Contact Us  Subscribe  Free Consult 
  • 2017 Honolulu Dentist Testimonials - Reviews

2017 Honolulu Dentist Testimonials - Reviews
Back to the top
We think we do a great job but don't take our word for it. Many of our clients are glad to share their experience with us. Below are very recent comments/testimonials from our clients to help show we offer some of the best dental services in Honolulu.
2016 Testimonials / Reviews submitted via Demandforce and Lighthouse 360/Ratabiz who certifies these testimonials/reviews

Back to the top
  • Fast, friendly, and Efficient
    Dental Patient: Richard Jones Date: 2/8/2017
    Super fast cleaning. Very professional, friendly and efficient. It was great for someone taking time off from work for the semiannual visit.
  • Very professional and accomodating
    Dental Patient: Jeff Moniz Date: 2/2/2017
    Went in for routine cleaning and check up. Lori is the BEST dental hygienist ever!!!
  • Awesome Service! Very Professional and Informative!
    Dental Patient: Johnette Reis Date: 1/29/2017
    I loved everything about my visit. Customer service was excellent from the time I walked in til the time I left. The dental staff was very patient and knowledgeable. I especially liked how I was provided payment options that suited my financial situation. I live all the way in Waialua but chose to come here for all the reasons listed above. I usually dread going to the dentist, but today, I left with a smile. Thank you!
  • Best cleaning ever
    Dental Patient: T P Date: 1/27/2017
    Sharon meticulously cleaned my dingy stained yellow teeth with thin enamel and now they look better than they have in ten years!
  • Everyone was very kind and made me feel comfortable during my visit.
    Dental Patient: Scherry Allen Date: 1/22/2017
    Everyone was very kind and made me feel comfortable during my visit.
  • Professional & Friendly
    Dental Patient: Whoop Arriba Date: 1/20/2017
    My last visit will be a visit to remember. Even though I came late, they still took me in with the least amount of time waiting. I expected to wait another hour or so but I only waitied for 10 mins. Once they took me, I was treated professionally & with aloha. I would recommend Dr. Komenaka, he'll certainly take care of you. I didn't expect much but he went beyond my expectations. He got my teeth fix within a matter of minutes. His assistants were very helpful as well. They made me feel comfortable once I got in the chair. So comfortable I fell asleep a little while he was working on my teeth. I'll be back for sure to make my next appointment.
  • Emergency Toothache on New Years Day
    Dental Patient: Susanne Pallottai Date: 1/17/2017
    I was frantically searching for an 'emergency dentist' on New Years Day and fortunately found Ala Moana Dental Care & Dr. Devereaux and his team. A Sunday afternoon appointment and x-ray revealed that i needed a root canal. Dr. D immediately prescribed antibiotics for the infection and i was referred to a nearby Endodontist who could perform the root canal 2 days later when the swelling was reduced... Thanks for your immediate help and professionalism throughout this unexpected tooth emergency!! Canadian Tourist
  • LOVE
    Dental Patient: Faerie Dogmother Lunn Date: 1/17/2017
    It just doesn't get better than THIS! Adore them all, big hearts, State of the art quality care, five stars x infinity
  • Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff
    Dental Patient: Michael Garsva` Date: 1/13/2017
    It's nice to have a dependable, friendly and competent dental service close by. One which will make the right suggestions and help me maintain my teeth and gums for the long term.
  • Great service!
    Dental Patient: Clare S Date: 1/12/2017
    Sharon was very thorough with my cleaning. I'm extremely satisfied with the services provided by this dental office from the ladies manning the front to the end of my appointment. Keep up the great work! I will be recommending Ala Moana Dental Care to my associates at my school. Mahalo!
  • Very professional staff and doctors
    Dental Patient: Steve Sansone Date: 1/11/2017
    Good first impression and received great treatment.
  • Mahalo for your professional help!
    Dental Patient: Katarzyna Olszewska Date: 1/11/2017
    Starting from the reception desk, dental assistants and finishing with all doctors ( four of them were dealing with me!!!). Thank you for your help and understanding for a person who is afraid to see a dentist. You are super kind, professional and very helpful. Mahalo again! FYI- the best dental assistance on O'ahu.
  • I love the ON TIME friendly service!
    Dental Patient: James Aiona Date: 3/7/2017
    I love the ON TIME friendly service! Receptionists were warm and inviting and pleasant attitude. As for my service, I was very pleased with the care and how patient my hygienist was. Made me very comfortable and did an excellent procedure!! By far my best experience ever! I will recommend to family and friends for sure!! MAHALO!!
  • Very professional, timely and friendly.
    Dental Patient: Donna Tamura Date: 3/6/2017
    Haven't had cavities in a while so was nervous. Experience, again, showed me that was unnecessary. Thank you Dr. Nguyen (sp)!!
  • Well-oiled machine
    Dental Patient: Paige Murray Date: 3/3/2017
    Professional, friendly, and timely. Well-oiled machine, received appointment updates and quotes for future dental work immediately.
  • Friendly and professional services
    Dental Patient: Pat Soong Date: 3/1/2017
    Went in for my bi-annual cleaning/check-up and it was painless, the staff is very personal and professional. I was so relaxed, I almost fell asleep while in the dental chair.
  • I was impressed!
    Dental Patient: SJ B. Date: 2/28/2017
    I was impressed with Dr. Inoue's ability to take care of my tooth.... I arrived to the office, 100% ready for crown work.. but Dr. Inoue did more thorough examine and test on my tooth and he told me it was not necessary for the procedure at this time but if I really want to go thru, it's fine! I chose not to because I believe his judgement and I was impressed that he was not doing it for money.
  • Professional and friendly
    Dental Patient: Chez Texidor Date: 2/26/2017
    I recently had an appointment for a dental cleaning and it was quick and efficient. I'm always really happy with the friendliness of the employees. My X-rays were done by Lindsey. She was really friendly and remembered to ask all the right questions. I almost forgot to mention my teeth sensitivity when the dentist walked in but she reminded me of my concerns and all my questions were answered. Sometimes I blank when I see the dentist because I'm concerned over negative news but Lindsey was on top of it. My cleaning was done by Chelsea who was also very helpful and professional. She answered all my questions and didn't rush. I would definitely recommend this business to others!
  • Quick and professional
    Dental Patient: Yong Wilson Date: 2/24/2017
    I had a bad upper tooth and I decided to extract instead of root canal and etc. I told them I was phobic about dentist and they took care of me like a VIP... thank you all there for your sensitivity and not judging about my not taking care of my teeth.. Appreciate the Dr and how he was concerned about my pain level and man he was a magician with that needle he was fantastic from beginning to end!
  • Emergency Visit
    Dental Patient: Joan Dean Date: 2/22/2017
    I was so pleased to get right in even though I am just a visitor to the island. With an abcess, it was important that I get in quickly. The staff was professional and helpful. I would definately recommend them. My Dentst, Dr. Matto was thorough and professional.
  • Professional, Comforting, and Quick
    Dental Patient: Lehua I. Date: 2/21/2017
    I do not enjoy the dentist at all but Dr. Devereux and his staff make everything easy and comforting. I appreciate how he explains the process, he may tell you a funny story to help keep your mind off of whats going on, what ever it is he is quick and to the point. His staff is professional and I appreciate the attention to detail when it comes to calming a nervous patient all the way to scheduling an appointment (noticing the usual time of the day for visits). Definitely a place to refer your friends and family to. Mahalo for making my visits easy!
  • Always professional and on time
    Dental Patient: Larry Williams Date: 2/20/2017
    This is the only dental office in my life that is always on time with your appointment! Others keep you waiting for 30-60 mins then put you in a room to even wait longer to be seen. Staff is always friendly and caring!
  • My family of 5 have found our new home for dental care
    Dental Patient: Courtney Aiona Date: 2/20/2017
    I absolutely love Ala Moana Dental Care! Best cleaning I ever had and the staff are great! My family of 5 have found our new home for dental care
  • 2016 Honolulu Dentist Testimonials - Reviews
    Hundreds of happy Honolulu Dentist clients. More...
  • Easy to schedule
    Dental Patient: Kyli Catlett Date: 4/7/2017
    Easy to schedule appointments around my work schedule and I always receive quality service from the staff here. Comfortable waiting room.
  • Cleaning
    Dental Patient: Dave Sherman Date: 4/6/2017
    Sharon is AWESOME
  • Excellent
    Dental Patient: Emilia Kraytchev Date: 4/5/2017
    Excellent
  • First time with ala moana dental care
    Dental Patient: Timi Neely Date: 4/4/2017
    I work 14-15 hour days so it was hard to find a place that can accommodate my hours mon-fri or take me on weekends. I literally googled "dentists late hours" and found this place. I was skeptical at first but they seemed to have a good reputation and several great reviews so I decided to give them a try. Booking an appointment is eeeeeasy! *appointment day* This place is staffed with incredibly kind people. They are fast, helpful, polite, and professional. I was a couple minutes late and they still managed to make me feel welcome and get me checked in and x rayed within minutes! My x ray girl (I'm pretty sure a dental assistant) was Jessica. she was training someone and I was impressed with her the most. She seemed to know everything. She helped me, her trainee, the doctor, and the hygienist with ease. She's so knowledgeable & professional... she makes the whole process comfortable. My doctor that gave me a quick check up on a chipped root canal was dr. Inoue. I'm very insecure about my teeth especially since I cracked my root canal, but he made me feel extremely comfortable and was also so knowledgeable and professional. When I go back for my procedure I'm definitely requesting to see him. My hygienist was great also, hands down the best cleaning I've ever had! She's thorough AND quick! And she is not too rough. After my cleaning was done I booked my next cleaning appt and I am already excited for it. This place is definitely 5 star worthy. The place in general is so clean, bright, and comfy! I'd recommend them to everyone.
