Contact Us  Subscribe  Free Consult 
  • Dr. Declan Devereux & Associates
    Directory

  • Honolulu Dentist Testimonials 2011
  • Dr. Devereux and his staff are the best!
    Dental Patient: carolg Date: 12/28/2011
    Dr. Deveroux, you and your whole staff are great--helpful, informative, caring and friendly.
  • <3
    Dental Patient: bethanyg Date: 12/24/2011
    I looooooooooooooove the entire staff. Keep up the great work :)

  • Great Teeth Cleaning
    Dental Patient: karar Date: 12/23/2011
    It was a good experience overall, usually I am super nervous about going to the dentist, but everyone at Ala Moana Dental clinic was nice and helpful. View more testimonials...
  • Best Dentist!
    Dental Patient: johng Date: 12/21/2011
    Dr. Declan Devereux is the Best Dentist I've ever had in my 62 years! I wish I had discovered him and his wonderful staff & facility years ago.
  • Emergency Treatment Of Broken Tooth
    Dental Patient: isabellel Date: 12/21/2011
    Great Job Doc Devereux! Was in the day after I reported my unfortunate event of breaking a molar on a chicken bone!!!! Go figure, just before Xmas, my kind of luck... But, in the end, was happy to get an appointment so quickly, and turned out, this tooth was already cracked on the inside, so turned out to be a blessing in disguise.

    The work was done quickly and at a reasonable cost , as I have no Insurance...Thanks again, to a great team!
  • Helpful and thorough
    Dental Patient: christopherh Date: 12/19/2011
    Always friendly and thorough! Staff helped me a lot with an insurance issue recently.
  • Awesome Job!!
    Dental Patient: davidk Date: 12/2/2011
    Had a tooth ache from food lodged in my gums. I called that morning at 8:30 with my emergency and they told me to come in at 9 a.m. the same day. By 10 I was out the door with my problem taken care of. Visit was great and painless. I would recommend these guys to anyone they are great at what they do.
  • Excellent
    Author: terencew Date: 11/18/2011
    On time, friendly, professional, answered all my questions, discussed options for further treatment, no pressure. Will definitely return.
  • Wonderful, Professional Care and Reception
    Author: ibrahima Date: 11/17/2011
    The Five-Star rating says it all! So does, the title
  • Who Said Going To The Dentist Is Scary
    Author: evelynnb Date: 11/13/2011
    I used to hate going to the dentist, but now that I have found Ala Moana Dental Care everything has changed. I have referred my entire family and I wish I could give dental cleaning gift certificates out for Christmas. Thank you for changing my life and my smile... View more testimonials...
  • Love my cleanings
    Author: saram Date: 11/3/2011
    I have been going there for about a year now and I love it. It was hard to leave my old dentist who I loved. But I found a great dentist here at Ala Moana and I love the cleaning crew!
  • Very Good Service, Unexpectedly Good Value
    Author: jonathanf Date: 10/15/2011
    I had been going to another dentist for years that I was relatively happy with, but I thought I'd give Ala Moana Dental a try because they are in walking distance from home.

