Contact Us  Subscribe  Free Consult 
  • General Dentistry Testimonials

General Dentistry Testimonials Back to the top

Back to the top
NEW GENERAL DENTISTRY TESTIMONIALS
High quality service, professional and friendly
Dental Patient: Raul Both Date: 3/5/2016
Awesome dentist and very comfortable
High quality service!
Dental Patient: Yuliya Novik Date: 3/7/2016
I love this dental care place !!! My whole family comes here. We always get a high quality service, very professional! , very friendly, great customer service!!!!
Very good service!
Dental Patient: James Hinkler Date: 3/9/2016
Very good service
Great customer service from all the staff!!
Dental Patient: Evan Murao Date: 3/11/2016
The receptionists their staff were warm welcoming, Gary and Marissa eased me through play-by-play, the process on what I was to expect during my visit. Easy to find and parking is conveinient! Mahalo! Will definitely recommend you folks to my family and friends.
Professional,friendly
Dental Patient: Devinn Daclison Date: 3/21/2016
A+++++++
Awesomeness
Dental Patient: Shella Guevara-muniz Date: 3/23/2016
Excellent service, I left with a happy face.
Outstanding!
Dental Patient: Dennis Bachiller Date: 2/4/2016
Outstanding Professional Dr/Staff!
Re: Recent visit
Dental Patient: FIfi Smith Date: 2/5/2016
For a guy that has been going to the dentist for 60 + years, and this was my 2nd visit, i would say to others who want to get your teeth checked. Very professional, very personal, and very very humble doctors and staff. They work very hard in their profession, and they love what they do. Aloha.....
excellent service
Dental Patient: Michael O'Shea Date: 2/10/2016
On time, efficient with a most friendly and capable staff
Everyone is so pleasent and nice.....
Dental Patient: Robert Young Date: 2/15/2016
Love this place and the staff.... They make me feel like I'm a friend.... Thank you Ala Moana Dental!!!!!
High quality of service
Dental Patient: Pablo Perez Date: 2/17/2016
Great customer service!! great way of treating dental patient, etc!!
Overwhelmingly awesome
Dental Patient: Dr. Keith Date: 2/20/2016
From Hoku who greeted us at the desk to Eddy who provided excellent X-rays to Laura who was gentle and caring As the hygienist. This team was beyonf phenomenal. I can not express to anyone who doesn't like the dentist to find this place as your new HOME for your teeth needs. Awesome
Awesome!
Dental Patient: Jezzlin Tesoro Date: 2/26/2016
My experience at Ala Moana Dental Care was great! Everyone is so nice. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone! Perfect location, parking & validation, the facility is beautiful, AND open daily!
Satisfied walk in
Dental Patient: Dieter H Blattler Date: 2/28/2016
A couple weeks ago I brought my wife's friend to Ala Moana Dental Care and she was more than satisfied. Since a tooth bothered me since weeks, I went there this morning myself. The thorough examination found not only the reason for my tooth ache, but also another big cavity. For both, Dr Inoue said a root canal procedure could be necessary because the cavities were so deep. But he could fix both teeth with only a filling! I didn't feel any pain neither during nor now, hours after the procedure. This is definitely MY dentistry now! Mahalo!
Progressive Idea in Dentistry
Dental Patient: Laura Puchert Date: 2/29/2016
Ala Moana Dental Care offers early morning office hours so I took the 6:30 am opening. I expected to be the only there but when I walked in the office was open, fully staffed and patients already in progress. The front desk staff was cheery, awake and not dragging, the dental staff was ready and waiting. Dr. Matto did an outstanding job. Just an overall great experience. So for all you early birds, this is the best! As an FYI, the parking lot is closed so you'll have to find street parking, 2-hour metered parking on Kaheka and Makaloa, 20 minutes for a quarter so it's a dollar an hour, bring change. Or you can park in the basement parking of Ala Moana for no cost.
Quality Doctors with a well organized office
Dental Patient: Larry Swafford Date: 1/1/2016
Office was efficient and friendly. Doctors were very well educated and came across as being very intelligent! They worked with me to make decisions. I never felt they were working only in their best interest. I have found dentists that I will remain with going forward!
Friendly and efficient professional service
Dental Patient: Marian Bradley Date: 1/3/2016
I have been a patient of Dr Devereux since I lived in HNL in the early 90's when I was based here with a major airline. Since that time I have lived on the mainland and presently Australia..I known I can count on Dr Devereux and will always return to his practice for my specific needs. Thank you and your wonderful staff. I would highly recommend this practice to all Mahalo
Great place.
Dental Patient: Paul Switzer Date: 1/3/2016
Good technician [Sharon], nice doctor [Devereux], never kept waiting, good receptionists.
Knowledgeable and professional.
Dental Patient: Dean Chermak Date: 1/6/2016
Entire staff showed a friendly sense of Ohana. No long waits from start to end. My dental problem has a solution which is comforting.
Super Friendly Staff
Dental Patient: Jam Shamia Date: 1/8/2016
Everyone there was great. They were always open to explaining everything and took great care to make sure my comfort was a priority. The customer service is what makes this business strong .Keep your employees the way they are, you are doing great so far!!
I love this place!
Dental Patient: Roger Chan Date: 1/9/2016
The beautiful ladies in the front made me feel welcomed with their smiles &' were also very sweet &' soft spoken. I love this place!
Excellent customer service and top notch dental care.
Dental Patient: Lynne Duc-Leung Date: 1/14/2016
I always thought by the look of the business, that Ala Moana Dental would be out of my price range for good dental care. So for years I just drove on by and ignored them because I just thought I could not afford it. Then one day I received a flier in the mail and something seemed familiar, but I couldn't figure out what it was. I called the number on the flier, asked a bunch of questions and thought "hey! these guy's seem pretty cool" and they are willing to help with my financial planning. Nice ! So I went to my first appointment and what do you know, it was the dental office that I had been passing up all those years. I went in and was greeted by genuinely nice people, I didn't have to wait long and they texted me to remind me of my appointment, and e-mailed me as well. My first experience was awesome, such as those that followed all the way till today. Ala Moana dental continues to treat their customers with the utmost quality and respect and I will continue to see them for all of my dental needs. I highly recommend using them to all of you as well.
Fast and Efficient while Friendly and Personable
Dental Patient: Jude Hunke Date: 1/15/2016
Everyone at Ala Moana Dental Care was friendly and efficient. I felt like I got great care
The office has a relaxing, inviting and casual ambiance. The staffs are very pleasant and professional.
Dental Patient: Iluminada (Lulu) Sukhabut Date: 1/15/2016
I am thankful to my children (Ala Moana patients) for practically dragging me to this dental office. The hygienist (I forgot her name) was very gentle and patient, put me at ease, and I felt I was really in good hands. The dentist, Dr. Nguyen, was so pleasant and knowledgeable, explaining to me the things I needed to know about my (many) dental needs, and prioritizing treatment requirements. All in all, the level of service I got was more than I expected. I'm here to stay, and hopefully in due course I will be able to smile again.