  • One of the best dental experiences I've ever had
    Dental Patient: Kate Yanov Date: 4/4/2017
    I really appreciate the early AM appointment options. In addition to the friendly staff, extremely clean office my experience as a first time patient was awesome! I will definitely be returning in the future!
  • Great avairability for an emergency
    Dental Patient: Kaori caraway Date: 3/29/2017
    My old silver filling is fall out and needed immediate care. I contacted though online chat from my work computer and I was be able to make an appointment in the same afternoon. I got new while filling in the same day and only cost me deductibles. I am very happy with my new filling!
  • Great service and friendly staff.
    Dental Patient: Marc Orgish Date: 3/23/2017
    Took care of all my needs.
  • Good quality dental work but office/patient communication needs work.
    Dental Patient: Emily Goodall Date: 3/22/2017
    Patients with insurance are assuming that their coverage will take care of most routine dental work. It is important that you confirm to the patient, BEFORE he or she comes into your office, that their insurance will, in fact, cover the work that needs to be done -- else, inform the patient, BEFORE he or she arrives in your office, what co-pays will be expected. A patient's time is valuable, too. Respecting a patient's time says heaps about you and what you really think of your patients.
  • professional, efficient, friendly, accommodating' clean
    Dental Patient: Anne F Ferreira Date: 3/21/2017
    By far the best dental facility i've ever visited. Have been going.there for over 3 years and the experience has been short of pleasant and comfortable with each visit. Not once was there ever a waiting time of over a couple minutes. The get you in right away, take care of individual needs and are very thorough in their work and explanations of dental work. Can't imagine going elsewhere for dental care.
  • Excellent Dental Group,
    Dental Patient: Rae paracuelles Date: 3/20/2017
    Excellent Dental Group,I went in for consultation,I was treated with care from each department! One word Woow! Thank you N Mahalo Alamoana Dental I will for sure recomnend your place of business,its so convience to our work schdule...Monday thru Sunday,thats even more Awesome!! I actually enjoyed my 3 hour stay...lol.. Very Gentle N Caring staff Aloha Rae
  • If you can appreciate having excellent service that is run like a fine-tuned machine, this is your place.
    Dental Patient: Chris Haigh Date: 3/18/2017
    This is the first dental office I have ever been to (in 46 years) that provides excellent service, and is run so efficiently that you will often be distracted by observing how well everyone communicates behind the scenes. Need an appointment at 7:30am on a Saturday? That's easy. In fact, you will show up and be surprised to find 20 employees already buzzing around, communicating with each other, to make sure you are in and out as quickly as you wish. All that, and they are pleasant, very attentive, and good at what they do. Make sure you check in via Yelp so that you can take home a free bottle of their mouthwash. Best I've ever used.
  • Root Canal
    Dental Patient: Sabra England Date: 3/15/2017
    Dr. Mandich is great. He continued working with me until there process was pain free.
  • Very friendly and efficient
    Dental Patient: Dave J Haas Date: 3/14/2017
    They were able to take care of a little emergency that just happened that morning, immediately after my cleaning appt.
  • This place is awesome
    Dental Patient: amelia de los rios Date: 3/8/2017
    This is where I get my teeth cleaned and I have been coming here for about 5 years. All the staff is very friendly and professional and they love what they do, so the people seem happy. It is a very organized operation where different people from the staff take care of you and at the end you see the dentist. I have never been in any pain and the people doing things to you are very gentle. The office is spotless and pleasant. They seem to do a lot of procedures, which fortunately I dont need. The location is great because you can park at the mall and they work from 6am to 8pm! I am very glad I chose this place 5 years ago.
  • Excellant Dental Service
    Dental Patient: warren cummings Date: 5/7/2017
    people at the front desk are so nice and pros at what they do, Xray tec. was real good and fast, cleaning teeth was painless,doctor real good and fast,less than30 min. I was done setup for my next visit and happy with results. thank you people your good at what you do
  • Treated Nicely And Kindly
    Dental Patient: Y A Date: 5/6/2017
    Organized good quality service, friendly staff, short waiting time, flexibility, and many reminders until scheduled date. Plenty parking w/ validation in a conveniently located building.
  • Great
    Dental Patient: Sheila Burton Date: 5/4/2017
    They where great!
  • Well Run Dental Office
    Dental Patient: Bennet Fung Date: 5/3/2017
    The service is very good. The office is well run, you will received a few reminders so you don't forget your appointment. Very systematic process, with aids and receptionists. I just go there for cleaning for a few years already.
  • Great Service!
    Dental Patient: Brenda Pomphrey Date: 5/3/2017
    Excellent service and very professional. I had an old filling replaced.
  • Emergency Visit After Flight From Australia - Excellent Care And Service
    Dental Patient: Sarah Adams Date: 5/3/2017
    I visited in January 2017 after a temporary filling became unstuck on my flight from Australia to Hawaii. The staff were lovely, explained the process, and fixed my tooth beautifully. It was expensive compared to Australia; thank goodness for health insurance. The clinic was bright and airy and very clean. The dental technician/ assistant was super friendly and put my at ease with the numbing etc; she took great care of me. And the dentist was equally gentle and caring. I wholeheartdedly recommend them.
  • Great!
    Dental Patient: Michele Pember Date: 4/30/2017
    Great people !!
  • Great!
    Dental Patient: Kuuipo Kalama Date: 4/29/2017
    U folks r always great
  • Friendly, Quick And Efficient Service
    Dental Patient: JENNIFER HARDY Date: 4/29/2017
    I was in and out within 30 minutes! I got a cleaning and exam.
  • A First Class Operation All The Way.
    Dental Patient: Lewis Candler Date: 4/26/2017
    As always my experience was great. Sharon is the best teeth cleaner I have ever come across. I like the rest of the staff also. Lewie
  • Very Professional And Friendly Staff
    Dental Patient: Jeannine Pliska Date: 4/25/2017
    Came to do my regular cleaning and check up. Did not wait at all.
  • Very Quick And Convenient.
    Dental Patient: Makenzie Jensen Date: 4/24/2017
    We were here on vacation and they were able to get us in for an emergency within 20 mins.
  • My First Visit!
    Dental Patient: Theodore Alfref Morgado Date: 4/22/2017
    It was very professional!
  • Professional
    Dental Patient: SEISHIN TAKUSHI Date: 4/18/2017
    very understanding of my needs when doing procedure of removing teeth, very professional!
  • Friendly Staff And Professional Service
    Dental Patient: Lynette Nakagawara Date: 4/17/2017
    It's been about two years since I switched to Ala Moana Dental Care from a long time family dentist. I happened to get the flyer in the mail and liked the location and hours of operation. I'm impressed with timely service and follow up reminders.
  • Wonderful First Experience
    Dental Patient: Wendi Adams Date: 4/14/2017
    This was my fist visit to Ala Moana dental care. I was pleased to know this office opens early. I had very friendly help and they seemed very experienced.The procedure wasn't painful like my other experiences at the dentist. My main reason for making the appointment was for a consultation for braces in which I was excited about. However they had to refer me due to no specialist available. I was a little down about not seeing someone today about braces, but I understand. I will definitely come back to this dental office because of the friendly staff and office hours. Overall I had a wonderful experience:)!
  • Quality Service
    Dental Patient: Bruce Kuwana Date: 4/13/2017
    Good, quality service by staff and doctors. Very friendly and welcoming as soon as you enter the beautifully decorated waiting area. Staffing is always aware and is there to help you with whatever you need whether it is help, advice, or service. Validated parking is an extra star rating.
  • Professional
    Dental Patient: Jessica Dee Date: 4/13/2017
    Great care every time. I always refer all my friends to your center.
  • Friendly And Professional From Beginning Till End.
    Dental Patient: Kalai N. Date: 4/12/2017
    From the moment I called to make an appointment the staff was friendly and welcomed me as a new customer. I needed a tooth extraction and had severe nerve damage and needed the tooth pulled 4 days before my scheduled appointment because the pain was unbearable. They got me an appointment and I was walking out in less then an hour of arriving. The staff was friendly and the doctor made me feel comfortable. I've had oral surgeries before but The doctor made sure to numb me good and I felt no pain at all. Thank you so much for making my experience as quick and painless as possible.
  • Best Service, Professional Staff in Front and behind the Scenes, I am glad to have found this great dental care office!
