Contact Us  Subscribe  Free Consult 
  • 2014 Honolulu Dentist Testimonials - Reviews

2014 Honolulu Dentist Testimonials - Reviews
Back to the top

We think we do a great job but don't take our word for it. Many of our clients are glad to share their experience with us. Below are very recent comments/testimonials from our clients to help show we offer some of the best dental services in Honolulu.

2014 Testimonials / Reviews submitted via Demandforce and Lighthouse 360/Ratabiz who certifies these testimonials/reviews

  • Excellent service, friendly staff.
    Dental Patient: ryanm Date: 12/23/2014
    Excellent service, friendly staff.
  • All the staff was extremely professional...
    Dental Patient: jillr Date: 12/23/2014
    All the staff was extremely professional and welcoming. They got me in for an appointment the week I first called. Very happy I'll definitely be back.
  • It was an overall great experience...
    Dental Patient: dianek Date: 12/19/2014
    Ashley is wonderful. As a person with dental anxiety, I am always so grateful for professionalism that is coupled with patience. Ashley is a very warm person and it was an overall great experience. Dr. Komenaka is a great dentist. Great group of people! Thank you!
  • Always great service from Decland.
    Dental Patient: prestonj Date: 12/18/2014
    Always great service from Decland.
  • Super friendly and real professionals!...
    Dental Patient: milanp Date: 12/17/2014
    Super friendly and real professionals!!!!!!! Sharon and dr Deveroux are the best !!!!!!!!!!
  • They make sure that you are comfortable...
    Dental Patient: paulm Date: 12/17/2014
    They make sure that you are comfortable. They treat you with care.
  • Had a very comfortable experience...
    Dental Patient: lauralineh Date: 12/15/2014
    Had a very comfortable experience with your hygienist, sorry but forgot her name! My future appts, are all scheduled with her!! Much mahalo! Will definitely recommend you to everyone I know!
  • It's was good quick and easy...
    Dental Patient: kaylat Date: 12/9/2014
    It's was good quick and easy! Thank you Dr. Devereaux!
  • Great staff and great dentists...
    Dental Patient: akikoo Date: 12/9/2014
    Really appreciate the last minute accommodation. Great staff and great dentists!
  • Awesome! Friendly, efficient, prompt...
    Dental Patient: vickiet Date: 12/9/2014
    Awesome! Friendly, efficient, prompt and great conversation. Thanks everyone
  • Excellent professional service from start to finish...
    Dental Patient: rosemariew Date: 12/1/2014
    Excellent professional service from start to finish. Very relaxed atmosphere. I had teeth cleaned and a tooth pulled and it all went very smoothly without any pain.
  • Dr. Inoyue and Edi took great care of me...
    Dental Patient: shaunam Date: 11/30/2014
    I called at 715 am for an ache due to a chipped tooth. The receptionist was great and booked me for an 8am appt! The sign in was easy. Dr. Inoyue and Edi took great care of me for my first root canal. I dont enjoy dental appointments but this visit eased my phobia and I'm looking forward to booking my cleaning. The facility is clean, comforting and up to date. Thanks also to Angela for fitting my temporary crown, my friends say it looks great!
  • Really nice made me feel comfortable....
    Dental Patient: schuylerd Date: 11/29/2014
    Really nice made me feel comfortable.
  • Amazing! Amazing! ...
    Dental Patient: rebeccam Date: 11/29/2014
    Amazing! Amazing! Aaaaammaazziinngggg! Doctor Komanaka was gental, always asking how I was doing, and explained everything and reassured me through the procedures.
  • Excellent! They're convenient, wonderful customer service and treats their patients with amazing care....
    Dental Patient: ronelled Date: 11/25/2014
    Excellent! I had a really painful tooth infection that desperately needed to be extracted. Unfortunately, my dentist was unable to see me until days later. I couldn't bare the pain and looked online for dentist who were open after 5PM and would take emergency visits. I called Ala Moana Dental, and with no hassle they gave me an appointment within 30 minutes of my phone call. When I arrived, I was greeted, filled out my paperwork and immediately was called in. The staff was sensitive to my needs as I was in so much pain and they treated me very well and pain free. I highly recommend Ala Moana Dental..they're convenient, wonderful customer service and treats their patients with amazing care.
  • Excellent experience. ...
    Dental Patient: ronelled Date: 11/25/2014
    Excellent experience. I had called asking for an emergency appointment due to an infected tooth that needed to be extracted, and with no hassle they agreed to see me and offered me an appointment within 30 minutes of my phone call. When I arrived I was greeted, received my paper work and 5 minutes later I was taken in. I was treated very well, pain free and I even received a follow up call within days later. By far one of the very best dental experiences ever and an amazing staff. I highly recommend Ala Moana Dental, they're open 7 days a week and open late. AMAZING!!!
  • great friendly service and now it is my new dental home
    Dental Patient: marcusy Date: 11/23/2014
    great friendly service and now it is my new dental home also pricing is really affordable for someone without dental coverage mahalo for the great work and comfortable personal services.
  • Staff is always friendly ...
    Dental Patient: monicay Date: 11/22/2014
    Staff is always friendly and they do a quick and clean clean job;) my teeth always feel brand new!
  • experience was pleasant & educational ...
    Dental Patient: jo-daleh Date: 11/22/2014
    I don't usually enjoy going to the dentist, who does, however this experience was pleasant & educational. Will refer others. Thanks! J. Holston
  • Very good to excellent experience.
    Dental Patient: robertg Date: 11/21/2014
    Very good to excellent experience. Good care for a reasonable and affordable price.
  • Great service.
    Dental Patient: larissau Date: 11/21/2014
    Great service.
  • Friendly staff, great service ...
    Dental Patient: normas Date: 11/19/2014
    Friendly staff, great service and fast to get service
  • It was a nice experience ...
    Dental Patient: rowenaa Date: 11/18/2014
    It was a nice experience from making an appt, staff to the MDs I was very impressed.
  • Great Job!
    Dental Patient: chriss Date: 11/17/2014
    Great JoB!
  • Service was lovely ...
    Dental Patient: berneiceaw Date: 11/16/2014
    Service was lovely. I will need to come back, because the area has become sensitive to hot and cold beverages. That wasn't the case before.
  • caring and very professional ...
    Dental Patient: maureeno Date: 11/13/2014
    I have been to the center on several occasions for cleanings and emergency care. I have been able to get timely appointments and the check-in staff are great! (as are the dental assistants.) I've been seeing Dr. Matto as he is caring and very professional.
  • Dr. Devereux and the Ala Moana DC staff are simply outstanding!
    Dental Patient: candacet Date: 11/13/2014
    Dr. Devereux and the Ala Moana DC staff are simply outstanding! From start to finish this was the best dental experience I've ever had. Dr. Devereux went out of his way to make sure the work was completed in a timely manner while also making sure he provided an excellent quality work. I'm beyond impressed. Mahalo AMDC!
  • From the moment I walked through the doors I was pleasantly surprised...
    Dental Patient: sarahb Date: 11/13/2014
    From the moment I walked through the doors I was pleasantly surprised. Each staff not only looked in my direction, but SMILED! I had x-rays and a cleaning. Dr was super nice and quick. The lady who cleaned my teeth was super nice and gentle, most pleasant teeth cleaning of my 30 year life :)
  • All was OK
    Dental Patient: jamesj Date: 11/9/2014
    All was OK
  • Super friendly staff, from the front desk to the doctors and assistants...
    Dental Patient: brettm Date: 11/8/2014
    Super friendly staff, from the front desk to the doctors and assistants. Painless, fast and great work. They worked with me on payment, scheduling and with my insurance. Highly recommended!
  • This is the first time in years I left a dental office feeling calm, reassured, and pain free...
    Dental Patient: debraf Date: 11/7/2014
    I have the worse dental anxiety and was terrified to get a filling. Everyone was incredibly kind and caring. They even held my hand while being numbed. The doctor also kept asking me if I was ok and said I could take a break anytime. He was very efficient and fast. I was in and out in 30 minutes with no pain. I do wish they had TVs or headphones for distractions but the hygienist was nice enough to let me use her earbuds to listen to my iPod. This is the first time in years I left a dental office feeling calm, reassured, and pain free. Thank you Ala Moana Dental Care!!
  • I appreciate everything ...
    Dental Patient: allisonr Date: 11/5/2014
    I appreciate everything about Ala Moana Dental Care. The appointment reminders are very welcome and helpful. Every person I have ever encountered there has been friendly helpful and caring. The insurence program they offer is also very generous. Thanks to each and every one there! Allison Roscoe
  • It's a really good experience...
    Dental Patient: wenyil Date: 11/2/2014
    It's a really good experience.
  • Great as always
    Dental Patient: veronical Date: 10/31/2014
    Great as always
  • The staff as well as the Dr's were very polite ...
    Dental Patient: jo-daleh Date: 10/31/2014
    The staff as well as the Dr's were very polite, helpful and professional! Will definitely refer family & friends! Mahalo!
  • Amazing friendly staff ...
    Dental Patient: ryannd Date: 10/28/2014
    Amazing friendly staff. I was in extreme pain and they were able to get me in as a new patient the same day and I was taken care of immediately and professionally. The financial end of my procedure was stress free and easy. I am very impressed with Ala Moana Dental care and will continue to use them for all my future dental needs. I highly recommend them.
  • My X-rays and teeth cleaning went very well...
    Dental Patient: phyllisg Date: 10/24/2014
    My X-rays and teeth cleaning went very well. They wee Re very gentle yet efficient and professional. Highly recommend this office.
  • Excellent service. Friendly staff, proficient, knowledgeable and caring.
    Dental Patient: josephe Date: 10/20/2014
    Excellent service. Friendly staff, proficient, knowledgeable and caring. Very prompt and kept me informed throughout the procedure.
  • Prompt. Efficient.
    Dental Patient: jerrish Date: 10/20/2014
    Prompt. Efficient.
  • All staff. Were couteous,...
    Dental Patient: marthaa Date: 10/18/2014
    All staff. Were couteous, polite, and showed a interest in my visit.
  • Great place, great service!
    Dental Patient: mikaelem Date: 10/18/2014
    Great place, great service! Dr. Mandich was awesome!
  • Always painless and efficient.
    Dental Patient: marikos Date: 10/17/2014
    Always painless and efficient. Couldn't ask for more from a dentist!
  • The staff was awesome!
    Dental Patient: tarao Date: 10/17/2014