High quality of service, very caring and very friendly atmosphere, professional and accommodating
Dental Patient: M R Date: 1/18/2016
I have no problems referring others that are looking for dental care. I have referred a few already. Dr. Matto is excellent. I felt comfortable when I first met him...honest, professional and personable. Katrina is an excellent hygienist. She is very thorough, professional, patient, and friendly. She is always smiling. I leave the office feeling good and not in pain.
Way to go!!!
Dental Patient: Jeff Moniz Date: 1/20/2016
Love the availability of appointment times. Your flexibility of schedule times allows me to work around my work schedule so I don't have to take time off of work to get my dental work done.
Quick and On-time
Dental Patient: Glen Schmeling Date: 1/22/2016
I like appointments that occur when the appointment time states that it should occur. I was seen within 30 seconds of walking in the door, was greeted and told that someone would be right out to take me back for the procedure. It was fast, friendly, and efficient. Thanks!
The Best!
Dental Patient: Jovann Sylve-Matautia Date: 1/24/2016
Quick and efficient with professionalism yet caring. Dr. Mandich and his assistant Helen was so nice and assuring I felt at home. The front office staff was very welcoming and approachable. I will be returning for all my dental work:)
Very good in all aspects.
Dental Patient: H B Date: 1/25/2016
Very good in all aspects. Hygienist forgot to give me a toothbrush package at end though!
Good customer service
Dental Patient: Pablo Perez Date: 1/26/2016
It was good!! Good customer service, waited a bit to get served but overall it went good.
High Quality Service
Dental Patient: Clifford Johnso Date: 1/28/2016
The staff, from beginning to end treats you 9great. Always smiles all around.
Outstanding Service
Dental Patient: Flo and Mary Baltazar Date: 12/1/2015
Ala Moana Dental Clinic provided financial assistance and counseling to receive proper dental care. They treated us as one of the family assuring a painless treatment. They also provide extended hours in the evening and weekends of operation to allow for patients working during the week. I highly recommend them for anyone who needs dental care. Thank You very much!
Great People and Service
Dental Patient: Sue Miller Date: 12/1/2015
A problem came up about billing. Instead of coming back one month later I was accommodated and given great service. The staff is very friendly and professional
Very Professional - on time - caring - great experience
Dental Patient: john moore Date: 12/3/2015
Very Professional - on time - caring - great experience - and at the dentist no less
Excellent care, friendly front desk, professional and personable.
Dental Patient: Sherwin Alop Date: 12/5/2015
Came in late due to traffic. Went right in for my 0600 at 0605 without any problems. My hygienist and her assistant was thorough and professional. Dr. Nguyen explained what he saw in my xrays and how to best prevent future breaks from eating hard foods - candy and almonds.
Fast
Dental Patient: Myla Cardenas Date: 12/7/2015
Very helpful, truly make u feel they are there to assist. Punctual with ur appt time
They are amazing!
Dental Patient: Andre Betito Date: 12/7/2015
Everyone is nice. They work with you on your budget. Then they provide top tier quality dental work. I am so glad I found you guys!! Thank you so much!!!!!
Very friendly
Dental Patient: Dean S. Date: 12/9/2015
Always on time with appointments. Very friendly. And seem to be knowledgeable.
They also have great hours.
Dental Patient: allison roscoe Date: 12/9/2015
I am very pleased with the service and technical abilities and warm atmosphere I have found at Ala Moana Dental. They also have great hours.
Friendly, Great Quality Work
Dental Patient: Niki Kue Date: 12/10/2015
I always feel welcomed coming here! The staff are very kind & do a great job!
Professional, friendly, patient, explained everything clearly
Dental Patient: Donna Tamura-Wageman Date: 12/12/2015
Best dentist office I've ever been to!! So, when is there going to be a KAPOLEI office!!!! :-) but I am serious.....
High quality and professional
Dental Patient: alex k Date: 12/15/2015
This is the first time I visited Ala Moana Dental Care. The people there are very professional and friendly, especially Dr. Win, the dentist who treated me is exceptionally friendly and professional. He is also highly knowledgeable in the profession and can point out the cause of the problem which the doctor who treated me somewhere else before could not. Thank you.
Prompt professional care.
Dental Patient: richard gleason Date: 12/22/2015
every time i have visited this dental care office i have received prompt professional care.
EXPERT care!
Dental Patient: Rita Braun Date: 12/30/2015
EXPERT care!
Superb Quality
Dental Patient: Maria Tirone Date: 11/2/2015
As usual, Ala Moana Dental Clinic is professional and efficient! My appointment was completed in a timely and efficient manner.
Very nice and accommodating.
Dental Patient: Mimi Wong Date: 11/3/2015
Very nice and accommodating. Highly recommend this place and great in-house dental plan.
High quality service, awesome professional and friendly staff!
Dental Patient: Leata Tauanauu Date: 11/4/2015
I'm beyond blessed and thankful to have found my Dental Ohana (family). From the start, they made it so much easier to get started, scheduling an appt. was quick and a breeze. The office is so warm welcoming and cozy. The staff are amazing at what they do and friendly, as if you've known them your whole childhood. I love the communicstion amongst one another to get to the common goal. The doctors, oh, they are like part of an Dental Avengers squad or something, just wonderful at what they do!I got 4 extractions today and let me tell you, it was so quick and easy that I still able to be to write this review. No pain and was out in a jiffy.
Excellent Staff
Dental Patient: Margaret Canonigo Date: 11/5/2015
The staff was friendly and accomodating and although the dentist was unable to help me he was helpful and professional.
Ala Moana Dental Care
Dental Patient: Vanessa W Date: 11/8/2015
Always a pleasure to go there. Staff are friendly, professional dentist and dental hygienist. Very much minimal pain and/ or discomfort. I look forward to getting my teeth looked after by these professionals. I recommend everyone go get theirs dental needs taken care of there. You will not be disappointed. Already making an appointment for another time!!
Completely satisfied!
Dental Patient: Kristie Shawhan Date: 11/14/2015
These guys are amazing! I would totally recommend this dental office. In fact I have! And they were quite pleased with the service. Love the convenience of weekend hours so I don't miss work and the kids don't miss school. I love going to the dentist, said no one that I've ever met. But, I don't mind coming in. I have had some horrible experiences in the chair but never at this office. From the front of the office to the back of the office, professionalism and caring people. All y'all ROCK! I had 5 fillings done in one sitting just because I prefer to knock things out at once. The Dr. Nguyen didn't make me feel like he was rushing and the man is amazing with a needle. Didn't even feel a pinch. Great work and great people! Thanks so much!
The best
Dental Patient: Joni Young Date: 11/14/2015
I recently moved out of Honolulu so I went to another dental office and I was reminded why I love Ala Moana Dental Care so much. I came back to get my wisom pulled since I feel comfortable here and again, I received another amazing experience. I truly feel like I'm at a spa and enjoy every visit. It's worth the drive so I won't be making the mistake of going anywhere else again. I'll be a patient here for life.
Calms me down
Dental Patient: L G Date: 11/16/2015
Like the dentist assistant. She calms me down.
Courteous and efficient
Dental Patient: William Estep Date: 11/17/2015
Courteous and efficient service coupled with professional work being done is why I use their services.