    Dental Patient: Carl Mc Date: 4/10/2017
    Professional Staff In Front And Behind The Scenes, I Am Glad To Have Found This Great Dental Care Office! Thank you for the great dental care you provided for me today. Sharon and Tahani - See you in six months.
  • Very Good Experience!
    Dental Patient: seishin takushi Date: 4/8/2017
    very good experience! I am afraid of going to the dentist, but I had a very good experience for the first visit, thank you very much for being so understanding! god bless you all!
  • Truely the best
    Dental Patient: Edward Wolf Date: 6/23/2017
    When it comes to dentist I'm a bit nervous. For all my visits the staff were very compassionate as I am a big baby. Definitely recommend ala Moana dental.
  • Efficient and convenient service
    Dental Patient: M C Date: 6/23/2017
    Efficient and convienent service. Helpful and professional staff. Highly recommend
  • Best service i have experienced at a dentist
    Dental Patient: Renae Browne-Kerr Date: 6/20/2017
    I'm an Australian holidaying in Hawaii with my fiance and was in severe pain which ended up in a emergency root canal. I have only heard bad things about root canals but the moment i walked in, the receptionist was so caring and friendly and got me straight in to see Dr Matto and the dental nurse who were so profressional and quick to get me out of pain and discomfort. Once they numbed my tooth before starting the root canal procedure i didn't feel a thing. Best service and chair side manner i have ever come across. Thank you so much.
  • State Of The Art Technology
    Dental Patient: Peter Grindley Date: 6/19/2017
    I have lived and worked in five different countries in my life, of course with modern technology a trip to the Dentist is not a dreaded experience as it once was. But it is still a highly competitive business, Ala Moana Dental Care maintains a high degree of excellence you experience as soon as you walk through the door. From the friendly Receptionists to the Technicians and lastly the Doctors themselves all making a tight professional team, which other establishments strive to meet. A lot of care and thought has gone in to making your visit as pleasant as possible, you notice minor changes of improvement immediately including upgrade in State Of The Art Technology. You could not trust your health to better caring group of professionals, they achieve this on an improving scale after every visit.
  • Amazing Services
    Dental Patient: Lucille Dela Cruz Date: 6/19/2017
    Very professional, nice employee, very helpful, and I had no problem with my treatment yesterday. When I found out this business hour's I immediately called and set up the appointment. I don't need to wait that long when I called in. Amazing services. Will recommended this office to everybody at work.
  • Everyone gives service with a smile
    Dental Patient: Ramesh Kanwar Date: 6/15/2017
    Was very happy with the service. Everyone gives service with a smile.
  • It's like a Dental Salon!
    Dental Patient: Denise Duffin Date: 6/10/2017
    In all my years, I've never seen a Dental office run like this but I love it. Their hours are the best as in 6a to 8p and open 7 days a week incl holidays. They are friendly, on time and super efficient. Met two of the dentists so far. Everyone is nice and seemingly competent. They will also check into your insurance for you.
  • Friendly place
    Dental Patient: Naty S Date: 6/9/2017
    Everyone here is friendly and relaxed, from the receptionist to the dentist. I'm not afraid to go to the dentist anymore.
  • Confident in their professionalism
    Dental Patient: Charleen Tom Date: 6/7/2017
    Ala Moana Dental Care has consistently provided excellent, professional care throughout our years as patients.
  • Friendly staff
    Dental Patient: Ricky May Date: 6/7/2017
    They are friendly and gentle didn't hurt my teeth or gums
  • Professional,on time, friendly...just perfect
    Dental Patient: allison roscoe Date: 6/6/2017
    Perfect in every way. They are organized,on time,friendly and reasonably price. I would recommend Ala Moana Dental to anyone.
  • Excellent service. No wait. Appointment was right on schedule.
    Dental Patient: U'ilanj DeSilva Date: 6/5/2017
    Staff very friendly. Doctors are very professional and absolutely did not have to wait to be called to the back to begin dental work.
  • High Quality Service
    Dental Patient: Derek Yoshida Date: 5/30/2017
    I normally don't like going to the dentist but Ala Moana Dental Care is excellent! Tehani, the assistant made me feel welcomed. Dr. Inoue is a good dentist and Karen the hygienist does a very good job! The entire staff put me at ease at place that is normally nerve racking. Nice receptionists and a very comfortable lobby.
  • Exceptional professionalism
    Dental Patient: Ruben Stewart Date: 5/29/2017
    Everyone, from the receptionist's , to the hygienist, to Dr. Devereux. So insightful , and knowledgeable.
  • Excellent
    Dental Patient: CHRIS Sider Date: 5/28/2017
    Always excellent! Sharon is fantastic!The staff is tremendous.Ala Moana dental care keeps me pretty -thankyou
  • Joanna is awesome!
    Dental Patient: Kristy J Date: 5/28/2017
    I want to thank Joanna for her polite and sincere honesty about the dental clinic's pricing and how dental insurance works. I completely appreciate how she was able to direct me to the proper departments and giving me their contact information so I can be on the right path to having a healthy and pearly white teeth. Thank you Joanna for giving me some helpful pointers.
  • Friendly service, great clinic hours
    Dental Patient: Mel Accad Date: 5/27/2017
    The staffs are very friendly. I also like the schedule of the clinic.
  • Nice people and wonderful service
    Dental Patient: Congmei Yang Date: 5/26/2017
    I did have a wonderful time at Ala Moana Dental Care for their wonderful service and sweet smiling!
  • Profesional and good service
    Dental Patient: Rohlinda Tihpen Date: 5/24/2017
    Since its my first time for dentist,i was so scared like really really scared,but i do wanna get rid of the pain.thank you so much i appreciate it. you guys are awesome
  • Excellent experience
    Dental Patient: Robert Langen Date: 5/23/2017
    I recently had my routine cleaning and checkup at Ala Moana Dental service. As always, I received a friendly greeting when I came in and was taken care of almost immediately. Everything was explained to me as it happened. The office is spotless, and the service was very polite and professional. These people understand the meaning of good customer service which has become a rare commodity.
  • Staff is very friendly
    Dental Patient: Jann Bolos Date: 5/23/2017
    I have had really bad experiences at a dentist office at a very young age so that has prevented me from going to dentist regularly. However due to my daughter in law to be Desire Desilva recommendation I felt at ease and staff is very friendly.
  • Professional Consult
    Dental Patient: Dee Duffin Date: 5/19/2017
    New to the island and was shopping for a new dentist; they offer a "consult" which I thought would likely be with an office manager. Not here. You meet with a Dentist, in my case, Dr. Nguyen sat with me to answer questions, had someone verify my insurance was good. They're open 7 days a week 6a-8p. Cannot beat that for convenience and they validated my parking, too. I set an appointment for June.
  • High quality of service
    Dental Patient: Shar H Date: 5/15/2017
    The dental hygienist Heidi was great, she was very good at all parts of the cleaning making it a pleasurable experience.
  • Perfect experience
    Dental Patient: Mitch Berger Date: 5/15/2017
    Thank you again for the perfect experience for my 9 year old son. He looks forward to visiting the dentist
  • high quality service, professional & friendly staff
    Dental Patient: Angie O Date: 5/12/2017
    I had a good hygienist before but she left at hds! after that i went to different dentists(i would say 5 or so) but couldnt find a nice hygienist with a gentle hand. until my husband recommend ala moana dental care & ask for Lori or Laurie (sorry if i misspell your name). She is very good, super friendly & yes...her hand is gentle! sometimes i feel asleep for a minute while shes cleaning my teeth LOL I highly recommended her! I usually go weekend in the morning but if shes not available, I'd rather wait & ask for her next availability :-) Dr. K is also super friendly! He discuss about whats good & need to be done. I need to have an teeth implant but too expensive. I told him that I have to save up for that procedure. He understand and told me...just let him know when Im ready. He never force me & never scold or scare the heck out of me (like my previous dentist). The front desk staff are very friendly. They always greet with a smile & before you leave..:they make sure that they schedule my next appointment. Theyre always on top of things! I really like AlaMoana Dental Care & highly recommend this place. Cant you tell? LOL
  • A good choice
    Dental Patient: Jordan Shamir Date: 5/12/2017
    I've been going to this office for the past 3 years and I always have a great experience. I get 2 cleanings per year and I have have a lost filling replaced at this office. I feel that the doctors are great and the staff is friendly. If you are looking for a new office trust Ala Moana dental.
  • Quality service
    Dental Patient: Dean C Date: 5/10/2017
    I needed an appointment immediately which was provided great Customer service very friendly staff.
  • Excellent
    Dental Patient: Courtney Aiona Date: 5/9/2017
    Best dentist I've ever had! I love Ala Moana dental! Great service! Friendly staff! Family oriented!
  • Always A Great Dental Experience
    Dental Patient: Steve Hanson Date: 8/11/2017
    I want to give a shout out to Dr Matto and his crew who did a Great Job with my tooth issue the other day. Thank You, Thank You! Have been coming to Ala Moana Dental Care for years and they always have been very professional and caring. Great staff and you have to love the hours! If you need any Dental work I would highly recommend stopping in.