    Majorly cracked one of my molars at dinner. Called AMDC and made a morning appointment. The staff was awesome! I was promptly taken in for x-rays and Dr. Matto was there to explain everything. It was badly damaged so I needed to have the tooth extracted. I was SUPER nervous and scared but Dr. Matto made the entire experience COMPLETELY PAINLESS. In 30 minutes, the procedure was done! :-) I was given after-care instructions and additional gauze and the best part... a discount on the bill!!!! Thank you AMDC!!!! The service was awesome! The staff was awesome! Dr. Matto was awesome!
  • I couldn't be happier with the whole experience
    Dental Patient: donnar Date: 10/16/2014
    This was my second time having my teeth cleaned by Andrea. I couldn't be happier with the whole experience from walking in the door to leaving. Everyone is so friendly, helpful & professional. I'm so pleased I made the change to Ala Moana Dental Care.
  • So far it's been a pleasant experience.
    Dental Patient: jolenel Date: 10/16/2014
    Although my hygienist was not available for the next check up, I was still happy with the service. So far it's been a pleasant experience. The staff is friendly and courteous. Jolene L.
  • Lori was excellent.
    Dental Patient: huilind Date: 10/15/2014
    Lori was excellent.
  • This was by far the best dental visit I've ever had
    Dental Patient: kyleek Date: 10/14/2014
    This was by far the best dental visit I've ever had, and I had to go in for a root canal. Everyone one was so helpful and pleasant. My procedure took about an hour and a half and I was totally fine. Their hours are so convenient as well. I totally recommend ala moana dental care to everyone!
  • thank you so much for making this experience as painless as possible!
    Dental Patient: michellep Date: 10/14/2014
    I'm writing this review 3 days post wisdom tooth extraction. So far so good! Trust me I was dreading having my wisdom tooth extracted and that's why I put it off so long. Dr.Brett Mandich was the dentist who I was scheduled with. The one time I wish they would take long to call me in, it didn't happen. Their office is always good about keeping to the schedule and I didn't have to wait at all. When I got put in the chair, one of the girls put the numbing gel on my gums. Couple minutes later Dr. Mandich came in and spoke with me. He was very professional and tried his best to calm my nerves. He told me that it "wouldn't be as terrible as I thought" and that he knew that I wouldn't believe him. Lol and of course I didn't. He numbed me with I think 3 syringes? I'm not sure because I kept my eyes closed the whole time lol and I only felt the 1st one. When he knew I couldn't feel anything he told me that he was going to start and that I would feel pressure. He made sure that I was ok the whole time and in a matter of 2 minutes my tooth was out! I was impressed. No crazy pulling or tugging like my last experience with another dental office. I made sure to follow his instructions and the written ones they provided me with I had very minimal bleeding. thank you so much for making this experience as painless as possible!
  • Kind, understanding people.
    Dental Patient: carlynnw Date: 10/13/2014
    I'm terrified of the dentist and this was just fine. Kind, understanding people.
  • Everyone was very caring and nice at my dentist.
    Dental Patient: masakoc Date: 10/12/2014
    Everyone was very caring and nice at my dentist. Dr. Kanenaka was very patient and took his time to do the job even though my tooth was badly decayed. When the Dr. was numbing my teeth, I was very nervous. But his assistant was tapping my shoulder to make me feel relaxed. 'I'm glad!!!" I rate the service #9 because I was not sure if their bill was cheaper or more expensive than the other dentists. I like the idea that they have a financial plan though.
  • They were fast and very professional!
    Dental Patient: timaeusm Date: 10/10/2014
    They were fast and very professional! Awesome experience!!
  • Very satisfied with the services rendered. And, very impressed with ALL the staff members.
    Dental Patient: clintt Date: 10/10/2014
    Very satisfied with the services rendered. And, very impressed with ALL the staff members. Dr. Bandich was very thorough and explained what he was doing step by step and kept me informed every step of the way. I am a very satisfied customer and will be back again.
  • Everyone is so friendly from the moment you walk through the door.
    Dental Patient: autumnw Date: 10/10/2014
    Everyone is so friendly from the moment you walk through the door. I have recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to all my friends and family.
  • My experience with Ala Moana Dental Care was awesome.
    Dental Patient: glendolaa Date: 10/9/2014
    Considering that I have this phobia with Dentist and try to avoid going for as long as I can. My experience with Ala Moana Dental Care was awesome. I felt so comfortable and my anxiety was put to rest. The moment I walked into the office because their Receptionists were so pleasant and professional and made sure that not only me but also the two gentleman that came in minutes before me. Were seen minutes after our schedule appointment. My Hygienist Sharon is soooo awesome, she took such great care of me. Sharon knows her stuff. Thanks Sharon :):). And if you every need a tooth pulled Dr. Komenaka is definitely the doctor to see. Thanks Dr. Komenaka No more Phobia with Dentist. Now that Ala Moana Dental Care is my place. I look forward to my next appointment. Thanks guys :):):):):)
  • I have never seen a better run dental office.
    Dental Patient: seant Date: 10/9/2014
    Truly enjoyable, thorough and efficient. I have never seen a better run dental office. Would recommend to anyone and they validate parking. Will be there for the foreseeable future
  • I would highly recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to anyone looking for a dentist.
    Dental Patient: wilsona Date: 10/7/2014
    Great availability, flexibility and service. My first appointment was amazing and I would highly recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to anyone looking for a dentist.
  • Always can improve on the...
    Dental Patient: abront Date: 10/6/2014
    Always can improve on the wait time!!
  • We go for teeth cleaning ...
    Dental Patient: mihokow Date: 10/5/2014
    We go for teeth cleaning regularly, two times a year. The staff is very friendly, like my friends. We even talk about our normal life happenings sometimes. So I am always relaxed and comfortable here. Also, I can count on not waiting to long for my appointment time. The check-in counter, lobby, waiting room, treatment room, and bathroom are very clean and nice music welcomes me. Also, other good news is they are open 7 days a week. So, I don't need to worry about anything, even on Sundays or holidays. My regular dentist, Dr. Devereaux, starts working very early in the morning. He said, "When I arrived at the office, sky is still dark." But some staff said to me " His hobby is dentist job, so why he born because he need to be dentist!" I see! I understand very clearly. Thank you Dr.D and all of the staff. I will try healthy teeth, but I will need you guys as long as I have teeth in my mouth! Lol
  • competent and personal se...
    Dental Patient: jerrish Date: 10/4/2014
    competent and personal service.
  • Usually my previous dentist did in 2 or 3 visits, here it was done in one, including the polishing.
    Dental Patient: hatsuoh Date: 10/2/2014
    I was surprised how fast it was, as my tooth feeling was done right away. Usually my previous dentist did in 2 or 3 visits, here it was done in one, including the polishing. And the best is that it opens until 8:00pm, you can get there after work.
  • Andrea was very good!
    Dental Patient: susann Date: 9/25/2014
    Andrea was very good!
  • This was a great visit to the dentist.
    Dental Patient: jamese Date: 9/25/2014
    This was a great visit to the dentist. The people here were very friendly I hate going to the dentist but these guys sure put u at ease
  • Doctor very nice professional and also very friendly and caring
    Dental Patient: duanjait Date: 9/18/2014
    Doctor very nice professional and also very friendly and caring ..this office is great friendly and helpful .
  • awesome office staff, and office
    Dental Patient: darcyh Date: 9/15/2014
    awesome office staff, and office above any standards I have ever seen.
  • The hygienist (Karen was her name I think) was quick and thorough
    Dental Patient: aileenb Date: 9/15/2014
    The hygienist (Karen was her name I think) was quick and thorough, and the cleaning was painless. The dentist (Gary Komenaka) was very friendly and had the gentlest hands!
  • Was great service
    Dental Patient: pill Date: 9/14/2014
    Was great service, kind and make me understanding every steps Dr. Brett Mandich was excellent. Make painless. Thank you for all the staffs.
  • Bomb.
    Dental Patient: narrissas Date: 9/13/2014
    Bomb.
  • I like how you remind me ...
    Dental Patient: victoriaw Date: 9/13/2014
    I like how you remind me of my appointments via email and text messages. Everyone (receptioinist, assistant, hygienist and doctor) is courteous and helpful. Very satisfied all around. Thank you!
  • Very comforting and relaxing atmosphere.
    Dental Patient: kentaron Date: 9/11/2014
    Very comforting and relaxing atmosphere. I plan on going there every 6 months from now on
  • Kind, professional staff
    Dental Patient: marthao Date: 9/7/2014
    Kind, professional staff took care of my dental needs.
  • Everyone was so caring
    Dental Patient: myrai Date: 9/3/2014
    Everyone was so caring & professional. My dentist was excellent!
  • My dental hygienist Andrea did an excellent job cleaning my teeth.
    Dental Patient: zacharyc Date: 9/2/2014
    My dental hygienist Andrea did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. And she was very sincere, always making sure I was ok. The whole staff was full of aloha too. Mahalo, Zachary Cui :)
  • The visit was overall excellent.
    Dental Patient: jenniferw Date: 9/2/2014
    The visit was overall excellent. The doctor and assistants were very gentle and encouraging throughout the procedure. And the price was very reasonable.
  • The hygienist at Ala Moana dental care was so kind and gentle.
    Dental Patient: laurels Date: 9/1/2014
    The hygienist at Ala Moana dental care was so kind and gentle. I really don't like the buzzing tool that takes off the plaque so she carefully does it by hand so that I am comfortable. Also the dentist put in a filling and I didn't feel a thing. They first put a numbing gel in my mouth, and I honestly did not feel the shot at all. Then the whole thing was done in about 10 minutes. I will keep going back to Ala Moana dental care and I have every confidence in their ability to take care of my teeth!
  • Great work
    Dental Patient: christopherd Date: 8/31/2014
    Great work
  • Good and not to expensive...
    Dental Patient: alenae Date: 8/31/2014
    Good and not to expensive.
  • Declan Devereux DDS is a true dental professional.
    Dental Patient: stephens Date: 8/30/2014
    Declan Devereux DDS is a true dental professional. I have been a patient of his for many years, and he is not only talented as a dentist, but truly talented in the field of facial aesthetics. As an aesthetic plastic surgeon, I know an artist's work when I see it.