It couldn't be better
Dental Patient: Katia Koteva Date: 11/18/2015
On November 17, 2015 at Ala Moana Dental Care I received as always everything I needed and MORE. The check in, the information about different possibilities for dental insurance (because of cancellation of the old plan), the examination and recommendation by the dentist, the procedures done by his dental assistant - everything was done at the highest level of professionalism, and at the same time gentle and with warm care. In my case, the last two are of extreme importance. Having fear and a phobia I could suffocate while having work done in my mouth, I usually stop or at least don't breath normally. Everyone helped me to fight these issues. Thank you and Mahalo to Dr. Declan Devereux and his amazing team! Best of Luck with the coming Holidays to all of you !
Excellent service
Dental Patient: Neal Slocum Date: 11/19/2015
Everything was beyond expectations
Very professional and friendly
Dental Patient: SJ Bunch Date: 11/23/2015
I had Dr. Kominaka, Edi, and Chris took good care of me. Thank you very much!
A very convenient and enjoyable experience every time.
Dental Patient: Mike Powell Date: 11/23/2015
We are happy to visit the dentist when it is so quick and convenient. We are always able to schedule our family of five together in back to back visits.We love the staff and the facilities.Parking is very easy and free.Our family plan makes it very affordable.
EXCELLENT DENTAL CARE AT A FAIR PRICE
Dental Patient: BRYAN HOPKINS Date: 11/24/2015
First class professionals - amazing hours of operation.Dentists, technicians, and all of the staff do excellent work with much aloha.BEST DENTAL CARE, EVER !Importantly - NO PAIN, EVER, NONE !
Everyone was great!
Dental Patient: Jody Borges Date: 11/29/2015
Everyone was great! I totally love Alamoana Dental Care
Pleasant courteous staff.
Dental Patient: G Hill Date: 9/22/2015
pleasant courteous staff. I have refer many patients to them since I started going for my checkups
Always great, personable, and quality service!
Dental Patient: Lani Tak Date: 9/24/2015
Always feel like I am getting the best service. I've dealt with at least 3 dentists there but they are always really nice and giving the best service.
great place friendly staff
Dental Patient: Ciana Cabato Date: 9/25/2015
Fast and great work. great place friendly staff
Excellent Service
Dental Patient: Don Wolfe Date: 9/29/2015
Wait time was long enough to sit down, service was prompt, thorough and done with a smile, and I was given a ditty bag to boot. Highly recommend this staff for dental needs!
Excellent!
Dental Patient: Maryellen Markley Date: 10/5/2015
I love the early morning appointments at Ala Moana Dental - in, out, and ready for my day. I would go there simply because of the great service, but I especially love Ala Moana Dental because they have appointments that don't cut into my very busy work day!
High quality service, friendly and very professional
Dental Patient: Wilson Arroyo Date: 10/6/2015
As a newcomer to Oahu it was critical to find a great dentist and I am so glad I chose Ala Moana Dental Care.
Great service!
Dental Patient: Kassandra Engfer Date: 10/6/2015
ala moana dental provides great service!
Great service!
Dental Patient: Kassandra Engfer Date: 10/6/2015
ala moana dental provides great service!
Excellent dental care for 20 years.
Dental Patient: Garrett Saikley, M.D. Date: 10/8/2015
Excellent dental care for 20 years.
Professional, clean, organized
Dental Patient: Ryan Lager Date: 10/8/2015
this is the best dental office I have ever been to and I will recommend it to anybody who asks
one of the best experiences you can have going to a den
Dental Patient: Eunice B Date: 10/11/2015
From making an appointment, to walking in and receiving treatment, I have had the best experiences ever. (Considering having to have a pulled tooth) The staff was cheerful and with warm Aloha throughout my appointment and fully helpful and thoughtful of my needs throughout. Cannot thank them enough...
Excellent service and staff!
Dental Patient: Vincent Lieu Date: 10/12/2015
Excellent service and staff! Very reasonable priced!
Great Care
Dental Patient: Mary McLafferty Date: 10/15/2015
The staff and Dentist, Dr Matteo are a pleasure to go to for any dental procedures. Thank you
the best
Dental Patient: rob nelson Date: 10/15/2015
I honestly believe you guys are the best in the industry and I recommend your services to all I can.
nice hygienist and nice dentist!
Dental Patient: Aileen Brennan Date: 10/16/2015
convenient location; great customer service; love the communication and reminder system, and also the fact that they were flexible when I needed to reschedule at the last minute.
High quality service
Dental Patient: Nicole Moorecherry Date: 10/16/2015
I have been going to Ala Moana Dental for years and I have always received excellent care.. They have great hours and can really work around your schedule to provide outstanding service. They have a friendly atmosphere that's very welcoming as soon as you come in for your appointment.
Friendly visit; felt at home
Dental Patient: Theresa Tevaga Date: 10/17/2015
I was referred to this facility by a friend. Since entering the doors of this facility, I have been greeted with such professionalism and warmth. I felt welcomed and really a part of the family. I look forward to getting work done on my smile and feel blessed to be associated with this dental team.
Great service and very efficient staff.
Dental Patient: Donna Molina Date: 10/17/2015
The staff were friendly and greets you with the warmest smile as soon as you enter their office. You are well taken cared of from the start until the end of your appointment. Great service and very efficient staff. Mahalo.
Got the feeling that the staff cared about me and my oral health.
Dental Patient: Jeff McElderry Date: 10/18/2015
After seeing a dentist who was all about how much money he could extract it was nice to walk into a place that cares about its clients more than all else. I got service I received was not only professional but I really got the feeling that the staff cared about me and my oral health.
Friendly and Professional
Dental Patient: La'ialoha Keanini-white Date: 10/18/2015
This was our first visit to Ala Moana Dental Care. I was nervous going to this appointment because it's been a while since I last saw a dentist. Dr. Nguyen is friendly and professional. Diana also was great. She made me feel as if we were long time friends and help me to relax. Thank you for the awesome service!
Fast, friendly, cute, high quality
Dental Patient: Stephanie Mikhail Date: 10/18/2015
Nice office, convenient parking, on schedule, great advice, hot dentists and staff, have recommended to friends and they love the office too
Good service
Dental Patient: Iris Sim Date: 10/18/2015
The doctor and the faculty are friendly to the kids. Thanks.
Professional and Friendly
Dental Patient: Maria Edralin Date: 10/20/2015
I needed to find a dental place in my area due to a concern I had regarding me teeth. Ala Moana Dental Care popped up on my google search and I was interested in the place. I was helped and I enjoyed my visit. I would recommend this for others.
It is always great and good service.
Dental Patient: Helle Gagich Date: 10/21/2015
It is always great and good service.
Highest quality of professionals!
Dental Patient: Vanessa Williams Date: 10/25/2015
The care I received was amazing. Great bedside manner. Very helpful in keeping me at ease. Both Dr and nurses were great. No pain in procedure before or afterwards. AMAZING! Can't wait to go back. Grateful Ala Moana Dental Care is open on weekends, especially Sunday's.
Great!
Dental Patient: Cindy Wittler Date: 10/26/2015
Best dental facility and staff. Polite, through, excellent dental work.