  • Professional and Friendly
    Dental Patient: Raymond Aguon Date: 8/10/2017
    So, everything went well. Plain and simple. Straight to the point. Mahalo to all the staff.
  • Positive experience
    Dental Patient: Lisa Haley Date: 8/5/2017
    This was my first time here & I had a very positive experience. When I called for an appointment, they got me right in. Front staff courteous & friendly, as well as assistant, hygienist & dentist. Quick & painless, just like you hope a dental visit will be!
  • Friday
    Dental Patient: Kapua Lee Date: 8/4/2017
    Great doctor and assistant. They were very fast and knowledgeable! Thank you :-)
  • Fast & friendly; a life-saver
    Dental Patient: Mark May Date: 7/30/2017
    I had a crown come off while vacationing in Waikiki -- late on a Saturday afternoon, no less. I was surprised to find anyone open, let alone someone that would take an emergency case on such short notice. Ala Moana Dental Care got me in quickly. The receptionists at the front desk could not have been nicer. I didn't have to wait long to get an x-ray or to see the doctor, who was very kind. He re-cemented my crown and gave me advice on handling my situation until I can see my doctor on the mainland. I could not have been more pleased or grateful for the quick, excellent and friendly service I received. Thank you so very much! You helped save the rest of my vacation!
  • Excellent carede
    Dental Patient: Kathy B Date: 7/29/2017
    Dr Komenaka was very good and fast at pulling my toothe out, there was very little pain in the beginning while numbing the guns, other then that's it was painless. The dental assistant's were good and friendly as well as the financial department, I didn't have all the money on hand to have my toothe pulled but they worked with me.
  • Wisdom tooth removal
    Dental Patient: Michael Van Gieson Date: 7/28/2017
    It was very interesting that the give pain medicine before signing the waiver but everything want well and now I am hearing
  • Love Ala Moana Dental Office
    Dental Patient: Alice Gates Date: 7/27/2017
    Everyone is very professional and efficient from check in to check out. Lori is the best dental hygienist; she is very gentle and thorough.
  • Great!
    Dental Patient: Mike M Date: 7/25/2017
    Great, quickly scheduled cleaning and professional job by hygeinist Chris.
  • Mahalo
    Dental Patient: Jeff M Date: 7/21/2017
    Great service on such short notice. Chipped a tooth and lost a filling and they were very helpful in working me into the schedule for the day. Took care of both problems in the same visit and I'm good to go..... Mahalo Dr. Inouye
  • Great place
    Dental Patient: Judith Hunke Date: 7/20/2017
    Everyone was very courteous and professional. Chelsea was the best. Thank you for the wonderful care.
  • Emergency Root canal
    Dental Patient: Kapua L Date: 7/16/2017
    Thank goodness this office was open on Sunday. I woke up with a bad tooth ache and had to get a root canal. This office was very very good and fast! Thank you very much :-)
  • High quality service
    Dental Patient: john moore Date: 7/15/2017
    Had the routine cleaning - on time with a great dental hygienist - good job with a friendly smile - mahalo
  • Grateful
    Dental Patient: BEAKER-GIRL Hannawald Date: 7/13/2017
    1) buy chocolate cake, make sure you have more than once piece only chocolate is yummy and helps against almost everything, and is best when taken in a large dosis 2) should toothache still persist... go back to that little store on the corner and buy more cake, try a different flavor sometimes it's really the flavor that makes the difference tell the girl working there, it's for your family just in case she looks at you with a big bright smile you don't need to tell her you eat it all alone then wait til sunset kicks in... open your window now and throw your scale out you better be fast! ~ you don't want anyone to watch you... no seriously: you have toothache already, you can't risk getting a depression seeing the new number on your scale on top of it 3) when the next morning toothache is still there ~ go hiking so, first you go to ROSS and buy some really cool sneakers get your sneakers in squeaky colors: neon yellow & orange it would be pretty stupid getting new sneakers in lame colors that nobody notices, right ? so, get the squeaky colors then you do Diamond Head Hike afterwards you are exhausted, so you won't feel too much pain anymore... except the blisters resulting from the new sneakers 4) next morning you wake up and you're still in pain ? here's the problem-solution: do the Three-Peaks-Hike should you survive that scary hike at all... chances are pretty low though... you will be exhausted and absolutely 'done' afterwards pain-problem solved! 5) so now it's Saturday already and your pain is still bugging you geez... guess, that is the moment when you call auntie and invite yourself over for tonite if you don't have any auntie, just go over to your neighbor's - hey, this is Hawaii, everyone has aunties ~ one of them will be available for a nice chitty-chat on a Saturday eve on your way to auntie's you get some booze at the gas station, so you have something to bring over to her place around midnight somewhere then you and all the other guests will be hula-ing out of auntie's cozy backyard with food plates in your hands, cuz aunties in Hawaii always have food leftovers for everyone - it's the 'auntie Hawaii rule' by that time you will not feel anything anymore, cuz you had a real good time and a lot of fun tiki-booze at auntie's :) 6) then you wake up somewhere around 11-ish on Sunday first you notice severe headache, right ? ... probably from alcohol intake... no worries, that headache will stay for a couple but then this grueling toothache says HELLO again ? well... maybe it's time to consider calling DEVEREAUX's OFFICE... just sayin'... yell loud into the phone ~ depending on how loud you scream, they'll put you into the category: 'super urgent' - 'normal urgent' - 'a bit urgent' - 'not so much urgent' they are pros - no worries! over the years they have heard many people screaming from toothpain ~ they know how to take care of everything else I've heard people saying though, that skipping 1) - 5) worked actually better for them. * SPECIAL THANXS to Dr. GARY KOMENAKA ~ He literally saved me twice already. ... first time because I had forgotten to floss for ca. 30 years... replaced flossing & correct teeth cleaning with chocolate cake instead ... second time - after my accident in 2016... when according to my surgeon my jaw was 'completely loose', and I was really happy to have a dentist, who made phone calls, got all the information from the hospital... and-and-and... just knew what to do and handle the rest SPECIAL THANXS also to THE BOSS at DEVEREAUX's office: Let's face the fact: If some dentists wouldn't take the risk to open up business ~ none of us would actually function ~ grateful for all the cute and friendly and very professional service I received in this office in the last years ~ BEAKER-GIRL :) *
  • Great service, Great staff
    Dental Patient: Timothy Yucuis Date: 7/12/2017
    I have issues from radiation/chemo treatments but the staff always tries their best to make it easy for me. Thank you all for the years of great service
  • Great Experience
    Dental Patient: Jimmy Aiona Date: 7/11/2017
    Had a very great experience!
  • Caters to the patient!
    Dental Patient: Jeffrey McElderry Date: 7/10/2017
    I got in in timely manner and after explaining my apprehensions my Doctor was sure to put my mind at ease. The finance department worked with me to get best possible price for my services and set me up with a way to pay off my bill. The fact that this office is open 16 hours a day and 7 days a week tells me that this office caters to the patient and it is very nice to have a dental office that puts patient first. I haven't had my extractions yet but feel a lot better about getting them done.
  • Quick professional service
    Dental Patient: Dave Asato Date: 7/8/2017
    Was greeted and checked in immediately. Very short wait before being called to take xrays. Maureen was polite and quick. Lori did great job cleaning and explain which areas to concentrate on. Dr. Mandich explained plans for further dental care. Great service. Everyone with friendly smiles.
  • Happy to be a part of a new Dental family
    Dental Patient: Candy Sanchez Date: 7/2/2017
    Sunday July 02, 2017 : I called early this morning to see if they could squeeze me in because of what I believed it to be was an abscess in my gums. Not only were they able to fit me in but I was down there within the next hour. The staff was welcoming and friendly from the very beginning! Dr. Nguyen and his assistant, which I regretfully forgot her name, were great. We took a couple of X-rays and Dr. Nguyen explained to me that it was not an abscess but an infected wisdom tooth. He explained how the infection happened and what needed to be done. So I ended up getting my two wisdom teeth at the top extracted. He made sure I wasn't in any pain throughout the whole procedure and his assistant was very comforting when she noticed my discomfort when the numbing medicine had to be applied with a needle. The extraction went by so quickly and painlessly that I was quite shocked it happened so fast. I really am grateful for the help that they provided me with. Of course the recovery process is never painless but it sure bears the pain from the infection I was feeling this morning. Thank you again so much to Dr. Nguyen, his assistant and the entire staff at Ala Moana Dental Care, I am really happy to be a part of a new Dental Family. c. sanchez
  • Everyone was very helpful, sympathetic
    Dental Patient: Madeleine Tretsven Date: 7/1/2017
    I wish Dr Komenaka could have done more for me. At least he gave me abx and X-rays done. I will f/u with Dr Yuen. Thanks, Madeleine
  • Great service
    Dental Patient: Lalita Prescott Date: 6/28/2017
    I had a great cleaning with Chris @ Ala Moana dental care. He was very gentle but also really thorough with the cleaning. Two thumbs up!