    Thanks Declan. S. Larry Schlesinger, M.D. FACS
  • Outstanding service. Very comforting atmosphere, and friendly staff.
    Dental Patient: dorisf Date: 8/23/2014
    Outstanding service. Very comforting atmosphere, and friendly staff. My dentist, Dr. Matto, is a very nice profesonal dentist, very quick, and listens to your needs and comforts. I was extremely impressed and highly reend their service. Thnk you for treating me like a person and relieving my pain and discomfort.
  • THANK YOU FOR THE SAME DAY APPOINTMENT!
    Dental Patient: romang Date: 8/23/2014
    THANK YOU FOR THE SAME DAY APPOINTMENT! GREAT JOB DONE ON THE EXRACTION AND EXCELLENT DOCTOR SKILSS. I WILL BE BACK!
  • Outstanding Dental Practice!
    Dental Patient: alfredm Date: 8/22/2014
    Outstanding Dental Practice! This was my first dental visit in 10 yrs and needless to say I was very nervous. Every single person, from those at the front desk to the X-ray Technician, the Dentist, and especially the Dental Hygienist Karen, helped keep me calm and well informed throughout the entire process. 100% outstanding teeth cleaning. All of this for only $65! I now have a place I can go to with no fear of extra charges or extra work, just complete honesty of my dental situation. I love this place. See you in six months!
  • Very convenient and professional!
    Dental Patient: kylew Date: 8/22/2014
    Very convenient and professional! Got an appointment in 3 days. They got me in for a cleaning, x rays, and fixed a cavity all in one visit. They are very efficient and know how to handle a busy area like Ala Moana, and yet take as much time as necessary to answer all your questions and concerns. I highly recommend
  • I have been a patient at Ala Moana Dental Care for 8 years
    Dental Patient: melissaz Date: 8/22/2014
    I have been a patient at Ala Moana Dental Care for 8 years--they're the best! The care is on the cutting edge, the staff is amazing, and the office is beautiful and well located.
  • This place was awesome!
    Dental Patient: nicoles Date: 8/22/2014
    This place was awesome! First time in almost 5 years since seeing a dentist. Staff was friendly, informative, & instructive. Even though I have a few cavities, the staff was not condescending about it which I have experienced elsewhere. Hours are great and fit my 8-5 m-sat schedule. I went in on a Sunday!!! Keep up the great work you are doing!!
  • So thankful a friend recommend Ala Moana Dental Care.
    Dental Patient: rosemaryg Date: 8/15/2014
    So thankful a friend recommend Ala Moana Dental Care.. I was greeted by smiling faces as you enter through the glass doors. A comfortable lobby area to relax and await your visit. I was called by name by a happy employee, all the staff wear name tags, to the chair I would have my cleaning, X-rays and a meet and greet by one of the Dentists on staff.