Very professional.
Dental Patient: Beata Cs Date: 10/26/2015
I had a great experience today! Appoinment on time, very friendy and professional stuff! I felt very welcomed! I highly recommend them to everyone! Thank you!
I'm satisfied with the service .
Dental Patient: Yolanda Javier Date: 10/26/2015
Staff explained the treatment well, they efficient, I'm satisfied with the service .
Amazingly profecional service!
Dental Patient: Jordan Krost Date: 10/28/2015
I am terrified of going to the dentist... Having sharp objects poked at my teeth and gums - leaving with sensitive teeth and a swollen mouth, is the reason I haven't been to a dentist in years! These people though are AMAZING and take such great care of you! I've never been to a dentist that was so caring before! I would recommend them to EVERYONE! ... Especially those that are weary about dental treatments!! Love them!
very friendly staff
Dental Patient: Grant Teichman Date: 10/31/2015
very friendly staff, makes it worth returning as a patient.
The dentists & hygienists are great.
Dental Patient: stevel Date: 6/23/2015
The dentists & hygienists are great.
Great service, friendly staff, efficient and timely turnaround.
Dental Patient: anonymous Date: 6/23/2015
Great service, friendly staff, efficient and timely turnaround.
The Staff were All nice & friendly 2 days visits . My 2nd day 4 extractions of 2 teeth which unfortunately were on the top right & left; I like Dr. Inque telling me what types of emotions to expect (light pinch; heavy pulling pressues)...I'm glad that my 3rd tooth they wanted save 2 cap/crown while the NY dentist wanted to extract all 3 Well this place I trust the care of keeping my Smiles
Dental Patient: maximam Date: 6/23/2015
The Staff were All nice & friendly 2 days visits . My 2nd day 4 extractions of 2 teeth which unfortunately were on the top right & left; I like Dr. Inque telling me what types of emotions to expect (light pinch; heavy pulling pressues)...I'm glad that my 3rd tooth they wanted save 2 cap/crown while the NY dentist wanted to extract all 3 Well this place I trust the care of keeping my Smiles
Great service all smiles! actually looking forward to my next appointment; that says it all. Keep it up AMD
Dental Patient: robertd Date: 6/23/2015
Great service all smiles! actually looking forward to my next appointment; that says it all. Keep it up AMD
Exceptional service for Thursday June 25th,2015 .everyone where very kind generous ,and very sensitive .I deeply appreciate it
Dental Patient: matthewh Date: 6/26/2015
Exceptional service for Thursday June 25th,2015 .everyone where very kind generous ,and very sensitive .I deeply appreciate it
My experience has been wonderful. I feel very comfortable going to this dental office. They are pushing procedures not required like my past dentists in Hawaii. Flexible operating hours and able to change appts is a big plus too. Everyone is so kind and accommodating. I love it.
Dental Patient: maryd Date: 6/26/2015
My experience has been wonderful. I feel very comfortable going to this dental office. They are pushing procedures not required like my past dentists in Hawaii. Flexible operating hours and able to change appts is a big plus too. Everyone is so kind and accommodating. I love it.
Exceptional service for Thursday June 25th,2015 .everyone where very kind generous ,and very sensitive .I deeply appreciate it
Dental Patient: matthewh Date: 6/26/2015
Exceptional service for Thursday June 25th,2015 .everyone where very kind generous ,and very sensitive .I deeply appreciate it
Alway great care!
Dental Patient: kathleenb Date: 6/27/2015
Alway great care!
This is the place to go to if you hate to go to the dentist. Everyone is so kind and caring you don't feel stupid to admit you are afraid of what is going to happen. Being gentle while professional they make you feel at ease and get a great job done.
Dental Patient: susanm Date: 6/28/2015
This is the place to go to if you hate to go to the dentist. Everyone is so kind and caring you don't feel stupid to admit you are afraid of what is going to happen. Being gentle while professional they make you feel at ease and get a great job done.
Excellent Dentists, and Dental hygienists.
Dental Patient: stevel Date: 6/28/2015
Excellent Dentists, and Dental hygienists.
good service and great doctor. I was so glad to find out they are open on Sunday.
Dental Patient: ronaldf Date: 6/29/2015
good service and great doctor. I was so glad to find out they are open on Sunday.
good service and great doctor. I was so glad to find out they are open on Sunday.
Dental Patient: ronaldf Date: 6/29/2015
good service and great doctor. I was so glad to find out they are open on Sunday.
Took a while for the doctor to see me, but when he did, everything went quick n easy
Dental Patient: anonymous Date: 7/1/2015
Took a while for the doctor to see me, but when he did, everything went quick n easy
Outstanding!!!
Dental Patient: Henry & Florence Wms. Date: 7/21/2015
My husband and I would like to commend the staff for their devotion and loyalty to their patients. We are extremely impressed by the services of our dentist and taking the time to explained whatever procedures before the actual dental work. We greatly appreciate Ala Moana Dental Care for all you do for us and that other patients of yours feels the same experience.
Efficient and professional
Dental Patient: tomoko duvall Date: 7/25/2015
Very efficient and professional. Dr Devereux did great job. No pain, and it was fast. Explained well before and during the procedure. Thank you very much to the doc and the team!!
Friendly, professional & quality service
Dental Patient: Lynette C Date: 7/28/2015
always good experience (except once) better with gas!
My experience
Dental Patient: lisa Kini Date: 7/30/2015
My experience here today dated July 29, 2015 was excellent! I love it here.If I know anyone who wanted a Dentist this is the place. I'm glad I got referred here. Thank You!
Mahalo
Dental Patient: Raven Laroux Date: 7/30/2015
I am confident that she took good care of my teeth. I hate going to the dentist, but this office is food.Mahalo
Great hygienists
Dental Patient: YuhMin Ling Date: 8/1/2015
I always get a great hygeinist when I'm here. The hours are great for everyone's schedules. A little bit bummed that they stopped the free mouthwash Yelp check-in promo, but I understand why. Dentists are always nice, though I sometimes feel like they rush the routine checkup. Maybe they just know their stuff really well. They do make sure to ask if you have any questions twice, which is great.Overall, a great place with great staff. Love the reminders since I'm forgetful. Thanks to the staff, and I'll be back every 6 months!
Very professional but also very friendly.
Dental Patient: Marcia Caldirola Date: 8/5/2015
Everyone was very professional and I always receive great care. But what I really like is how friendly everyone is and how they help you feel at ease. Both the dentist and Emily were super nice. Mahalo!
Great service and how fast it was to get in and out
Dental Patient: Yong Wilson Date: 8/6/2015
My Dentist was the best he was considering my best interest and was worrying if I was comfortable in the chair. He made sure I didn't feel pain and made me feel good sitting in the chair waiting to remove my tooth. This place is far best than any other dental establishment I have ever been to. They are very nice and courteous to you and your well being. From the minute you step in and out they are asking if everything is ok and if they can do anything for you....made you feel like you were a VIP so thank you Ala Moana Dental Care.
Quality of Service
Dental Patient: Karol Kawelo Date: 8/7/2015
I have always been satisfied with the services with AMDC.