  • Very professional and friendly staff and doctors
    Dental Patient: Elise Roblin Date: 6/28/2017
    I was in Waikiki for vacation and I had a tooth pain in one of my molars. I got an appointment fast and 5 minutes in the waiting room.
  • Quality service
    Dental Patient: Yoshi Atsumi Date: 6/27/2017
    Friendly greeting as I entered the office. Nice and airy waiting lounge. Hygienist was diligent and patient in get job done.
  • High quality service at the right price
    Dental Patient: Mel Yang Date: 6/26/2017
    Usually I am afraid of dentist, but this dental group is sensitive for patient's sensitivity. At $100 for a year plan, I would forego my employer's plans and prefer this one.
  • Great professional service
    Dental Patient: Lyna Gabrillo Date: 6/26/2017
    This was the best experience I've had. Their scheduler and front office staff were very sweet and professional. Their back office staff knew what they were doing and were very quick and welcoming. I forgot the doctor's name who had fixed my filling but he was such a warm hearted funny easy person to comversate with. He made me feel so welcomed and at ease. At other dental offices I've never felt the urge to want to come back for other treatments but with this office I would come back for other things haha. Best service ever!! Thank you!
  • Excellent job
    Dental Patient: Harold Pintor Date: 6/24/2017
    Excellent job from front desk to the Dentist. Mahalo.
  • Professional
    Dental Patient: Gary Hosaka Date: 6/24/2017
    Mahalo guys! Really appreciate helping me out with my gold molar crown that came out due sticky candy. Fast & Reasonable price.
  • High quality service that's professional and friendly
    Dental Patient: Lei Ayat-Verdadero Date: 9/9/2017
    I had a cleaning and some treatment done the same day. There is a plan I place for future treatment, and the staff was very cognizant of my schedule.
  • Highest level of professional, experienced, personable care and service from Dr. Devereaux and Assistant Lee Anne!!!
    Dental Patient: RJ Schmitz Date: 8/31/2017
    Highest level of professional, experienced, personable care and service from Dr. Devereaux and Assistant Lee Anne!!!
  • I love coming here.
    Dental Patient: Carlene Rosenson Date: 8/29/2017
    I love coming here. All of you are friendly and professional. The equipment and cleaning methods are up to date. Your office is the best I've been to in all my (many) years. Thank you!
  • Overall service
    Dental Patient: Karen Horita Date: 8/27/2017
    Great as always, That's why I keep returning & have been referring friends!
  • Luv it's friendly
    Dental Patient: Frank Sylvester Date: 8/26/2017
    Luv it's friendly
  • fantastic
    Dental Patient: John Morrisroe Date: 8/22/2017
    My experience was fantastic as usual. Polite, friendly and professional. Had teeth cleaned and xrays done. Thank you Ala Moana Dental Care
  • Service option was great, to choose my own option between gold or porcelain.
    Dental Patient: Wayne Chung Date: 8/21/2017
    My dental encounter was fast and easy, love Dr. Deverraux as my DDS.
  • Efficient and Professional Service
    Dental Patient: Mike R Date: 8/20/2017
    Receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Dental assistant was ok, could have been friendlier and more helpful. Perhaps he was new and nervous? Dr. Devereux was very friendly, professional, understanding and explained everything thoroughly. Would definitely recommend to others.
  • Staff was very friendly and made me feel as if I were a long time patient.
    Dental Patient: Arnold Honda Date: 8/17/2017
    Sharon Shashiido was very professional and informative of what I need to do now and in the future.
  • Fast and Professional
    Dental Patient: Jax Carlisle Date: 8/16/2017
    Friendly staff. Dr Matto made sure I was very comfortable before starting my procedure. Definitely would recommend him. Great prices too.
  • Fast, affordable quality dental.
    Dental Patient: John Carlin Date: 8/11/2017
    Got an appointment for the same day I called. Full set of X-rays and a cleaning. Scheduled for two extractions and a filling for two days later. VERY reasonable price. Found my new dentist. Wish I could give more than five stars.
  • High quality service
    Dental Patient: Wendy Robinson Date: 10/10/2017
    The staff were kind and professional. Made me and my daughter comfortable. Love, love them
  • Extremely Satisfied
    Dental Patient: Lisa G Date: 10/10/2017
    I always looked forward to my cleanings with Sharon, she is the most considerate, caring and detailed hygenist i ever gone to and personally my family has followed her for approximately the last 30 years. I've lost count , basically it's been for ever and we'll continue to be loyal patients of hers. Mahalo for your execellent service .
  • Excellent Dental Care
    Dental Patient: Ibrahim Aoudé Date: 10/9/2017
    Sharon was wonderful as always: She is highly professional, efficient, effective and friendly.
  • Great!
    Dental Patient: Jonathan Hough Date: 10/9/2017
    Nice equipment, friendly staff, and very thorough. I also appreciate their efficient dentists. Thanks!
  • Excellent service
    Dental Patient: Charles R. Doral Date: 10/5/2017
    Excellent service, quick to set up appointments, friendly and courteous people/workers. Very positive environment. A+++++++++++++++++
  • Best Dental Ever!
    Dental Patient: John Carty Date: 9/27/2017
    This is my 3rd visit to Ala Moana Dental Care and today was just a routine checkup and cleaning. They are so friendly and accommodating and I can't imagine going anywhere else for all my dental needs.
  • Service
    Dental Patient: James Hinkler Date: 9/26/2017
    Quick and too the point. Thanks!
  • Great service
    Dental Patient: Hepsy Zhang Date: 9/25/2017
    10/10! Great service
  • A Very Positive Experience
    Dental Patient: Don Entz Date: 9/24/2017
    Fast, efficient and friendly -- as well as painless, which is especially important for a trip to the dentist.
  • On Time Professional Service
    Dental Patient: Karen Hindley Date: 9/23/2017
    From the moment you walk in you are greeted by friendly reception staff followed by professional hygienists and Dentists. Hours of operation are excellent for business people and those who work full time. Costs are reasonable.
  • Grade A Service
    Dental Patient: John Carty Date: 9/19/2017
    Extremely friendly and accommodating. They really go the extra mile and I'm so happy to have found the perfect place for all my dental work.
  • Awesome services
    Dental Patient: Luana Apilando Date: 9/10/2017
    The experience i had today was great, from making me an appointment to the hygienist that helped me through my procedure. She was very nice to me. Thank you Dr. Inouye for making me feel comfortable while working on my tooth.. I appreciate the awesome services. Luana...
  • Very happy
    Dental Patient: John Carvalho Date: 9/10/2017
    Very happy
  • Best dentist in town
    Dental Patient: Maile Quijano Date: 9/9/2017
    Dr Nguyen hands down best dentist ever and his assistant Daniel was amazing they did an exceptional job today for my very difficult root canal this was my first time and both were extremely patient with me and really went over and above in terms of what a patient would expect to make their experience as comfortable as possible Dr Nguyen was gentle and took his time which helped a lot He also explained what he was doing every step of the way which helped to alleviate my fears Getting a root canal is not easy but my experience today was excellent in terms of customer service and bedside manner Much mahalos for everything
  • High quality service, professional and friendly
    Dental Patient: Marnie Taumua Date: 11/4/2017
    I have avoided the Dentist for so many years. However, this past two weeks I was at the point of pain and irritation that I can't sleep at night. I want to thank Alamoana Dental Care and the staff start from the front office staff, Dental assistant and Doctor. Ive never felt more taken care of and understood with my dental needs than today. Dr Inoue and his assistant, which I regretfully forgot his name, were great. He made sure I wasn't in any pain throughout the whole procedure and his assistant was very comforting when she noticed my discomfort when the numbing medicine had to be applied with a needle. The extraction went by so quickly and painlessly that I was quite shocked it happened so fast. I went in I didn't have dental insurance. Thanks to Chad for helping with that. I highly recommend this place for your dental need.
  • Helpful
    Dental Patient: Vivian Phelps Date: 11/2/2017
    Some how just I was booked although I had booked for both of us at same time. They managed to work us both in which was great
  • Friendly, professional staff. Good operation.
    Dental Patient: Phil Miller Date: 11/1/2017
    The only pain felt (besides the bill) was some discomfort with all those instruments in my mouth. I felt no pain with the 'Novocain' needle. nice work, Doc.
  • Very thorough and professional
    Dental Patient: Kat Nguyen Date: 10/30/2017
    Dental hygenist Chris was awesome and removed all the coffee/wine/green tea stains that I have (I drink tons of black coffee). He was very thorough and Cleaning didn't hurt at all! I was very satisfied. Dentist Dr. Nguyen was also very pleasant and informative, too. Got all my questions answered. Hubby and I will definitely be regular patients :)
  • Excellent service
    Dental Patient: Carole Omura Date: 10/30/2017
    Had a painful tooth and my regular dentist wasn't open on the weekends. Ala Moana Dental Care saw me that day and was able to treat most of the problem. Unfortunately, they had to refer me to a specialist. But at least they could minimize the pain!!