    They were very clear as to my dental needs and goals on my first visit. I was offered a dental plan that would work for me, as I no longer had a dental coverage from my former employer. I expected I would have to wait a week or two to schedule a root canal, but to my surprise Dr. Gary Komenaka, DMD, had time to for me within a half hour.. His chair side manner was relaxed, caring and assuring. With my FEAR of pain, I received a shot, and never felt the procedure, he even did 2 cavities on another tooth.

    If you are looking for a Dental Clinic I would highly suggest Ala Moana Dental Clinic. Easy location, friendly staff and results are good. Smile!
  • Perfect visit as usual!
    Dental Patient: zacharya Date: 8/13/2014
    Perfect visit as usual!
  • VERY GOOD, VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.
    Dental Patient: leticias Date: 8/10/2014
    VERY GOOD, VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.
  • Pleasant experience. Teeth very clean now.
    Dental Patient: kellyf Date: 8/8/2014
    Pleasant experience. Teeth very clean now. Thanks!
  • Sharon was great as usual
    Dental Patient: marciam Date: 8/7/2014
    Sharon was great as usual - and so was everyone else!
  • Nice and clean place, very helpful and professional...
    Dental Patient: nicolek Date: 8/4/2014
    Nice and clean place, very helpful and professional... this place makes you feel comfortable in a uncomfortable setting.
  • Everyone is extremely fri...
    Dental Patient: ashleys Date: 7/31/2014
    Everyone is extremely friendly. They always made sure I was comfortable. Very professional and I would highly recommend to anyone.
  • I chose Ala Moana based on reviews I read from other sources over a year ago.
    Dental Patient: maryc Date: 7/31/2014
    I chose Ala Moana based on reviews I read from other sources over a year ago. I am one who really hates to go to the "Dentist." I must say that the team provides a relaxing and friendly atmosphere while keeping a high standard of professionalism. Also, easy access due to parking garage above with free validation!
  • Punctual, efficient, skillful!
    Dental Patient: ritab Date: 7/31/2014
    Punctual, efficient, skillful!
  • Andrea is great to work with.
    Dental Patient: mr. elak Date: 7/29/2014
    Andrea is great to work with. I am comfortable and trusting in her professionalism. Thank you.
  • Lori was a great hygenist.
    Dental Patient: jeanniem Date: 7/27/2014
    Lori was a great hygenist. She was thorough and gentle.
  • Lori was really nice. She asked me my opinion about pulling out my loose tooth.
    Dental Patient: justin corym Date: 7/27/2014
    Lori was really nice. She asked me my opinion about pulling out my loose tooth. I told her not to and she didn't force me. I went for a cleaning and it didn't hurt. The mouth wash tasted nasty. (Justin 10 years old)
  • As an absolute wonderful experience you could have at the dentist.
    Dental Patient: brianh Date: 7/26/2014
    As an absolute wonderful experience you could have at the dentist.
  • Aloha spirit all the way!
    Dental Patient: jamie-leef Date: 7/26/2014
    Aloha spirit all the way!
  • The staff were very friendly, thorough and professional.
    Dental Patient: kathleenk Date: 7/25/2014
    The staff were very friendly, thorough and professional. I was very impressed and look forward to seeing them in the future.
  • Best experience ever!!!! ...
    Dental Patient: tanisb Date: 7/17/2014
    Best experience ever!!!! Everyone is so friendly; they make you feel very comfortable and provide a great experience. Best dental experience I've ever had and best part I wasn't waiting around forever waiting for my doctor. Thank you ala moana dental staff :)
  • Wow The entire staff is impressive. ...
    Dental Patient: rebeccat Date: 7/17/2014
    Wow The entire staff is impressive. Their Personal and Professioal blend giving the customer an easiness and trust in receiving the best care. Thank you
  • Even though I was a 'walk-in' the facility and staff was great.
    Dental Patient: tanya-rosec Date: 7/15/2014
    Even though I was a 'walk-in' the facility and staff was great. Even though it's semi private 'rooms' (it's like office cubicles with high partitioners to give you privacy), the attention and care you get is superb. While extracting my tooth, the doctor continued to ask if I was okay because the sound of the drill was unnerving. I definately am considering making this place my dentist of choice!
  • Went in for an emergency root canal therapy ...
    Dental Patient: oscart Date: 7/15/2014
    Went in for an emergency root canal therapy due to suffering from a really bad toothache 2 days in a row. Dr. Komenaka was warm, professional, with a good attitude and listened to my concerns and asked every several minutes if I was doing okay during the procedure (along with his assistant). Service was quick, went in on a Saturday but did not wait too long to be attand the procedure plus X-rays, anesthetic injection was done in less than an hour. Billing procedure and explanation was explained in detail. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Clinic was clean and well-maintained. This will be the only place I go to for all my dental needs. Thanks Ala Moana Dental Care!
  • I'm always impressed by the TLC I receive from ALL the staff at Ala Moana Dentsl Care.
    Dental Patient: cheryly Date: 7/11/2014
    I'm always impressed by the TLC I receive from ALL the staff at Ala Moana Dentsl Care. I never thought I could give a 5 star rating after a root canal but it just proves how how good you are! Much mahalo!
  • Extremely pleasant and professional experience from the time I walked in the door until I left ...
    Dental Patient: donnar Date: 7/11/2014
    Extremely pleasant and professional experience from the time I walked in the door until I left. As a new patient, everyone met and exceeded my expectations. I look forward future appointments.
  • So good I go here without insurance.
    Dental Patient: andyt Date: 7/10/2014
    So good I go here without insurance. But I just signed up for the in-house insurance and paid a very reasonable price for my procedures.
  • Always courteous and help...
    Dental Patient: jerrish Date: 7/8/2014
    Always courteous and helpful.
  • Ala Moana Dental Care provided perfect service.
    Dental Patient: mitchellb Date: 7/4/2014
    Ala Moana Dental Care provided perfect service. The staff was professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The office was clean, modern and comfortable. Within two hours of calling for an appointment, I was getting the most thorough cleaning, I have ever had. They provided exactly what I want for my dental care. I will refer my family and friends to experience dental care the way it is suppose to be done. Mitch B
  • Andrea and Brett were friendly and professional.
    Dental Patient: brettm Date: 7/3/2014
    Andrea and Brett were friendly and professional. The front office staff was very helpful as well. Everyone did a good job of making me comfortable AND explaining things in a way that the layman could understand.
  • The service was very prompt and professional.
    Dental Patient: charityt Date: 7/2/2014
    The service was very prompt and professional. My teeth have been feeling nice and clean since my visit. The only reason that it is 4 not 5 stars is because it was suggested that I may need a root canal for a cavity that isn't really causing me pain and is the first cavity that I have ever had. So maybe a little jumping the gun. We shall see. I will definitely be back to have my teeth worked on and I have referred another who was happy with their service :)
  • I had a very positive first experience at Ala Moana Dental Care.
    Dental Patient: desireei Date: 7/1/2014
    I had a very positive first experience at Ala Moana Dental Care. I call just to inquire after reading their reviews, and was able to get an appointment that same week! The facility was clean,comfortable, and brightly lit with natural light coming from the large windows. The receptionist cheerfully greeted me as soon as I walked in the door. They were and were very prompt and polite with my check in. I did not have to wait very long before I was called in. The dental hygienist, who cleaned my teeth did an excellent job. It was very thorough and painless, and my teeth looked and felt sparkly clean. She was even able to take off the tea and coffee stains, which were one of my main concerns. She was also diligent with my x-rays and explained what she saw to me and relayed the message very clearly to the dentist who spoke to me after my teeth cleaning. I made a future appointment, and plan to continue to use Ala Moana Dental Care for my teeth cleaning.