Always a great experience!
Dental Patient: A Hayes Date: 8/7/2015
Been a long time customer and always pleased! Thank you!
Excellent and compassionate care
Dental Patient: Diane M Date: 8/9/2015
Excellent and compassionate care.
Excellent service
Dental Patient: Anthony Daniel Date: 8/9/2015
I came in for a filling thinking that what was really needed and I hate to take a shot , but after doctor rechecked me said it wasn't needed he saved me the pain and I'm so happy that I scheduled a whittining to celebrate thanks doc
friendly
Dental Patient: Eric Lui Date: 8/11/2015
Really caring, professional, and friendly.
Wonderful
Dental Patient: Sara Cobble Date: 8/12/2015
Ala Moana Dental Care is wonderful! The staff is so kind, caring and professional, and their customer service is outstanding and their services are very affordable. I will recommend Ala Moana Dental Care to all my friends!
High quality service!
Dental Patient: Aya Thiebaut Date: 8/13/2015
High quality service! Easy and fast to get an appointment .
Helpful, considerate, and personable
Dental Patient: Pikake Davenie Ho Date: 8/13/2015
I've been to numerous dentists throughout my long life and can honestly say that I have finally found a dental clinic that I'd like to stay with. everyone, from the receptionists at the front desk, to the dental hygienists and the doctors were very helpful, considerate, and personable. Since I was a child, I have always feared dentists, and in fact, still do. However, the patients and concern of everyone at the clinic with me very much at ease.
Professional, friendly, always on time!
Dental Patient: Larry Williams Date: 8/14/2015
The only dental office I've had in my entire life that is always right on time for every appointment!
Budget friendly with 5 star srvice
Dental Patient: tyler green Date: 8/18/2015
Thank you for all your help, professionalism and working me with payment options.
Professional from start to finish
Dental Patient: donna whalen Date: 8/19/2015
Each staff member was friendly and professional from check-in to departure.
Great and fast service
Dental Patient: Aldo Arguilles Date: 8/24/2015
Great service. Thank you very for taking the time and help me out with my concerns. Highly recommended for all your dental problems and needs.
Friendly, Great Service
Dental Patient: Michael Naiga Date: 8/24/2015
As always, I had a great experience with my dental visit. From the friendly smiling ladies upfront, to Dallas who took my xrays(and a fellow Big Islander!), and the great care and expertise of my hygienist Karen-who's also very easy to talk to while maintaining her professionalism; and also Dr. Devereaux who took the time to explain a possible issue to me. Appreciate everyone there for making me always feel comfortable and taking care of my dental needs and concerns. Won't hesitate to refer anyone to you. Mahalo! MN
Professional & Friendly :-)
Dental Patient: Layce Garcia Date: 8/24/2015
Great office and dental services. Appreciate all you do for us patients. Very professional and friendly. Love the long hours!
great service
Dental Patient: Omar Castillo Date: 8/25/2015
every body is just great, from the entrance to the doctors
High quality service!
Dental Patient: Diana Martin Date: 8/26/2015
Dr. Manditch is the best! Also the staff is friendly and awesome !!
Walk-in. Friendly front desk. Received prompt service.
Dental Patient: Robert Brett Date: 8/27/2015
HDS accepted here.
Great customer service!
Dental Patient: Michel Arakaki Date: 8/28/2015
I've been a satisfied customer for a few years. Ala Moana Dental Care staff are truly the best when it comes to customer service. Like a well oiled machine, you are cared for by multiple staff as soon as you step into the office. Dr. K has been my primary dentist and he truly takes customer service to a whole new level, even calling me after a procedure to check if I was okay. I'd definitely recommend Ala Moana Dental Care for all your dental needs.
Outstanding as usual
Dental Patient: Mike Schaefer Date: 8/29/2015
Outstanding job as usual, it is a pleasure to go there! Thank you.
high qualilty and very effecient and professional
Dental Patient: Ricky Espina Date: 8/30/2015
I like coming for my checkup every 6 months cause of the professional and efficient services that your employees offer.
thanks for being profesional and friendly
Dental Patient: john Klabunde Date: 9/1/2015
Hi I just want to say how much I like your whole office staff. From the moment I check in to the dental staff. I always feel welcome here. My experience was wonderful. Katrina is great , I feel comfortable with her and she does such a wonderful job of taking care of my teeth. Thank again John Klabunde
In and out
Dental Patient: Steph Mott Date: 9/2/2015
One of the things I always hate about doctor and/or dentist appointments is the sitting and waiting. Not at Ala Moana Dental. Ally appointments start promptly on time, the staff is friendly, and they are efficient. Under an hour is my type of service!
Excellent
Dental Patient: Miki hashizume Date: 9/4/2015
It's always excellent
Best there is
Dental Patient: David Newman Date: 9/9/2015
I'm 57 and have been coming here for years, hated going to the dentist until I found Dr. Devereux! I can't say enough how comfortable I feel in his chair, never felt this good about going to the dentist! Not to mention the rest of his staff 5 stars...
Great service
Dental Patient: Mendy Phillips Date: 9/9/2015
Great service. Really nice doctors and nurses.
extremely wonderful experience
Dental Patient: Rosemary Kaleikini Date: 9/9/2015
I couldn't believe how wonderful the appointment went. They were so great. I almost fell asleep a few times, that's how gentle they were. My tooth ache was really bad and I knew they would have to extract it. I barely felt a thing. I would recommend them to everyone. They are very reasonable. So worth it.
Professional!
Dental Patient: Samuel Harper Date: 9/10/2015
Professional friendly helpful
love the professionalism and knowledge!!
Dental Patient: Richard Rocheleau Date: 9/10/2015
Thanks again, great as always, timely also!!
punctual and convenient
Dental Patient: Lawrence Grant Date: 9/11/2015
Thank you for your extended hours and always being punctual with my appointments. Nothing worse than sitting an extended time in a doctor waiting room like my time means nothing. Fortunately, this never happened here.
Very good visit
Dental Patient: Tony Bellamy Date: 9/11/2015
Staff very professional in all areas.
Good!
Dental Patient: xiaoling cheng Date: 9/13/2015
everything is good
Root Canal on a Saturday
Dental Patient: Alana Chappell Date: 9/13/2015
The front desk clerk, staff, hygienist and dentist were so sensitive to the fact that I was in massive pain. They went out of there way to ensure my comfort and we're absolutely amazing. I can't thank them enough for relieving my pain and taking the time to en sure I was doing well. I would recommend them to everyone.
Excellent!
Dental Patient: p V Date: 9/13/2015
Excellent dental office.
Amazing Customer Service
Dental Patient: E Miller Date: 9/18/2015
They didn't go the extra mile for me - they ran a whole marathon! The entire staff, from receptionists, to hygienist, to financial representative, to the dentist himself; everyone had me, the patient, as their first and foremost priority. Old school service coupled with high-tech industry leaders.So refreshing for a business to be run this way. Other businesses should sit up and take notice!
Professional and friendly service
Dental Patient: Martha Okamoto Date: 9/20/2015
Easy and efficient, excellent service.