  • Establishing new care
    Dental Patient: Pamela Uslan Date: 10/28/2017
    AMDC is beyond accomodating schedule wise. I phoned to ask for new patient appointments for my daughter and I and they got us in that same evening after work for me and school for the student. With insurance detail in hand over the phone, it wasn't necessary to provide when we showed up other than to write it on our paperwork. Having been with our previous DDS for over 15yrs, the bedside manner for the hygienist cleaning the teeth was a bit slow and almost uncertain as if right out of dental school. She was very soft spoken and kind but lacked some confidence in getting in there and offering water/suction only a few times. Other than that, it was in and out, on time and ended with a thorough financial consult on options moving forward. Looking forward to our return.
  • Quick and efficient
    Dental Patient: Sue Newhouse Date: 10/25/2017
    I made an appointment the day before because my temporary cap came off. My appointment was for 10:30, I got there at 10:00 and they took me in right away and I was out in 10 minutes.
  • Great service as always
    Dental Patient: Dan Polhemus Date: 10/25/2017
    I have been coming here for years, and these folks are the best dental group I have ever dealt with. Very professional and high tech; they make having dental work done as relaxing as it can possibly be. I now actually enjoy going to the dentist, and that is a real change from when I was a kid.
  • High Standard - Awesome efficient teamwork by all.
    Dental Patient: Ron Pineda Date: 10/25/2017
    Higher standards all the way when it comes to efficiency, service and keeping the patient (ME) informed. From the time you step in through the double glass doors, you are greeted with smiles and a professional front desk staff that lets everybody inside know that you've arrived. Everything seems to flow in a timely manner, with consideration to your time and most importantly you don't feel rushed. Was in for the scheduled cleaning this afternoon. Starting with the polite X-Ray technician, then the "light handed" (Thank you) and thorough cleaning of the dental hygienist, followed by the dental assistant Q and A's and lastly a check up and consultation by a knowledgeable and friendly Dentist. The facility is well kept and very clean. As you leave, the same front desk people will make sure all was okay and set you up for future appointments. Not to mention their efficient email reminders prior to your appointment. If you want a great dental experience here in Oahu - THIS is the place. Cheers!
  • An excellent dentist office with excellent service
    Dental Patient: Adam Ertel Date: 10/25/2017
    Everything about this place is great. Makes me look forward to going to the dentist.
  • Best dental care and service ever!
    Dental Patient: Alan Tagama Date: 10/22/2017
    Very impressed by the service. All of the staff are very friendly and you can feel that they care for your needs. Speedy service also. This was my first visit so I did some paper work, but as soon as I turned those in I didn't even wait 3 minutes till they called me in, and my wife who was waiting for me said the quick service went the same for the rest of the patients . Dr. Devereux and assistants were amazing and did an awesome job on my teeth. I highly recommend Ala Moana Dental Care for anyone who's looking for top notch dental care.
  • I totally enjoy the services
    Dental Patient: Kulani Ho'ohuli Date: 10/19/2017
    I totally enjoy the services rendered at AMD whenever I have an appointment, the DDS' and the staff there. At my previous dental appointment we worked towards choosing the color closest to my natural teeth (for the partial denture), but for some reason (possibly the particular lighting in the stall, ceiling light) when the denture arrived, it was darker than anticipated. Happy that it's able to be returned and another color even closer was chosen (color of the implant tooth and light used from machine when services are being done) by Dr. Nguyen. I am very satisfied and excited to have it inserted!
  • extra high quality. Happy environment. Free parking.
    Dental Patient: Gary Andersen Date: 10/17/2017
    The team has remodeled the waiting area. There is more staff. All of whom are not only highly competent but easy on the eyes.
  • Great staff and excellent dental services !
    Dental Patient: Angie Fermin Date: 10/15/2017
    Thank you Lorie, Dental Hygienist excellent service as always. April, Dental assistant very respectful and polite!
  • Chris- Dental Hygienist
    Dental Patient: Maria Amaranto Date: 10/15/2017
    I would like to commend my dental hygienist, Chris. He has a positive and friendly attitude and makes patients feel at ease and comfortable. He is compassionate and makes a patient feel taken cared of by taking his time, "NOT" rushing, and being attentive to his patients. Most, of all, he does a really good job cleaning teeth, no pain and very detail. It is not easy to find a great dental hygienist. I am a happy camper. Thank you, Chris.. and Ala Moana Dental!!!!
  • very good
    Dental Patient: Xiaobo Zhang Date: 12/8/2017
    The Doctor was patient and service was very good,and the nurses were very enthusiastic
  • Fast, easy, inexpensive and convenient.
    Dental Patient: John Carlin Date: 12/8/2017
    Got an appointment for 6:30 am on a Friday. In and out quickly, even made it to work on time. Staff was very pleasant as always. Wish I had found them long ago.
  • Great customer service
    Dental Patient: Wendy Pasion Date: 12/7/2017
    Great customer service always friendly
  • Always a relaxing experience
    Dental Patient: Aimee Yasutake Date: 12/2/2017
    I love this dental office! I never thought I'd say that about a dentist, but I actually like coming here. The front staff is always friendly and professional. And I love Lori, my hygenist! She is THE BEST at cleaning my teeth. I've had really bad experiences at the dentist which led to my hate for going even for a cleaning, but Lori made all my anxiety go away. She's effecient, thorough, and gentle. I look forward to seeing her every 6 months!
  • Great service as always!
    Dental Patient: Stephan Ford Date: 11/29/2017
    Best dentistry since I've been on island!
  • Excellent, Affordable Dental Care
    Dental Patient: Frank Williams Date: 11/28/2017
    I could not be happier with my visit to Ala Moana Dental. I was an unscheduled walk-in, but was treated like a life-long patient. The fit me in that afternoon. The X-Ray techincian was efficient and meticulous, reshooting one plate which didn't meet her exacting standards. My cleaner was engaging without talking my ear off. She expertly and thoroughly cleaned my teeth (my first proper cleaning in 3 years, I'm embarrassed to confess), without causing the slightest bit of discomfort. The dentist provided me a comprehensive review on my exam, ensuring I was comfortable and cognizant of his feedback. My bill was reviewed with me before. Being filed with my insurance company. It was simply superior throughout.
  • Service is Priority
    Dental Patient: Laura P. Puchert Date: 11/27/2017
    If you're an early riser this place is for you. They open at 6. No more skipping lunch to go to appointments. Not an early riser, they are open late. The bottom line is, they get we are busy and they accommodate our schedule. Bonus, office staff including hygienist and docs are caring, supportive and very personable. Double bonus, they are very efficient. Next appointment scheduled, reminder emails and texts. I love that they do all the thinking for me, that's my kind of service. Shout out to Dr. Devereaux and Sharon one of the fabu hygienists. You guys are awesome!
  • Professional
    Dental Patient: Lulu Sukhabut Date: 11/23/2017
    The hygienist who did my teeth cleaning last Sunday was so good. (Unfortunately I forgot her name.) She was very professional, yet friendly. She put me at ease and I did not feel any pain or pressure on my sensitive gums.
  • Excellent Quality Service
    Dental Patient: Maryellen Markley Date: 11/21/2017
    I had a dental problem that was getting to be serious, but I work very long hours and it had been difficult to find the time to address this. Am grateful that Ala Moana Dental Center has 6:00 AM appointments with full service at that hour. In less than one hour, I was done and on my way! Thank you so much!
  • Excellent as always!
    Dental Patient: Carol Williams Date: 11/19/2017
    Ala Moana Dental makes seeing the dentist a pleasant experience instead of a scary thought. The advanced technology used by Ala Moana Dental makes everything so slick that you don't have to do anything except sit there and get your teeth cleaned, maintained, and checked. You can even make your next appointment six months down the road so you can get the day and time and Dr you prefer. I love the almost 24/7 ability to make an appointment in the evening or on weekends and appreciate the free parking. Everyone at Ala Moana is friendly and professional.
  • Excellent Service
    Dental Patient: LANI JOY NIINO Date: 11/19/2017
    Anesthetic injections were required in preparation for the eventual installation of a dental bridge. I was impressed that I only felt a slight pin prick with the first injection and no pain whatsoever. I have inflicted more pain stabbing myself with pins during sewing.
  • High Quality Service
    Dental Patient: Dean Calistro Date: 11/17/2017
    From start to finish, I received professional care, from the office staff, the X-ray tech and, of course, Lori the hygienist.
  • Job done just right
    Dental Patient: Diana Lorenz Date: 11/16/2017
    I enjoyed my need for dental work!! All attendants and doctor very friendly, informative and very careful towards a patient's need of no pain and getting the job done just right.
  • Excellent dental center
    Dental Patient: Anu Emery Date: 11/14/2017
    I had a dental emergency while on holidays and needed to quickly find a competent dentist. Om a recommendation from the hotel I called Ala Moana Dental and was able to get an appointment the same morning. The wait room staff was quick and competent and I was able to see the dentist within minutes of my arrival. The dentist also was excellent explaining what he was doing and each step of his analysis of the issue. Highly recommended!
  • THE BEST PLACE FOR ALL YOUR DENTISTRY.CHANGE THAT 4.8 STARTS TO A 5.