  • My Dr. Manrich was awesom...
    Dental Patient: yongw Date: 6/25/2014
    My Dr. Manrich was awesome....he took the time to make sure i was not feeling any pain before we went on with anything.. I would highly recommend him and the Ala Moana Dental Care to anyone. Thank you. Yong Wilson
  • As usual your service was amazing! Dr. Matto was so patient and understanding...
    Dental Patient: deniser Date: 6/25/2014
    As usual your service was amazing! Dr. Matto was so patient and understanding. I felt so at ease, and you folks one just what to do to help me out of my pain!
  • But I have to say I left the office crying cause of how much better my teeth looked ...
    Dental Patient: tiffanyj Date: 6/23/2014
    I wish I could add to my other review. But I have to say I left the office crying cause of how much better my teeth looked after a cleaning and a couple fillings. I was honestly floored with the difference I want to smile again
  • Overall I had a great experience. My teeth look great and I'm not in anymore pain.
    Dental Patient: tiffanyj Date: 6/23/2014
    Overall I had a great experience. My teeth look great and I'm not in anymore pain. The staff was friendly and caring....
  • very friendly and understanding...quick n quality.
    Dental Patient: yongw Date: 6/16/2014
    very friendly and understanding...quick n quality. though Dr. Muronaka could ease up on the needle shooting...some really hurt more than the tooth ...nah just a big baby crying...well thanks Dr. M great job and i think you were right the other tooth should have come out too....
  • Always the best in attentive care...
    Dental Patient: setsukot Date: 6/16/2014
    Always the best in attentive care, hours and location!
  • Great service all around.
    Dental Patient: laurah Date: 6/14/2014
    Great service all around.
  • Karen was excellent with my cleaning, I really appreciate Dr. D. taking the time to address all of my issues. I love this place!
    Dental Patient: penelopeb Date: 6/11/2014
    Karen was excellent with my cleaning, I really appreciate Dr. D. taking the time to address all of my issues. I love this place!
  • Everything was beyond my ...
    Dental Patient: maileh Date: 6/11/2014
    Everything was beyond my expectations. Best dental care I've ever received.
  • friendly people great ser...
    Dental Patient: stephens Date: 6/10/2014
    friendly people great service
  • Procedure was better than I thought...
    Dental Patient: matthewh Date: 6/9/2014
    The Procedure was better than I thought . I thought I had to go to a different location to get a root canal . .Before I move here to Hawaii .I had to go to a different location and different specialise dentist One dentist specialized in extraction one dentist for root canal .It is wonderful that there is the same dentist who dose defend specialise task not just filling cavities . It is luxuries to find a dentist who can do multiple tasks .
  • Very caring, and courteous, thorough, and knowledgeable.
    Dental Patient: clementr Date: 6/4/2014
    Fantastic! Very caring, and courteous, thorough, and knowledgeable. I would give a higher rating but we can all strive to be better.
  • very good.
    Dental Patient: veronicab Date: 6/1/2014
    very good. so pleased w the work my dentist did. mahalo
  • Very polite staff, smooth transitions from waiting to having x-rays, evaluation by dentist, then work done by the dental hygienist.
    Dental Patient: janeth Date: 6/1/2014
    Very polite staff, smooth transitions from waiting to having x-rays, evaluation by dentist, then work done by the dental hygienist. I was very impressed with the dentist who talked me through what he was checking for--infection, cancer, and cracks as well as his feedback on results. I have never had a dentist do a thorough examination as this was.
  • Terrific customer service...
    Dental Patient: sherih Date: 5/30/2014
    Terrific customer service, efficient and very pleasant office staff, great experience. Will definitely be back and refer friends to this practice!
  • Friendly and competent staff
    Dental Patient: darleneo Date: 5/29/2014
    Friendly and competent staff. Lori is an awesome hygienist. Dr Devereaux. always makes me feel comfortable and I love going to the dentist!!
  • Excellent experience
    Dental Patient: rachell Date: 5/29/2014
    Excellent experience
  • Awesome awesome awesome!!...
    Dental Patient: leahc Date: 5/20/2014
    Awesome awesome awesome!! Highly recommend. Great flexible hours a BIG PLUS! Love dealing with the the staff.
  • Lori is a great hygienist...
    Dental Patient: chasityk Date: 5/19/2014
    Lori is a great hygienist!!!
  • The staff was very friendly.
    Dental Patient: kelikec Date: 5/19/2014
    The staff was very friendly. My dentist, though exceedingly young, was excellent. He saw an abscess that my initial dentist had missed the day before. They were able to see me right away. Overall, I could not have asked for better care.
  • Amazing! Staff was smiling, friendly and explain the procedure to me.
    Dental Patient: yaprako Date: 5/13/2014
    Amazing! Staff was smiling, friendly and explain the procedure to me. The procedure went really quick. Dr. Brett Mandich is one of a kind. He is so talented. He remowed my lower back wisdom tooth so easily. The best part is I have not even taken meds for pain because there is NO PAIN! No post-procedure infection, no sensitivity! Thank you Dr. Mandich
  • I like the way Sharon cleaned my teeth.
    Dental Patient: susann Date: 5/13/2014
    I like the way Sharon cleaned my teeth.
  • Professional
    Dental Patient: lindad Date: 5/12/2014
    Professional and relaxing atmosphere.
  • The staff is very friendly and the services are A++ across the board!
    Dental Patient: johnm Date: 5/12/2014
    On this visit I came in and noticed that they had the sonic care diamond series toothbrush for sale. The price that was listed was cheaper then any other place I have seen. I highly recommend Ala Moana a Dental Care to everyone. The staff is very friendly and the services are A++ across the board!!
  • Fabulous!
    Dental Patient: vickiet Date: 5/11/2014
    Fabulous! More than I expected. Thank you!
  • Office was clean and modern.
    Dental Patient: valeries Date: 5/9/2014
    Staff was courteous and professional. I was amazed by how everyone was so industrious at 6 AM! Office was clean and modern.
  • Gentle and comforting.
    Dental Patient: marilynr Date: 5/8/2014
    I find the staff and especially drs very gentle and comforting.
  • PAIN FREE! :)
    Dental Patient: angelinam Date: 5/5/2014
    For the most part... PAIN FREE! :)
  • Excellent care
    Dental Patient: irenat Date: 5/1/2014
    I have received excellent care. Thank you.
  • Great customer service
    Dental Patient: tagiilimai Date: 4/29/2014
    The customer service was great! A little commercialized to the point where it didn't feel genuine, but it was still great service.
  • Highly recommend
    Dental Patient: reneem Date: 4/28/2014
    They staff at Ala Moana Dental Care were very professional and caring! I would highly recommend going to Ala Moana Dental Care.
  • Excellent Staff
    Dental Patient: anthonyl Date: 4/28/2014
    The whole staff is excellent.
  • Good job and fast
    Dental Patient: angieo Date: 4/27/2014
    I had a tooth filling yesterday. Dr. K did a really good job and fast! I didnt feel a thing not even the poke of that needle! Katrina did also a very good job! She were thorough and make sure that every thing is clean. She also give you advices. Thank you!
  • This in the best dental office ever.
    Dental Patient: camerons Date: 4/25/2014
    This in the best dental office ever. The skilled doctors are fantastic. They see patients on time -no delays. They have great extended hours. The office interior and lighting is very trendy and pleasing. And the office staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. Excellent office!
  • Perfect. Took care of everything