Excellent support staff & dental service
Dental Patient: James Little Date: 9/22/2015
Care was taken to have the services understood & what was the sequences were, as well as the cost to be covered by insurance & the cost to consumer.It was a 100% positive dental care experience.Mahalo Nui Loa
Fantastic, friendly, Professional a very nice experience
Dental Patient: cherylm Date: 5/25/2015
Fantastic, friendly, Professional a very nice experience even with my mouth numb and my jaw open. Definitely my dentist from now on.
I liked how the staffs are very friendly
Dental Patient: gracer Date: 5/27/2015
I liked how the staffs are very friendly
Friendly service , very informative about dental prices and dental care
Dental Patient: marcusy Date: 5/27/2015
Friendly service , very informative about dental prices and dental care mahalo again For the great work and services.
Nothing bad to say
Dental Patient: nicholasb Date: 5/28/2015
Nothing bad to say
Amazing hours. Excellent customer service.
Dental Patient: kellieh Date: 5/28/2015
Amazing hours. Excellent customer service.
Nice office, friendly staff
Dental Patient: kevins Date: 5/29/2015
Nice office, friendly staff
Always very professional and friendly.
Dental Patient: susann Date: 6/2/2015
Always very professional and friendly.
He was attentive and awesome! Highly recommend
Dental Patient: solinm Date: 6/3/2015
I got my wisdom teeth extracted in a quick and easy procedure by Dr.Mandich. He was attentive and awesome! Highly recommend
Love my dentist and dental assistant! Made me feel comfortable and genuinely concerned about the issues
Dental Patient: ronamaen Date: 6/6/2015
Love my dentist and dental assistant! Made me feel comfortable and genuinely concerned about the issues i had! So glad i found them!! Mahalo!!
Always a TOP NOTCH experience.
Dental Patient: caroliner Date: 6/6/2015
Always a TOP NOTCH experience. From front desk to dentist.
excellent service,and treatments.
Dental Patient: sylviab Date: 6/7/2015
excellent service,and treatments.like always.i wish you would just accept more other insurance companies so i can stay with you. otherwise everything is excellent.
I'm very satisfied with the service...
Dental Patient: rosemariep Date: 6/8/2015
I'm very satisfied with the service, the workers were very friendly and I was comfortable talking to anyone of then
Excellent and friendly service plus quality care.
Dental Patient: lynettec Date: 6/14/2015
Excellent and friendly service plus quality care. Would highly recommend. My only issue is the cost of the nitrous oxide; more than double what my previous dentist charged!
I was well taken-care-of ...
Dental Patient: teresam Date: 6/16/2015
I was well taken-care-of during my last appointment with Dr. Declan and LeeAnn!
Ala Moana Dental Care has upbeat and welcoming employees
Dental Patient: vickih Date: 6/17/2015
Ala Moana Dental Care has upbeat and welcoming employees and dentists that care about your well-being.
Very friendly. Great service.
Dental Patient: andrewr Date: 6/21/2015
Very friendly. Great service.
Excellent customer service
Dental Patient: allisonr Date: 5/2/2015
Excellent customer service.efficient and caring. Very professional,kind and caring dentists and staff.
Love that they open 7 days a week and long hours...
Dental Patient: dorist Date: 5/5/2015
Love that they open 7 days a week and long hours, most of all they do quality work and listen to your needs
Friendly, fast, affordable...
Dental Patient: elanak Date: 5/7/2015
Friendly, fast, affordable, convenient.
Outstanding
Dental Patient: kimg Date: 5/8/2015
Outstanding
People here are nice and respectful and do what is needed...
Dental Patient: masamib Date: 5/11/2015
I actually came here from the mainland. Seems like every dentist I go wants to drill everything out and put it back in when there's no need to. I was subjected to that and also make me feel bad about my teeth. People here are nice and respectful and do what is needed. I will be back and recommend to everyone.
Great service
Dental Patient: milfordo Date: 5/15/2015
Great service
I am so glad I found this clinic...
Dental Patient: shammam Date: 5/15/2015
I am so glad I found this clinic, they are open all week and early making my life easier to schedule appointments and visits before or after work! Their dentists are one of the best, they are very friendly, understanding and gentle. I would recommend them to my friends and family in a heartbeat!
One of most sanitize, modern dental facility I have ever been here in Hawaii.
Dental Patient: juliusr Date: 5/16/2015
One of most sanitize, modern dental facility I have ever been here in Hawaii. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. It was my first time here and I will definitely come back to my teeth done.
The hours of this Doctors office is simply wonderful...
Dental Patient: hannahc Date: 5/21/2015
The hours of this Doctors office is simply wonderful. Staff Is very helpful and friendly. The Doctor helped me with my toothache pain. Ive been coming here for 5 years. And I recommend this Office to my coworkers and friends.
I love ala moana dental...
Dental Patient: kristies Date: 5/21/2015
I love ala moana dental it feels like ohana there u all are so nice and helpful i always look foward my next appt .....
I'm normally skeptical of... I highly recommend this practice.
Dental Patient: saraho Date: 5/23/2015
I'm normally skeptical of larger dental or medical practices who seem flashy but this place proved that larger practices does not necessarily equate to less personalized care. Everyone we encountered from the woman who took our call to make the appointment to the dentist himself was friendly and efficient. My boyfriend and I wanted to go in together but have conflicting work schedules. Since Ala Moana Dental Care is open early on the weekends we were able to go in early Sunday morning and still receive fabulous care. I highly recommend this practice.
Excellent!!
Dental Patient: debbiep Date: 5/24/2015
Excellent!!
I am so happy to find your office with a new DDS.
Dental Patient: debbiep Date: 4/1/2015
I am so happy to find your office with a new DDS. He is supper and a good Doctors and his make you at home. I have been looking for the a good DDS. I think I finally fined one and I hope to stay with him as long as I live. Thank you Debbie
Excellent care.
Dental Patient: lorrainey Date: 4/2/2015
Excellent care. The staff is helpful and very easy to ask questions. Just what I like a helpful staff and very pleasant conversation.
Da staff is so beautiful and alot of aloha...
Dental Patient: kristies Date: 4/2/2015
Da staff is so beautiful and alot of aloha .. I really felt confortable with da dr cuzz he talks to me and listens to wat i want to fix my teeth.. They are all awesome....
They were awesome! Jaime and Dr. Matto's were very accommodating, fast, and knowledgeable.
Dental Patient: ninah Date: 4/5/2015
They were awesome! Jaime and Dr. Matto's were very accommodating, fast, and knowledgeable. I am extremely picky about dentist and hate going by any means. But they passed with flying colors, and I'm not dreading my next visit.
Everyone made me feel super comfortable though, and they were all super nice! I'll be going back here for good now.
Dental Patient: melindad Date: 4/5/2015
I was really nervous because I haven't been to the dentist in a loooooong time. Everyone made me feel super comfortable though, and they were all super nice! I'll be going back here for good now.
Very caring
Dental Patient: cindyc Date: 4/6/2015
Very caring
It was amazing...
Dental Patient: hirokoa Date: 4/10/2015
It was amazing skill. great hospitality & reasonable price. hiro
Very friendly staff.