    Dental Patient: JOHN KAUAHI Date: 11/13/2017
    Last time I was a patient of Dr. Devereuxs, almost 20 yrs. ago I was very impressed with his skills and professionalism. Since then I have moved and could never find a good dentist. I'm glad I searched and found Dr. Devereux again. Even though he don't except Medicare, I'm coming back to him for all my dental care in the future. I Definitely recommend Ala Moana Dental Care and Dr. Devereux to anyone and everyone. MAHALO AND ALOHA DR. DECLAN DEVEREUX AND ASSOCIATES.
  • The best!
    Dental Patient: Alan Tagama Date: 11/13/2017
    This was my second visit to Ala Moana Dental Care and I love this place. Very professional and friendly. You can really feel the care that all of the staff have for their patients.
  • Convinced this is the best dentist office on the planet
    Dental Patient: Madona R Date: 11/9/2017
    No matter who you see there the service and work is consistently excellent. Nice group of people. Even love Dr. D's business structure...great availability for the clients and from what I understand great work schedule for staff. Brilliant. Go here if you can.
  • Excellent services
    Dental Patient: Michelle Lytle Date: 11/6/2017
    My visit on 11/5/17 was excellent. My daughter and I had our annual cleanings and exams. My only complaint was that there was disorganization with who my daughter was going to see when I specifically told them I requested Marilynn to clean our teeth. There was only one x-ray machine working so I was kept waiting for about 15 minutes for it to be available. Also I was told I owe a small balance after my daughter had a tooth extracted and we thought we paid everything up front on that day. Other than that excellent cleaning services.
  • Good job
    Dental Patient: Lorraine Chung Date: 11/4/2017
    When I changed my appointment I requested Chis, my cleaning was done by another person. She did a good job, but wondered why I didn't have Chris doing my cleaning
  • high quality service and professional care
    Dental Patient: John Sirvis Date: 1/22/2018
    Was afforded the high quality service and professional care that I am accustomed to in the several years I have been coming to Ala Moana Dental Care. Staff are very friendly and helpful - make going to the dentist a pleasure!
  • quick professional service
    Dental Patient: Dave Asato Date: 1/21/2018
    My 2nd visit to Ala Moana Dental Care. Same quick and professional care. I recommend to everyone who asks.
  • sSuper professional service with attention to detail
    Dental Patient: Daniel Berman Date: 1/18/2018
    decade plus of satisfaction
  • Exceptional & Professional Services :)
    Dental Patient: Nani Wahilani Date: 1/16/2018
    With my busy schedule, and a very bad aching tooth, i was in desperate need of emergency attention with the amount of pain I've been enduring for the past week and a half. I found Ala Moana Dental online, immediately booked an appointment with them, and got seen at my scheduled time. As soon as i entered the office, it seemed more like a hotel lobby, with a warm, calm and inviting atmosphere. The receptionist up front greeted me with such ALOHA and professionalism...making me feel calm, knowing that i am in good hands there. Dr. Deveraux came to examine my pain, and his whole focus was primarily on getting me to feel better...Dr Mattos performed my extraction the next day which was quick and easy. They gave me some antibiotics, and pain killers to help with the infection and pain. Everything went smooth, and i am glad to say that i made the right choice by going to them...i could go on and on about my experience with Ala Moana Dental, but I'll leave room for my next visit with them...as I plan to stay with them and my officia dentist :) Mahalo piha Ala Moana Dental !
  • Convenience, quality of care
    Dental Patient: Sarah Wahilani Date: 1/15/2018
    I don't even no where to begin..from the moment i stepped through the doors until my visit was complete the service was no less than excellent! From the receptionist who greeted me, to the person LeeAnn who took me to the exam room, to Melissa, to Dr. Devenroe, also to Desi who was thorough in explaining payment and options available...the quality of care was exceptional, every step was explained. I have never been made to feel so important and a part of my dental procedure as I was at Ala Moana Dental Care. Keep up the good work guys... Mahalo for making it the best dentist visit ever!
  • Professional yet friendly.
    Dental Patient: Randall Ashimine Date: 1/15/2018
    Went for a cleaning and brief consult with Dr. Devereux. Pleasant experience and got the info, explanations, and referrals I needed. Dr. Devereux even called me when he found out that one of my consultations did not go well. Very concerned and caring professionals. That's why I've been with Dr. Dev for almost 20 years!
  • terrible experience at Ala Monoa Dental care
    Dental Patient: Janice Wang Date: 1/11/2018
    Declan Devereux suggested making my crown better after a cleaning. He made a very bad one and promise to fix it after two weeks. Later when i go yo the office, he turned to be a very bad guy which is totally different from when i saw him at the first time. He refused to fix it. It is the most terrible experience I have ever had
  • Professional, friendly and sweet service
    Dental Patient: Terumi Atsumi Date: 1/11/2018
    The dental assistant who helped me was very sweet and nice person. I have been in AMD for 2 yrs but I never have this quality service before. She is the best ! I really appreciated her service and hope she can be my dental assisant again.
  • Professional and friendly
    Dental Patient: Mitch Berger Date: 1/9/2018
    1st class experience
  • Another Funny story
    Dental Patient: Miho Wakamatsu Date: 1/9/2018
    Dr. D said he will make me a very strong replacement crown made of zircon, which is the same stuff as is used in one of the Chanel wristwatch bands. So, he said it will be like having something from Chanel in my mouth. LOL I like that such a Dr.D's funny jokes and happy personality..
  • Superman Dr. D!!
    Dental Patient: Miho (Mihoko) Wakamatsu Date: 1/9/2018
    Perhaps the best thing about being under the care of Dr. D for my dental health is peace of mind. Here's an example from my most recent experience: When one of my implant crowns broke on Saturday night, I wasn't too worried because Dr. D's office is open long hours, seven days a week. In fact, his first available appointment was the next morning at 6:30. Too early for me, even with my emergency. LOL! So, I took a later appointment Sunday afternoon. I was concerned about the cost of the repair, especially after learning there were two crowns connected together, like a bridge. It turns out I didn't have to worry. because Dr. D took total responsibility. Because the crowns were under five years old, there was not cost for the repair at all. He only charged me for an office visit. Relief! Dr. D puts me at ease and makes me feel secure about my implants. For example, when I called in and emailed him to report the broken crown, he didn't try to place any responsibility for the break on me at all. (Some dentists might have told me I was chewing too hard on that side of my mouth, for example.) Not Dr. D. He just calmly accepted the situation and provided a solution that was painless on all levels. In fact, my experience of the office visit made me feel kind of like a magician's assistant. Dr. D's work was fast, efficient, and completely painless. It was even entertaining, listening to his explanations while he was working on me. In the world of dentistry, wherein most people dread an office visit, actually enjoying going to the dentist and having fun is unheard of pretty much anywhere except at Ala Moana Dental Care. Mahalo nui loa, Dr. D!
  • professional and compassionate service
    Dental Patient: Vance Gaffar Date: 1/6/2018
    The receptionist got me into the doctors chair quickly. Previous dentist have tried to sale me on expensive or unnecessary procedures, but that was not the case with Dr.Inoue, he was informative and sympathetic to my desires. The dentist did a clean job extracting my root canal, and the dentist assistant was helpful. Overall it was a smooth process from beginning to end.
  • high quality and friendly, very professonal
    Dental Patient: Mel Yang Date: 1/5/2018
    I love this dentist (Alan Mona Dentist). Job well done and seasonal price. They don't take advantage of you and very honest. I will come again and suggest my friends and family coming.
  • Doctor Inouye took the time to satisfy my needs. Sharon was thorough, efficient, and experienced.
    Dental Patient: Desiree Ichiki-Igarashi Date: 1/1/2018
    I appreciate Dr. Inouye, who took the time to keep adjusting my crown so that it fit correctly. Sharon was clean, thorough, efficient, and experienced.
  • Great people!
    Dental Patient: Reuben Nakagawa Date: 12/27/2017
    I was in and out for my cleaning pretty quickly. Everyone was friendly and professional.
  • Best dentist experience
    Dental Patient: Sarah Vellez Mello Date: 12/26/2017
    Friendliest staff I have ever met so far, felt zero pain during the entire procedure as Dr. Devereux made sure of it. Strongly recommend.
  • Awesome
    Dental Patient: Lisa K. Date: 12/24/2017
    I'm always happy to come here for my dental work. I was referred to this place 2 years ago and I enjoy coming here. The receptionists are very kind and understanding. Even the assistance to the Dentist. I saw Dentist Dr. Komenaka. He is Awesome! He is really nice and he's a great understanding for you as a patient and he makes you feel very comfortable. I enjoy coming to my appointments.
  • In Good Hands
    Dental Patient: Sue Miller Date: 12/19/2017
    Friendly, courteous and gentle. Job well done.
  • high quality care
    Dental Patient: Vaite Ginoza Date: 12/18/2017
    I came in with a major ache, I even tried to pull my own tooth out. I was able to book a appt online at 2:30 in the morning. About 9am I got a call to confirm appt., was given instructions & directions. They were able to fit me in on a sun and they took care of me! Care was exceptional from start to finish.. Very thankful to have found them! Much mahalo to the staff!