    I don't have dental insurance so I would typically pay about $175 for a cleaning, dentist check-up and an x-ray - which I thought was reasonable. I went in to Ala Moana Dental Care expecting to pay $49 for just a cleaning (which would have been a good deal to me) and found out I get all 3 services for $49! I thought there had to be a catch but there wasn't - so far anyways :) The staff was friendly and very efficient. I'd recommend it to anyone.
  • Root Canal
    Author: glennk Date: 10/11/2011
    Excellent communications, amazing techniques, extremely gentle, very friendly and thorough service!!!!
  • Fractured Tooth After Hours
    Author: janicen Date: 10/6/2011
    I was so impressed with the service after a scare over the weekend when my tooth fractured while having a late lunch on Saturday. I called the cell phone numbers of Dr. Maddo and he responded quickly to my voice message. He scheduled an early a.m. appt with Dr. Devereux for Monday, and I was pleasantly surprised to see a full staff working since 6:30 a.m. Monday. My temporary crown cracked again the next early a.m. & I quickly rushed back to Dr. Devereux after 6:30 a.m. without calling for an appt, and was quickly serviced again and made in time to work at 7:30 a.m. without calling in late. Both doctors and staff should be commended for a great team effort to accommodate "patients in need" like me.
  • Great service
    Author: kareng Date: 10/5/2011
    I had the best experience at Ala Moana Dental Care. I HATE going to the dentist but after my 2 visits with Dr. Devereaux and his staff, I have changed my mind. From the cleaning to the procedure it all went without a hitch. There was no pain, they saw to my comfort and it was great. Thanks so much!!
  • Complete Satisfaction.
    Author: peterg Date: 9/30/2011
    In a highly competitive market the personnel at Ala Moana Dental Care have achieved a standard that others must strive to meet. Every Department excels with highly personalized professional staff, to ensure you receive the best treatment available and that you lead a healthy strong life.
  • great visit...for going to the dentist, that is!
    Author: dennisc Date: 9/28/2011
    thanks, great visit, painless as usual...
  • Invisaligns a great answer for straighter teeth
    Author: waynec Date: 9/25/2011
    Never to late to get your teeth straighten and invisaligns is an answer to your prayers rather than suffering with braces. I have been using invisaligns for two years and I'm glad I did.
  • Excellent care
    Author: lynnf Date: 9/24/2011
    Thank you for the excellent care, the professionalism of everyone on your staff, the pleasant clean and beautiful space and for always being respectful and not recommending UN-necessary treatments.
  • Excellent
    Author: firaash Date: 9/24/2011
    Best dentist office I've ever been to. Nice, fast, good service, great work. RastafarI. I had a great time there, it was quick, clean, smooth. I loved using the ipad to fill out my info. Great building, easy access, friendly staff. I'll be back
  • First Time Client
    Author: anonymous Date: 9/20/2011
    Great Customer Service, High tech, Clean, Best price for cleaning/exam/xrays! Also the cleaning was very detailed. I was extremely satisfied with their service.
  • Review
    Author: patrickk Date: 9/16/2011
    it was great.
  • Caregiver
    Author: greciah Date: 9/15/2011
    It was very pleasant friendly experience I'm coming back for my 6 month recall I recommend the Dr. and staff
  • Great Dental Team!
    Author: catherinec Date: 9/15/2011
    Great experience! Sharon and Dr. D are the Best!
  • Request For Receipt &Amp; Feedback
    Author: stephaniem Date: 9/7/2011
    Hello, I appreciate you letting an out of state visitor come in on short notice. Could you send me a statement of what was done & the cost for reimbursement purposes? Also, the temporary filling installed lasted only 24 hrs & fell out. However, the rough spot must have been smoothed in prep, so it was more comfortable than before I saw you.
  • Great
    Author: slavaf Date: 9/2/2011
    Great service and team members.
  • My second visit, Groupon was 1st and I had an excellent experience
    Author: brianb Date: 9/1/2011
    Comfortable, professional, on time, hygienist provide good guidance, dentist did a follow up review and provide advice. They were aware of my budget concerns ( laid off construction worker, COBRA expired ) and made accommodations. I am a walking advertisement for Ala Moana Dental.
  • Dr. Devereux
    Author: bettyh Date: 8/28/2011
    Staff was really nice and helpful. Dr. D did an awesome job. He was gentle, informative and funny. I was very comfortable, relaxed. Best procedure I ever had.
  • Gentle caring professionals
    Author: joyces Date: 8/24/2011
    We have been going to Ala Moana Dental Care for 2 years and love their caring, gentle service. We would recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to everyone.
  • Zoom whitening
    Author: timothyy Date: 8/24/2011
    The easiest treatment ever!! Thank you. 45 minutes and then change is incredible on my teeth
  • dental exam & cleaning
    Author: lorettaa Date: 8/23/2011
    Very friendly & professional & did a great job!
  • Dr. Dave Matto is the best.
    Author: anonymous Date: 8/18/2011
    Great service from all staff. Excellent job Dr. Matto very accommodating!
  • THE BEST IN HONOLULU
    Author: richardm Date: 8/13/2011
    No words can be used to tell you how fantastic you are. I am certainly telling everyone I know that you are the "best" and to come there to have your professional and superior services!