Dental Patient: rosamondg Date: 4/12/2015
Very friThis was my first time that I enjoyed going to the dentist.endly staff.
they were very enthusiastic and accommodating in serving me and also to the rest of the customers...
Dental Patient: ma angelicad Date: 4/13/2015
I'm just a walk-in patient/client and its my first time to visit a Dentist but then I was overwhelmed with the staffs and employees in terms of assisting their customers or patients especially the cashiers or customers service in front, they were very enthusiastic and accommodating in serving me and also to the rest of the customers or patients waiting in front. Thank you to Hoku and the other girl who assist me during that time. Sorry I forgot her name but thanks anyways and hoping to see you again soon and please keep up the same vibes and spirit of how you handle and take care of me, keep that same personality and behavior to your future customers/patients. Mahalo!
i loved it how friendly the staff was and how understanding they were. and also how helpful
Dental Patient: teuilam Date: 4/14/2015
i loved it how friendly the staff was and how understanding they were. and also how helpful
Excellent.
Dental Patient: prestonj Date: 4/15/2015
Excellent.
Once again Ala Moana Dental and Dr. Matto came to my rescue!
Dental Patient: deniser Date: 4/19/2015
Once again Ala Moana Dental and Dr. Matto came to my rescue! Had an abscessed tooth that needed to be pulled and Dr. Matto did it so painlessly and quickly I was actually early for work that same day. Didin't feel a thing and everything healed up quickly. Love Ala Moana Dental!
The staff was very professional and welcoming
Dental Patient: vanessaw Date: 4/22/2015
The staff was very professional and welcoming. Dr Deveraux was helpful and accurate in his diagnosis. Two thumbs up. Will definitely recommend this office.
I have a great visit to your office. I was expecting to have some pain and long treatment.
Dental Patient: shei-yub Date: 2/25/2015
I have a great visit to your office. I was expecting to have some pain and long treatment.. I was surprised that it took less than 10 minutes and it was painless.. Thanks to Dr. Devereux and his assistant Chasity.
Excellent service and excellent staff! Plus they're open 7 days a week!
Dental Patient: jeremyq Date: 2/26/2015
Excellent service and excellent staff! Plus they're open 7 days a week! Really convenient for a person with a busy schedule!
Friendly and professional
Dental Patient: robertk Date: 2/26/2015
Friendly and professional
Excellent, pain free service!
Dental Patient: wilsona Date: 2/27/2015
Excellent, pain free service!
thank you .....
Dental Patient: mayumif Date: 3/1/2015
thank you .....
I'm glad that his first tooth extraction was a good experience.
Dental Patient: kalaii-dylann Date: 3/4/2015
Prior to going to Ala Moana Dental Care my son was so afraid of going to the dentist that he would suffer with the pain until he couldn't bare the pain. He said that his dentist is so gentle and really like him. I'm glad that his first tooth extraction was a good experience. Thank you Ala Moana Dental Care.
A good experience, dentist and staff were very friendly...
Dental Patient: mariap Date: 3/6/2015
A good experience, dentist and staff were very friendly and helpful and made me feel very comfortable
Excellent service from all staff.
Dental Patient: grahams Date: 3/14/2015
Excellent service from all staff. My treatment options were discussed by the doctor and I was not pressurised into any expensive treatment. Would thoroughly recommend this practice.
Dr.Declan Devereux has been my all time favorite dentist for a number of years now.
Dental Patient: michaeld Date: 3/16/2015
Dr.Declan Devereux has been my all time favorite dentist for a number of years now. Going to the dentist for me has never been an event I've looked forward to. I had a dentist as a young child that was quite mean and rough. He was not the ideal pediatric dentist and/or gentle while working on my teeth. But now as an adult, I can make my own decisions on whom I go to for great dental care - my absolute choice is the Ala Moana Dental Care office. It's not just Dr. Devereux, but the front office staff the amazing dental hygienist Sharon really represents this company well. They offer genuine great patient/guest service. You feel welcomed and important at Ala Moana Dental Care. Sure they may be other great dental offices/clinics out there - but Dr. Deveruex's team makes you feel at ease from scheduling an appointment 7-dayts a week, super early appointments and later after work appointments too. Above and beyond my patient expectations!
Everyone was very friendly...
Dental Patient: richardp Date: 3/17/2015
Everyone was very friendly, informative and only a ten minute wait
Good customer service, efficient operation, excellent use of newer technology, organized operation...
Dental Patient: anthonya Date: 1/31/2015
Good customer service, efficient operation, excellent use of newer technology, organized operation. Flexible hours of operation to accommodate everyone. No scams. I went to a dentist at the Kuakini Medical Center who charged me $35 for instructional service on how to properly brush teeth (using a plastic model of a mouth). Really? So far, it seems that this type of scam won't occur at Ala Moana.. (btw, i am 37, never had a cavity....explaining why I was so shocked about the "toothbrushing instruction") Anyway, good business. 5 stars.
As always, VERY friendly and VERY professional!!!
Dental Patient: jamesc Date: 2/3/2015
As always, VERY friendly and VERY professional!!! Great work!
Really good service...
Dental Patient: ulisesr Date: 2/3/2015
Really good service
Best dentist in town
Dental Patient: andrewc Date: 2/4/2015
Best dentist in town
Awesome
Dental Patient: rodneyt Date: 2/8/2015
Awesome
I have gone to several dentist offices over the past 50 years and I can say that this was one of the best...
Dental Patient: michaelb Date: 2/8/2015
I have gone to several dentist offices over the past 50 years and I can say that this was one of the best, if not the best, dental experience I have ever had. Excellent service, efficiency, technical skill, friendliness, and pricing.
Nice staff. Very concerning for your oral and overall health...
Dental Patient: lucyk Date: 2/8/2015
Nice staff. Very concerning for your oral and overall health. Very convenient when you need them.
great staff, quick wait a...
Dental Patient: mary rosep Date: 2/9/2015
great staff, quick wait and service
very friendly doctor always made sure I was doing fine during procedure...
Dental Patient: daniela Date: 2/10/2015
very friendly doctor always made sure I was doing fine during procedure. other staff was very friendly and helpful. the experience was very positive
Everyone is so friendly and what a wonderful experience...
Dental Patient: keitht Date: 2/10/2015
Everyone is so friendly and what a wonderful experience. Service is terrific and always on timely. Mahalo Keith Timson
Thank you so much. Everyone is friendly, loving and caring.
Dental Patient: maureenm Date: 2/15/2015
Thank you so much. Everyone is friendly, loving and caring. Services was really awesome and excellent.
Very good, friendly service...
Dental Patient: rogerb Date: 2/17/2015
Very good, friendly service. Had fillings and extraction yesterday morning-they made that about as pleasant an experience as it was possible to make. Highly recommend to anyone needing good dental care.
Excellent !!!!
Dental Patient: juanitoc Date: 2/19/2015
Excellent !!!!
Dr. Mattos is excellent
Dental Patient: rosab Date: 2/20/2015
Dr. Mattos is excellent
great customer service!
Dental Patient: orahniaq Date: 1/6/2015
great customer service!
Very friendly service, especially being the first time I have been to a dentist in 20 years...