  • High Quality
    Dental Patient: Paul McGuire Date: 12/18/2017
    Great facility. On time, organized. Helpful. Would go back if needed. I was there for an emergency crown replacement. They have weekend office hours. Not emergencies only, but weekends! Amazing!
  • Professiona
    Dental Patient: Antoinette Martin Date: 12/15/2017
    Professiona,fast and friendly!
  • GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE BEGINNINGTO END.
    Dental Patient: Hallie LenWai Date: 12/15/2017
    The staff is polite and professional, the waiting area is pleasant and comfortable, the time was well managed, everyone expressed true concern for my comfort. Overall great experience. I will go back and continue with them.
  • Excellent care provided by all staff members
    Dental Patient: Masae Choy Date: 12/12/2017
    As always the front desk receptionists were pleasant, polite and efficient. I was greeted by Lunelle who did my X-rays. Lunelle was warm, sweet and a good worker. My hygienist (I forgot her name) was very experienced, diligent and kind. She discovered a small lump located inside of my mouth and asked pertinent questions. Dr. Devereaux explained that the lump was the result of a dead root from a molar. Dr. Devereaux gave his recommendation which I will follow through as soon as possible. Much mahalo to Dr. Devereaux and his diligent staff.
  • They are efficient
    Dental Patient: Jose Dominguez Date: 12/11/2017
    I made an appointment by 10:30am, I arrive early and they had me in the chair by 10:15 and out by 12:30pm considering the amount of work that was necessary. They are efficient and wow, Dr was very gently and no issues followed. My three kids are visiting on Tuesday.
  • good experience.
    Dental Patient: Janet Goetz Date: 12/9/2017
    As usual, it was a good experience.
  • service was very good,
    Dental Patient: Xiaobo Zhang Date: 12/8/2017
    The Doctor was patient and service was very good,and the nurses were very enthusiastic
  • Fast, easy, inexpensive and convenient.
    Dental Patient: John Carlin Date: 12/8/2017
    Got an appointment for 6:30 am on a Friday. In and out quickly, even made it to work on time. Staff was very pleasant as always. Wish I had found them long ago.
  • Great customer service
    Dental Patient: Wendy Pasion Date: 12/7/2017
    Great customer service always friendly

ref no:31783

Like Our Facebook




FEATURED TESTIMONIAL

My Great Dentist - 私の偉大な歯科医。

Big smile with my dentist after my last treatment.

Besides my calling in with this...
Dental Patient: gregoryr Date: 3/26/2013
Besides my calling in with this same 5 star feedback before seeing this survey, I have tried showing my appreciation by sharing my opinions that you offer great value and real care in Professional service. Hats off to you.
I received excellent service from...
Dental Patient: louie marg Date: 3/26/2013
I received excellent service from Ala Moana Dental Care last Saturday. Dr. Muraoka explained every procedure and addressed all my questions about my teeth pretty well. The hygienist/radtech who assisted me was also very polite and made sure that I was comfortable as she was taking x-rays. I was amazed by how organized, professional, and classy the clinic was. I sure am looking forward to my next visit in six months. Hope they maintain this awesome level of customer satisfaction for everyone. (^__^)
Staff is always friendly and very...
Dental Patient: sarah Date: 2/14/2013
Staff is always friendly and very aware of my situation.. Dr.Matto is always personable and secures you of a trusting environment.
Best, pain free extraction ever!
Dental Patient: dana Date: 2/7/2013
Best, pain free extraction ever! Dr.Baxter is awesome and his dental assistant too! Love the staff at Ala Moana Dental Care!
Ala Moana Dental Care is the best...
Dental Patient: kentb Date: 2/6/2013
Ala Moana Dental Care is the best I've ever been to...by far. The staff is very friendly, the dentists and assistants are expert, AND I'm always seen on time! On time means they respect my time -- that's the attitude I like to see in any business. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!
I've always been afraid of going...
Dental Patient: michela Date: 2/3/2013
I've always been afraid of going to the dentist all because of a terrible experience in my teens. Sad to say it had been awhile before coming back to a dentist. So, I decided to follow my fellow Yelpers to AMDC. First visit to Ala Moana Dental Care was a cleaning with Sharon. She was fantastic!! She made me feel at ease and did a great job at making my teeth feel and look incredible! Next visit was with Dr. K for a filling. He (along with his assistant) was fantastic! Knowing my fear, he explained everything he was going to do or was doing. He also made me feel super comfortable and relaxed. No pain at all!!!! This experience has convinced me that I no longer have to fear going to the dentist. I'm sure I'll be in good hands at Ala Moana Dental Care ;)
Excellent! Great staff , from setting...
Dental Patient: lani( Date: 1/31/2013
Excellent! Great staff , from setting up the appt to the hygienist to Dr Deveroux all were wonderful! Thank you!
Great people. Totally put me at...
Dental Patient: williamd Date: 1/25/2013
Great people. Totally put me at ease about getting my wisdom teeth removed. I was as relaxed as I am getting my hair cut the whole time! Excellent customer service and medical expertise.
I went in for consultation and cleaning...
Dental Patient: kathrene roset Date: 1/11/2013
I went in for consultation and cleaning with nikki. She did such an awesome job and made me feel so comfortable and at ease since I was super scared of going to the dentist from past experiences. She is very knowlegeable, quick, and very friendly. I must say that the only way ill get my cleaning done on time, is if nikki was the one doing it. The dental Care is very lucky to have her :) love the service and friendly atmosphere. :)

  • RELATED LINKS
  • The staff was very friendly.
    Dental Patient: kelikec Date: 5/19/2014
    The staff was very friendly. My dentist, though exceedingly young, was excellent. He saw an abscess that my initial dentist had missed the day before. They were able to see me right away. Overall, I could not have asked for better care.
  • Going to Ala Moana Dental...
    Dental Patient: darleneo Date: 1/21/2014
    Going to Ala Moana Dental Care is always so pleasant. I look forward to seeing my hygienist and receiving excellent care from my dentist. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. I am able to check in and out easily and quickly. The entire experience is absolutely the best. The hours are unbelievably convenient, too.
  • Service was awesome, quick, and painless.
    Dental Patient: josephc Date: 10/2/2013
    Service was awesome, quick, and painless. I got 2 fillings and 2 extraction and was finished within an hour.
  • The service was great everyone...
    Dental Patient: randyt Date: 5/23/2013
    The service was great everyone was very nice and professional. Awesome location easy to find. Office was very clean and neat. Ill be sure to refer my friends and family.
  • I was seen by Dr. Baxter and Janice...
    Dental Patient: michellep Date: 4/11/2013
    I was seen by Dr. Baxter and Janice for an extraction yesterday. The procedure was quick, painless, and was handled with professionalism and care. Thank you!
  • Besides my calling in with this...
    Dental Patient: gregoryr Date: 3/26/2013
    Besides my calling in with this same 5 star feedback before seeing this survey, I have tried showing my appreciation by sharing my opinions that you offer great value and real care in Professional service. Hats off to you.
  • I received excellent service from...
    Dental Patient: louie marg Date: 3/26/2013
    I received excellent service from Ala Moana Dental Care last Saturday. Dr. Muraoka explained every procedure and addressed all my questions about my teeth pretty well. The hygienist/radtech who assisted me was also very polite and made sure that I was comfortable as she was taking x-rays. I was amazed by how organized, professional, and classy the clinic was. I sure am looking forward to my next visit in six months. Hope they maintain this awesome level of customer satisfaction for everyone. (^__^)
  • Staff is always friendly and very...
    Dental Patient: sarah Date: 2/14/2013
    Staff is always friendly and very aware of my situation.. Dr.Matto is always personable and secures you of a trusting environment.
  • Best, pain free extraction ever!
    Dental Patient: dana Date: 2/7/2013
    Best, pain free extraction ever! Dr.Baxter is awesome and his dental assistant too! Love the staff at Ala Moana Dental Care!
  • Ala Moana Dental Care is the best...
    Dental Patient: kentb Date: 2/6/2013
    Ala Moana Dental Care is the best I've ever been to...by far. The staff is very friendly, the dentists and assistants are expert, AND I'm always seen on time! On time means they respect my time -- that's the attitude I like to see in any business. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!
  • I've always been afraid of going...
    Dental Patient: michela Date: 2/3/2013
    I've always been afraid of going to the dentist all because of a terrible experience in my teens. Sad to say it had been awhile before coming back to a dentist. So, I decided to follow my fellow Yelpers to AMDC. First visit to Ala Moana Dental Care was a cleaning with Sharon. She was fantastic!! She made me feel at ease and did a great job at making my teeth feel and look incredible! Next visit was with Dr. K for a filling. He (along with his assistant) was fantastic! Knowing my fear, he explained everything he was going to do or was doing. He also made me feel super comfortable and relaxed. No pain at all!!!! This experience has convinced me that I no longer have to fear going to the dentist. I'm sure I'll be in good hands at Ala Moana Dental Care ;)

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2008 - 2018 Declan Devereux & Associates. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by
MacBusiness Consulting