    Dental Patient: joshuab Date: 4/24/2014
    Perfect. Took care of everything in one visit.
  • I found Ala Moana Dental Care!
    Dental Patient: martinal Date: 4/24/2014
    I have hated going to the dentist my entire life, until I found Ala Moana Dental Care!
  • I felt at ease...
    Dental Patient: glenr Date: 4/20/2014
    I felt at ease because the staff were so gentle. I really appreciate Dr. Komenaka for being honest. He is a wonderful dentist.
  • Courteous, knowledgeable and professional
    Dental Patient: agostinoc Date: 4/20/2014
    My experience at Ala Moana Dental was very good, the staff was courteous, knowledgeable and professional, I would recommend Ala Moana Dental to anyone.
  • Great job!
    Dental Patient: jamesc Date: 4/17/2014
    Great job as always!
  • Always super friendly, always super professional.!
    Dental Patient: kevinf Date: 4/14/2014
    Always super friendly, always super professional.!! They are the best!!
  • Best dental office ever...
    Dental Patient: michaelm Date: 4/12/2014
    Got my top two wisdom teeth pulled out and it couldn't have been any easier. First of the doctor talked me through the whole process and let me know what was going on Anderson not forget the wonderful dental nurses who also made me feel at ease by talking, relating, and laughing. Best dental office ever
  • Most positive experience I've had.
    Dental Patient: kathleenr Date: 4/11/2014
    Sharon is really wonderful. Most positive expereince I've had. She is knowledgeable thourough. Patiently explains what she is going to do as well as pre and post procedure expections. I have alays dreaded that painful novacain injection..I never even felt it. She is by far the best hygenist I have ever experienced. I so appreciate her...Mahalo. Even arriving is pleasant your front staff is friendly and upbeat...
  • Super friendly staff.
    Dental Patient: alexier Date: 4/11/2014
    Best dental cleaning I've ever had, I went in with a mild case of gingivitis and the next day no longer had it. Super friendly staff.
  • Ala Moana Dental Care is the best dentist visit I ever had in my life.
    Dental Patient: rexm Date: 4/7/2014
    Ala Moana Dental Care is the best dentist visit I ever had in my life. They are very professional and the Weekend hours are amazing. I will now recommend all my friends and family to switch to Ala Moana Dental Care if they are not using them already. My wife said she will now be calling to schedule her visit. Thank You, Rex K. Matsuo
  • Thanks for the fast work...
    Dental Patient: dwightm Date: 4/7/2014
    Thanks for the fast work on my teeth and understanding about using my insurance on fixing my teeth first then spending it on cleaning it
  • Outstanding customer service and efficiency.
    Dental Patient: roberts Date: 4/5/2014
    Outstanding customer service and efficiency.
  • Dr. Brett Mandich and Danielle were absolutely wonderful.
    Dental Patient: johns Date: 4/4/2014
    Dr. Brett Mandich and Danielle were absolutely wonderful. Thank you.
  • Thank you Dr. Devereux and staff for simply being the best!!!
    Dental Patient: darlenel Date: 4/3/2014
    This is absolutely the best dental office on the planet!!! Ala Moana Dental Care has the best dentists, the best hygienists, and the best hours you could ever hope for, first class service all the way!!! I dreaded going to the dentist until I became a patient here, best move I ever made!!! Thank you Dr. Devereux and staff for simply being the best!!!
  • I needed two teeth extracted and the Dr. was amazing. I felt nothing at all.
    Dental Patient: jasons Date: 4/2/2014
    THE very best experience I've ever had at the dentist. I needed two teeth extracted and the Dr. was amazing. I felt nothing at all. I had been in a lot of pain for a long time, and they got me in and got my problems taken care of the same day! Everyone there was very friendly and professional. I just can't say enough good things about everyone there. Thank you!
  • I am so impressed...
    Dental Patient: ewar Date: 4/2/2014
    I am so impressed with your competence!
  • Our family has had positive experiences and we are satisfied with our service overall.
    Dental Patient: laurah Date: 3/29/2014
    Experienced extreme soreness for two days after impressions taken. During procedure, only problem was with pain on lower right inside of mouth, low on gums, when mold pressed hard. I indicated there was pain and pressure was reduced, then applied again. This repeated twice more at which time I stopped trying to indicate anything as obviously there was nothing to be done since the impressions had to be taken. It was easier to just let it get finished. This problem only occurred when the second set of impressions were taken, no problems at all with the first set. I will say the young lady taking the impressions was very polite and she was concerned when I expressed discomfort and did try to alleviate the pain. I know there are a lot of new (to me) people and that things happen. I do not feel my overall satisfaction with your service is affected. Our family has had positive experiences and we are satisfied with our service overall.
  • Everyone at AMDC is so friendly.
    Dental Patient: autumnw Date: 3/28/2014
    Everyone at AMDC is so friendly. It makes going to the dentist quite pleasant!
  • The appointment was right on time, the X-rays and cleaning went quickly...
    Dental Patient: halseyr Date: 3/27/2014
    A great visit! I was only in for my semi-annual hygiene visit, but the service was excellent. The appointment was right on time, the X-rays and cleaning went quickly. The staff was friendly.
  • Very professional staff, and they are precise and quick. The visit was great.
    Dental Patient: dennisc Date: 3/26/2014
    Very professional staff, and they are precise and quick. The visit was great.
  • Great service and great work.
    Dental Patient: williamk Date: 3/21/2014
    Great service and great work. Thank you!!!!
  • The Ala Moana Dental Care reservation system is very efficient.
    Dental Patient: mihokow Date: 3/21/2014
    My husband and I went to our regular six-month cleaning. They always give us kind and very friendly care. And also, the Ala Moana Dental Care reservation system is very efficient. We don't have to wait. So, we can reliably plan the rest of our day, knowing our dental visit will finish on time. We got a good report on our tooth/gum health because Dr. D's staff teamwork is so helpful for our dental care. Also, they are now open 7 days a week!!/Users/Mipolin/Pictures/iPhoto Library (original)/Masters/2014/03/19/20140319-214136/IMAG3336.jpg
  • Prompt courteous and caring service...Thank you Ala Moana Dental Care.
    Dental Patient: elizabetha Date: 3/20/2014
    I am very pleased with the service that I have had at Ala Moana Dental Care. I went in for a deep cleaning and they worked with me to ally my fears and to set up a treatment schedule tailored to my needs. Prompt courteous and caring service. Great staff, comfortable office and convenient location. Thank you Ala Moana Dental Care.
  • I REALLY LIKE DOC GARY KOMENAKA...
    Dental Patient: barbarad Date: 3/20/2014
    I REALLY LIKE DOC GARY KOMENAKA,HE DID A WONDERFUL JOB OF PULLING MY TOOTH OUT. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERY ONE.THANK YOU BARB DIDIER
  • They made me feel like they really cared about...
    Dental Patient: lyla-annm Date: 3/19/2014
    Staff was very friendly, like always.. They made me feel like they really cared about my well-being and didn't care how messed up my teeth. Some of the staff shared their experience and stories about themselves going through the same pain that I was.
  • Very pleased with all phases of my visit.
    Dental Patient: elyanem Date: 3/18/2014
    Very pleased with all phases of my visit.
  • Wonderful! Dr Eric Muraoka was terrific....The front staff were excellent as from my first visit, and the dental assistant was kind and caring!
    Dental Patient: rebeccar Date: 3/17/2014
    Wonderful! Dr Eric Muraoka was terrific. He was very thorough in evaluating my tooth pain and sensitivity and discovered the problem. What I appreciated most, was that he recommended I return for a complete dental exam since I had recently been in for a root canal. I have my appointment all set up for my permanent crown, teeth cleaning, and evaluation in 2 weeks, and am looking forward to it. The front staff were excellent as from my first visit, and the dental assistant was kind and caring!