  • No parking at night
    Author: pamelan Date: 8/11/2011
    Please tell night customers that parking in the building is NOT AVAILABLE. I was almost late looking for parking.
  • Checkup
    Author: anonymous Date: 8/9/2011
    I was very impressed with the service I received. Professional staff and nice facility. Only suggestion is to have patients wear protective glasses during teeth cleanings/polishings. I had some of the polishing gel splash into my eye. Didn't feel too good.
  • Mahalo Katrina and Dr. Matto
    Author: timothys Date: 8/6/2011
    Katrina's professionalism is amazing at such a "young" age! This was my second appt. with her and I look forward to my next in 6 mos. Not something you usually hear from patients going to the dentist :) and it was also a pleasure to finally meet Dr. Matto and know that my care is in good hands even when Dr. Devereux is too busy to see me LOL! Continued success to all!
  • My first visit
    Author: allenj Date: 8/5/2011
    One word expresses my first visit to the Ala Moana Dental Care, it was exceptional. I called and was interested in a cleaning, an appointment was arrange on short notice and the personnel was very professional and accommodating with plenty of Aloha Spirit. My procedure was performed at a high standard by Katrina and I left there a happy and satisfied patient. I would not hesitate to recommend my friends to this friendly and competent office.
  • Thank you
    Author: marions Date: 8/5/2011
    The best dentist I had in my 54 year life! Dr. Matto is undescribable. His assistant is the most caring I have ever met. I like how she touches my shoulder for comfort. Thank you for making me a convert - from a dentist-phobic who didn't go for years out of fear to a person who knows I can handle a dentist visit.
  • Nice experience
    Author: anonymous Date: 8/3/2011
    Went in for a minor procedure, and came out overall satisfied with the results. However, the wait time was a bit long, and I could have definitely done without the chatter back and forth between the dentist and the hygienist. They seemed to be having their own casual conversation together with me just sitting there getting my teeth worked on. Otherwise very friendly staff and satisfying results.
  • great dental care
    Author: sarahp Date: 8/2/2011
    They are very friendly and professional. Thorough, quick and on time :)
  • Great job!
    Author: kanoer Date: 7/31/2011
    I am sold! I would return for all of my cleanings. A great experience. Laura was a wonderful hygienist, professional, thorough, kind.
  • client
    Author: anonymous Date: 7/29/2011
    The service was excellent. The office is well run and the doctor has great skills.
  • Cat
    Author: catherinec Date: 7/28/2011
    The staff and doctors were excellent...the facility is state-of-the-art... Prices are compeitive...I called around after getting a quote for a cap replacement... They offer a reduced price for teeth cleaning for the uninsured, and that is a real blessing for those of us that are not working and still want to keep our teeth in the best shape possible!! I highly recommend these guys!
  • Outstanding
    Author: toddp Date: 7/28/2011
    The doctor and hygienist were both outstanding in their work, care, and conversation with the procedure. Highly recommend.
  • With each visit...
    Author: anonymous Date: 7/28/2011
    ...The experience is less and less horrible. Don't get me wrong; the staff and doc are FANTASTIC. But this testimonial stems from someone that grew up with "barbaric" dentistry. I actually went 20 years without going to the dentist because of the horrors I endured as a child. NO CAVITIES, though! Now I get my teeth cleaned every couple months.
  • dr Matto is the best
    Author: vladimira Date: 7/28/2011
    It's scary to meet a dentist but i had good experience with you. Dr Matto you made my fear disapear Thank you
  • great
    Author: anonymous Date: 7/27/2011
    Very nice staff and a great service was provided. Very clean workarea.
  • Great service
    Author: jaquelinem Date: 7/27/2011
    I got really taken care of, painfree but thorough cleaning.
  • Good experience, great prices
    Author: michaelf Date: 7/26/2011
    all good. You provide a comfortable relaxing enviroment, and all of the staff is very friendly professional and the same time. the prices are good as well. Sharon did an terrific job cleaning my teeth and giving advice on care as well as having an extremely nice attitde and personality.
  • Good times!
    Author: anonymous Date: 7/26/2011
    All the staff was super nice and welcoming. All were thankful that I chose to come there. The office is very clean, spacious, nice happy friendly lighting; it all looks brand new and I was surprised they had been there for 5 or 6 years. The appointment was quick and nothing was scary about it they all made me feel very comfortable. They gave me estimates of services they suggested but did not push anything on me. They answered all questions I had, practical and ridiculous. And they gave me a toothbrush and floss!
  • www.drdeclan.com
    Complete dental care - the comfortable way

Like Our Facebook






New Honolulu Dentist Testimonials
NEW TESTIMONIALS POSTED! - Read very recent comments/testimonials from our clients to help show we are offer some of the best dental services in Honolulu. More...

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2008 - 2017 Declan Devereux & Associates. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by
MacBusiness Consulting