dental Care was a cleaning with Sharon. She was fantastic!! She made me feel at ease and did a great job at making my teeth feel and look incredible! Next visit was with Dr. K for a filling. He (along with his assistant) was fantastic! Knowing my fear, he explained everything he was going to do or was doing. He also made me feel super comfortable and relaxed. No pain at all!!!! This experience has convinced me that I no longer have to fear going to the dentist. I'm sure I'll be in good hands at Ala Moana Dental Care ;)
Excellent! Great staff , from setting...
Dental Patient: lani( Date: 1/31/2013
Excellent! Great staff , from setting up the appt to the hygienist to Dr Deveroux all were wonderful! Thank you!
Great people. Totally put me at...
Dental Patient: williamd Date: 1/25/2013
Great people. Totally put me at ease about getting my wisdom teeth removed. I was as relaxed as I am getting my hair cut the whole time! Excellent customer service and medical expertise.
I went in for consultation and cleaning...
Dental Patient: kathrene roset Date: 1/11/2013
I went in for consultation and cleaning with nikki. She did such an awesome job and made me feel so comfortable and at ease since I was super scared of going to the dentist from past experiences. She is very knowlegeable, quick, and very friendly. I must say that the only way ill get my cleaning done on time, is if nikki was the one doing it. The dental Care is very lucky to have her :) love the service and friendly atmosphere. :)

  • RELATED LINKS
  • The staff was very friendly.
    Dental Patient: kelikec Date: 5/19/2014
    The staff was very friendly. My dentist, though exceedingly young, was excellent. He saw an abscess that my initial dentist had missed the day before. They were able to see me right away. Overall, I could not have asked for better care.
  • Going to Ala Moana Dental...
    Dental Patient: darleneo Date: 1/21/2014
    Going to Ala Moana Dental Care is always so pleasant. I look forward to seeing my hygienist and receiving excellent care from my dentist. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. I am able to check in and out easily and quickly. The entire experience is absolutely the best. The hours are unbelievably convenient, too.
  • Service was awesome, quick, and painless.
    Dental Patient: josephc Date: 10/2/2013
    Service was awesome, quick, and painless. I got 2 fillings and 2 extraction and was finished within an hour.
  • The service was great everyone...
    Dental Patient: randyt Date: 5/23/2013
    The service was great everyone was very nice and professional. Awesome location easy to find. Office was very clean and neat. Ill be sure to refer my friends and family.
  • I was seen by Dr. Baxter and Janice...
    Dental Patient: michellep Date: 4/11/2013
    I was seen by Dr. Baxter and Janice for an extraction yesterday. The procedure was quick, painless, and was handled with professionalism and care. Thank you!
  • Besides my calling in with this...
    Dental Patient: gregoryr Date: 3/26/2013
    Besides my calling in with this same 5 star feedback before seeing this survey, I have tried showing my appreciation by sharing my opinions that you offer great value and real care in Professional service. Hats off to you.
  • I received excellent service from...
    Dental Patient: louie marg Date: 3/26/2013
    I received excellent service from Ala Moana Dental Care last Saturday. Dr. Muraoka explained every procedure and addressed all my questions about my teeth pretty well. The hygienist/radtech who assisted me was also very polite and made sure that I was comfortable as she was taking x-rays. I was amazed by how organized, professional, and classy the clinic was. I sure am looking forward to my next visit in six months. Hope they maintain this awesome level of customer satisfaction for everyone. (^__^)
  • Staff is always friendly and very...
    Dental Patient: sarah Date: 2/14/2013
    Staff is always friendly and very aware of my situation.. Dr.Matto is always personable and secures you of a trusting environment.
  • Best, pain free extraction ever!
    Dental Patient: dana Date: 2/7/2013
    Best, pain free extraction ever! Dr.Baxter is awesome and his dental assistant too! Love the staff at Ala Moana Dental Care!
  • Ala Moana Dental Care is the best...
    Dental Patient: kentb Date: 2/6/2013
    Ala Moana Dental Care is the best I've ever been to...by far. The staff is very friendly, the dentists and assistants are expert, AND I'm always seen on time! On time means they respect my time -- that's the attitude I like to see in any business. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!
  • I've always been afraid of going...
    Dental Patient: michela Date: 2/3/2013
    I've always been afraid of going to the dentist all because of a terrible experience in my teens. Sad to say it had been awhile before coming back to a dentist. So, I decided to follow my fellow Yelpers to AMDC. First visit to Ala Moana Dental Care was a cleaning with Sharon. She was fantastic!! She made me feel at ease and did a great job at making my teeth feel and look incredible! Next visit was with Dr. K for a filling. He (along with his assistant) was fantastic! Knowing my fear, he explained everything he was going to do or was doing. He also made me feel super comfortable and relaxed. No pain at all!!!! This experience has convinced me that I no longer have to fear going to the dentist. I'm sure I'll be in good hands at Ala Moana Dental Care ;)

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2008 - 2017 Declan Devereux & Associates. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by
MacBusiness Consulting