  • Katrina and staff were awesome
    Dental Patient: jonathanr Date: 3/14/2014
    Katrina and staff were awesome
  • Everybody was great and work was painless.
    Dental Patient: mervina Date: 3/12/2014
    Everybody was great and work was painless.
  • I'm glad I chose Ala Moana Dental
    Dental Patient: davidr Date: 2/25/2014
    I'm glad I chose Ala Moana Dental Care as my primary dental because they are so friendly and accommodating. If your dentist isn't there and you're comfortable with another dentist doing work they schedule you as soon as you need it done, it's great!
  • This was my very first ti...
    Dental Patient: rebeccar Date: 2/24/2014
    This was my very first time at Ala Moana Dental Care for a really bad toothache, and everything was wonderful! From beginning to end, everyone was warm, welcoming, and professional. I would never have thought that a Dental Appointment could be a "Wonderful Experience!" Imagine my surprise when I got a follow up phone call from my dentist for the root canal he performed just to ask me how I was doing! I can't wait to tell my friends and coworkers about the terrific care I received. I feel so blessed! I thank my coworker Mary for her referral! Becky Rojas
  • It's really a good experi...
    Dental Patient: wenmeil Date: 2/23/2014
    It's really a good experience for me to visit Ala Moana Dental Care yesterday. The people working there are very nice and professional, you will receive very good service there seven days a week. Highly recommended!
  • The service was terrific;...
    Dental Patient: lawrencek Date: 2/19/2014
    The service was terrific; my hygienist the best! Very, very professional office., Glad to be part of their family. Larry Kuhner Nuuanu
  • They got me right in and ...
    Dental Patient: stever Date: 2/14/2014
    They got me right in and were very friendly and very professional. Great experience would highly recommend also I did not have Ins and their price was great.
  • My visits are always plea...
    Dental Patient: laurah Date: 2/13/2014
    My visits are always pleasant, from the greetings coming in the door to the "aloha" when leaving. Have never had any unsettling events and everyone is always attentive.
  • Excellent dental office, ...
    Dental Patient: kevinf Date: 2/10/2014
    Excellent dental office, very close to my new home in hawaii. Everyone was super friendly and super professional. I'm glad, I know I'm in good hands with them. Excellent doctors, excellent hygienist , excellent staff all around.
  • I moved to Oahu from Maui...
    Dental Patient: robertr Date: 2/8/2014
    I moved to Oahu from Maui. In my search on line looking for a dentist I found Ala Moana Dental Care. From my first call to the receptionist, to arriving filling out the paperwork, taking xrays, getting my teeth cleaned and having my examination and consutation with Dr. Brett it was great. Everyone was polite, professtional, and interested in taking care of any dental issues I might have. Upon completion of my visit I received an estimate for future services I had requested. The experience was Excellent and I recommend Ala Moana Dental Care. I will be back.
  • good job no complaints...
    Dental Patient: nelsony Date: 2/7/2014
    good job no complaints, hygienist and doctor did a great job.
  • The staff was super friendly...
    Dental Patient: victoriac Date: 2/7/2014
    The staff was super friendly and the dr was absolutely amazing!! Sharon my hygienist was absolutely the best!! Iam so excited with my new dentist!!
  • Great staff. Everyone is ...
    Dental Patient: brianh Date: 2/7/2014
    Great staff. Everyone is super friendly and smiling. They explain everything well. Great experience at the dentist and I hate going to the dentist :)
  • I enjoyed what I refer to "Dental Spa"...
    Dental Patient: michaelr Date: 2/5/2014
    I enjoyed what I refer to as a "Dental Spa". It was clean, professional, friendly and comfortable. I have already referred my wife to Ala Moana Dental Care. I was told that I would recieve 2 movie tickets for the referral, but it has been over 1 month and I have not gotten my tickets. Please check into this as I was looking forward to it! Thank you very much!
  • Felt like I was in a spa!...
    Dental Patient: alexanderaa Date: 2/2/2014
    Felt like I was in a spa! Gorgeous interior decorating, and staff was so friendly and helpful!
  • I can't say enough about ...
    Dental Patient: nancyg Date: 1/27/2014
    I can't say enough about my outstanding experience. As a tourist I was upset to lose a crown cap. Right away our hotel recommended this group and within an hour the tooth was fixed. They are pleasant and efficient. My only complaint is that they are not located in Minnesota.
  • First time patient. Love...
    Dental Patient: helenei Date: 1/26/2014
    First time patient. Lovely offices. The staff were warm and friendly especially Laurie, Angela, Jennifer and Ilene. These lovely ladies made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. I've already recommended this dental group to friends and family.
  • Had 2 between tooth fillings...
    Dental Patient: andyt Date: 1/25/2014
    Had 2 between tooth fillings and a root canal with crown. Dr. Muraoka did the root canal with No pain during or after. Dental assistant Inna was amazing. So thoughtful and gentle. And she is Just Gorgeous. They misread my insurance which didn't cover a part of the procedure they thought would be covered. They took the loss and didn't have me pay for the uncovered portion. Great hours of operation and location too. This has to be the best dental office in Hawaii.
  • Highly recommend. I will ...
    Dental Patient: kirkh Date: 1/23/2014
    Highly recommend. I will be telling others.
  • The staff was very professional...
    Dental Patient: marias Date: 1/22/2014
    The staff was very professional and friendly. Dispite my fears of dental work, they quickly reassured me that i was going to be ok, and explained everything that they were doing.
  • For the first time in my ...
    Dental Patient: micahg Date: 1/21/2014
    For the first time in my life, the dentist was actually a pleasant experience. The staff was wonderful and the dental work was amazing. Very thorough cleaning and very informative. From cleaning to cavities, the staff proactively communicates whats going on, why it happened, and a break down of how to fix based on my personal needs. The yelp reviews online were right on point, Ala Moana Dental Care truly is the best!
  • Going to Ala Moana Dental...
    Dental Patient: darleneo Date: 1/21/2014
    Going to Ala Moana Dental Care is always so pleasant. I look forward to seeing my hygienist and receiving excellent care from my dentist. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. I am able to check in and out easily and quickly. The entire experience is absolutely the best. The hours are unbelievably convenient, too.
  • By far the best dental of...
    Dental Patient: andyt Date: 1/20/2014
    By far the best dental office. Highest level doctors and assistants. Had a root canal with NO pain. Dental hygienist Inna is the best ever. Gorgeous European blonde too!
  • I was very happy with my ...
    Dental Patient: janellc Date: 1/17/2014
    I was very happy with my dental hygienist Katrina she was very gentle and made me feel comfortable while I was a little nervous. Dr. Muraoka was the same. He checked my teeth for a moment but the experience was pleasant. Thank you so much for your help keeping my teeth happy and healthy!
  • Great comfortable service...
    Dental Patient: saras Date: 1/17/2014
    Great comfortable service. Doctor was very precise and considerate.
  • Wonderful experience. Eve...
    Dental Patient: leahk Date: 1/17/2014
    Wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. I felt very well taken care of, cleaning and exam were thorough and un-rushed. Would recommend this to anyone- great value.
  • Very comfortable, everyon...
    Dental Patient: susann Date: 1/15/2014
    Very comfortable, everyone very nice and professional.
  • Staff is friendly and cou...
    Dental Patient: camillaf Date: 1/15/2014
    Staff is friendly and courteous. They are very informative every step of the way. I just love this place!

ref no:23736

Like Our Facebook




FEATURED TESTIMONIAL

My Great Dentist - 私の偉大な歯科医。

Big smile with my dentist after my last treatment.

Besides my calling in with this...
Dental Patient: gregoryr Date: 3/26/2013
Besides my calling in with this same 5 star feedback before seeing this survey, I have tried showing my appreciation by sharing my opinions that you offer great value and real care in Professional service. Hats off to you.
I received excellent service from...
Dental Patient: louie marg Date: 3/26/2013
I received excellent service from Ala Moana Dental Care last Saturday. Dr. Muraoka explained every procedure and addressed all my questions about my teeth pretty well. The hygienist/radtech who assisted me was also very polite and made sure that I was comfortable as she was taking x-rays. I was amazed by how organized, professional, and classy the clinic was. I sure am looking forward to my next visit in six months. Hope they maintain this awesome level of customer satisfaction for everyone. (^__^)
Staff is always friendly and very...
Dental Patient: sarah Date: 2/14/2013
Staff is always friendly and very aware of my situation.. Dr.Matto is always personable and secures you of a trusting environment.
Best, pain free extraction ever!
Dental Patient: dana Date: 2/7/2013
Best, pain free extraction ever! Dr.Baxter is awesome and his dental assistant too! Love the staff at Ala Moana Dental Care!
Ala Moana Dental Care is the best...
Dental Patient: kentb Date: 2/6/2013
Ala Moana Dental Care is the best I've ever been to...by far. The staff is very friendly, the dentists and assistants are expert, AND I'm always seen on time! On time means they respect my time -- that's the attitude I like to see in any business. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!
I've always been afraid of going...
Dental Patient: michela Date: 2/3/2013
I've always been afraid of going to the dentist all because of a terrible experience in my teens. Sad to say it had been awhile before coming back to a dentist. So, I decided to follow my fellow Yelpers to AMDC. First visit to Ala Moana Dental Care was a cleaning with Sharon. She was fantastic!! She made me feel at ease and did a great job at making my teeth feel and look incredible! Next visit was with Dr. K for a filling. He (along with his assistant) was fantastic! Knowing my fear, he explained everything he was going to do or was doing. He also made me feel super comfortable and relaxed. No pain at all!!!! This experience has convinced me that I no longer have to fear going to the dentist. I'm sure I'll be in good hands at Ala Moana Dental Care ;)
Excellent! Great staff , from setting...
Dental Patient: lani( Date: 1/31/2013
Excellent! Great staff , from setting up the appt to the hygienist to Dr Deveroux all were wonderful! Thank you!
Great people. Totally put me at...
Dental Patient: williamd Date: 1/25/2013
Great people. Totally put me at ease about getting my wisdom teeth removed. I was as relaxed as I am getting my hair cut the whole time! Excellent customer service and medical expertise.
I went in for consultation and cleaning...
Dental Patient: kathrene roset Date: 1/11/2013
I went in for consultation and cleaning with nikki. She did such an awesome job and made me feel so comfortable and at ease since I was super scared of going to the dentist from past experiences. She is very knowlegeable, quick, and very friendly. I must say that the only way ill get my cleaning done on time, is if nikki was the one doing it. The dental Care is very lucky to have her :) love the service and friendly atmosphere. :)

  • RELATED LINKS
  • The staff was very friendly.
    Dental Patient: kelikec Date: 5/19/2014
    The staff was very friendly. My dentist, though exceedingly young, was excellent. He saw an abscess that my initial dentist had missed the day before. They were able to see me right away. Overall, I could not have asked for better care.
  • Going to Ala Moana Dental...
    Dental Patient: darleneo Date: 1/21/2014
    Going to Ala Moana Dental Care is always so pleasant. I look forward to seeing my hygienist and receiving excellent care from my dentist. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. I am able to check in and out easily and quickly. The entire experience is absolutely the best. The hours are unbelievably convenient, too.
  • Service was awesome, quick, and painless.
    Dental Patient: josephc Date: 10/2/2013
    Service was awesome, quick, and painless. I got 2 fillings and 2 extraction and was finished within an hour.
  • The service was great everyone...
    Dental Patient: randyt Date: 5/23/2013
    The service was great everyone was very nice and professional. Awesome location easy to find. Office was very clean and neat. Ill be sure to refer my friends and family.
  • I was seen by Dr. Baxter and Janice...
    Dental Patient: michellep Date: 4/11/2013
    I was seen by Dr. Baxter and Janice for an extraction yesterday. The procedure was quick, painless, and was handled with professionalism and care. Thank you!
  • Besides my calling in with this...
    Dental Patient: gregoryr Date: 3/26/2013
    Besides my calling in with this same 5 star feedback before seeing this survey, I have tried showing my appreciation by sharing my opinions that you offer great value and real care in Professional service. Hats off to you.
  • I received excellent service from...
    Dental Patient: louie marg Date: 3/26/2013
    I received excellent service from Ala Moana Dental Care last Saturday. Dr. Muraoka explained every procedure and addressed all my questions about my teeth pretty well. The hygienist/radtech who assisted me was also very polite and made sure that I was comfortable as she was taking x-rays. I was amazed by how organized, professional, and classy the clinic was. I sure am looking forward to my next visit in six months. Hope they maintain this awesome level of customer satisfaction for everyone. (^__^)
  • Staff is always friendly and very...
    Dental Patient: sarah Date: 2/14/2013
    Staff is always friendly and very aware of my situation.. Dr.Matto is always personable and secures you of a trusting environment.
  • Best, pain free extraction ever!
    Dental Patient: dana Date: 2/7/2013
    Best, pain free extraction ever! Dr.Baxter is awesome and his dental assistant too! Love the staff at Ala Moana Dental Care!
  • Ala Moana Dental Care is the best...
    Dental Patient: kentb Date: 2/6/2013
    Ala Moana Dental Care is the best I've ever been to...by far. The staff is very friendly, the dentists and assistants are expert, AND I'm always seen on time! On time means they respect my time -- that's the attitude I like to see in any business. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist!
  • I've always been afraid of going...
    Dental Patient: michela Date: 2/3/2013
    I've always been afraid of going to the dentist all because of a terrible experience in my teens. Sad to say it had been awhile before coming back to a dentist. So, I decided to follow my fellow Yelpers to AMDC. First visit to Ala Moana Dental Care was a cleaning with Sharon. She was fantastic!! She made me feel at ease and did a great job at making my teeth feel and look incredible! Next visit was with Dr. K for a filling. He (along with his assistant) was fantastic! Knowing my fear, he explained everything he was going to do or was doing. He also made me feel super comfortable and relaxed. No pain at all!!!! This experience has convinced me that I no longer have to fear going to the dentist. I'm sure I'll be in good hands at Ala Moana Dental Care ;)

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2008 - 2017 Declan Devereux & Associates. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by
MacBusiness Consulting