Dental Patient: rogerb Date: 1/7/2015
Very friendly service, especially being the first time I have been to a dentist in 20 years. Would recommend them to friends.
Fair price, free parking (always a plus in Honolulu), very friendly, professional staff...
Dental Patient: edwardb Date: 1/9/2015
Fair price, free parking (always a plus in Honolulu), very friendly, professional staff. I don't like going to the doctor / dentist, but this was a great experience. My kids (3 and 6 years old) also both had a great experience. Last time they went to the dentist ended in lots of tears. This time they were both laughing and smiling the whole time.
am very impressed by the entire experience I had at the office....
Dental Patient: mariat Date: 1/9/2015
I am very impressed by the entire experience I had at the office. I initially received an appt. on the day I called! Dr. Komenaka was OUTSTANDING! My problem was handled within days of the initial visit. I even received a telephone call from Dr. Komenaka himself, on a Sunday afternoon, to see how I was doing!!! Quite impressive. Also, going over the finances was so easy. They really seem to care about the patient and want to make the entire experience as pleasant as can be. I live on the Big Island, and will fly over and pay to stay at a hotel in order to receive the excellent care that Ala Moana Dental Care provides. Mahalo!
Excellent! I'm a very difficult dental patient, due to a hair-trigger gag reflex...
Dental Patient: lyndaj Date: 1/10/2015
Excellent! I'm a very difficult dental patient, due to a hair-trigger gag reflex and Dr. Komenaka, as well as my hygienist/tech/ assistant (not sure of the term), did everything possible to make me feel relaxed, comfortable, and well cared for. I still have quite a bit of work to get done, and I'm much less stressed and in terror about it now.
Superb experience totally organized and efficient...
Dental Patient: davidc Date: 1/14/2015
Superb experience totally organized and efficient. Best run business I have seen inHawaii.Great prices!
Great treatment. I had three cavities filled by Dr. Matto...
Dental Patient: elizabetha Date: 1/16/2015
Great treatment. I had three cavities filled by Dr. Matto. The dentist gave me just enough anesthetic to deaden the tooth he was working on so my whole mouth was not numb. He informed me during the procedures what he was doing and answered my questions. Extra points as I was unavoidably detained, but they were able to reschedule my appointment so that as soon as I arrived, I was called back.
Great service and customer service...
Dental Patient: jarrods Date: 1/16/2015
Great service and customer service.
Great!!!
Dental Patient: parinyanutd Date: 1/17/2015
Great!!!
Thank you so much everyone was so friendly and eased my nerves...
Dental Patient: ramonc Date: 1/19/2015
Thank you so much everyone was so friendly and eased my nerves, Everything went great the Doc was so professional I felt at home. Mahalo.
The entire staff of dentists, hygienists, and office personnel are superb...
Dental Patient: garretts Date: 1/22/2015
The entire staff of dentists, hygienists, and office personnel are superb.
Great dental care, experienced staff, expert service. Every thing you want in a dentist...
Dental Patient: robertr Date: 1/22/2015
Great dental care, experienced staff, expert service. Every thing you want in a dentist. Ala Moana Dental Care they make the difference
I absolutely love this office...
Dental Patient: stevec Date: 1/22/2015
I absolutely love this office! I Got in and out super quick and the quality of the work was outstanding. I highly recommend this dental office. In fact I have referred two of my friends and they both really enjoyed their visit also. One friend told me that he was so impressed at their heart to give. He needed quite a bit of work completed and it would have totaled $800. He could not afford the work but the Dr. began to work on him anyway and lowered the price to exactly what my friend could afford. I gladly share with everyone looking for a dentist about Ala moana dental!!
Excellent dental Care
Dental Patient: angelitaf Date: 1/22/2015
Excellent dental Care !
Love Dr. Matto. He a great dentist and very knowledgable...
Dental Patient: lynnn Date: 1/22/2015
Love Dr. Matto. He a great dentist and very knowledgable. Love the hours and they work 7 days a week. They have payment plans as well.
Very professional...
Dental Patient: dayneenm Date: 1/22/2015
Very professional. I felt welcomed by everyone and had a great experience. Their customer service is 5 stars.
I am very happy with the outcome of my dental procedure, and the ability to go through this process on weekends and after working hours on weekdays was a godsend...
Dental Patient: gwynnej Date: 1/23/2015
Even though I had a general ideal what I wanted docter Devereux spent the time to explain what would be best for me right now . I am very happy with the outcome of my dental procedure, and the ability to go through this process on weekends and after working hours on weekdays was a godsend.
Very professional at all stages...
Dental Patient: samp Date: 1/23/2015
Very professional at all stages.
My experience at the dental office was not as bad as I thought it would be...
Dental Patient: elainem Date: 1/24/2015
My experience at the dental office was not as bad as I thought it would be. I shouldn't compare my past experiences, and the Dr. was very patient with me. Thank you very much.
This place was awesome!
Dental Patient: nicoles Date: 8/22/2014
This place was awesome! First time in almost 5 years since seeing a dentist. Staff was friendly, informative, & instructive. Even though I have a few cavities, the staff was not condescending about it which I have experienced elsewhere. Hours are great and fit my 8-5 m-sat schedule. I went in on a Sunday!!! Keep up the great work you are doing!!
I have been a patient at Ala Moana Dental Care for 8 years
Dental Patient: melissaz Date: 8/22/2014
I have been a patient at Ala Moana Dental Care for 8 years--they're the best! The care is on the cutting edge, the staff is amazing, and the office is beautiful and well located.
Outstanding Dental Practice!
Dental Patient: alfredm Date: 8/22/2014
Outstanding Dental Practice! This was my first dental visit in 10 yrs and needless to say I was very nervous. Every single person, from those at the front desk to the X-ray Technician, the Dentist, and especially the Dental Hygienist Karen, helped keep me calm and well informed throughout the entire process. 100% outstanding teeth cleaning. All of this for only $65! I now have a place I can go to with no fear of extra charges or extra work, just complete honesty of my dental situation. I love this place. See you in six months!
Good and not to expensive...
Dental Patient: alenae Date: 8/31/2014
Good and not to expensive.
Great work
Dental Patient: christopherd Date: 8/31/2014
Great work
Everyone was so caring
Dental Patient: myrai Date: 9/3/2014
Everyone was so caring & professional. My dentist was excellent!
Very comforting and relaxing atmosphere.
Dental Patient: kentaron Date: 9/11/2014
Very comforting and relaxing atmosphere. I plan on going there every 6 months from now on
I like how you remind me ...
Dental Patient: victoriaw Date: 9/13/2014
I like how you remind me of my appointments via email and text messages. Everyone (receptioinist, assistant, hygienist and doctor) is courteous and helpful. Very satisfied all around. Thank you!
Bomb.
Dental Patient: narrissas Date: 9/13/2014
Bomb.
awesome office staff, and office
Dental Patient: darcyh Date: 9/15/2014
awesome office staff, and office above any standards I have ever seen.
Doctor very nice professional and also very friendly and caring
Dental Patient: duanjait Date: 9/18/2014
Doctor very nice professional and also very friendly and caring ..this office is great friendly and helpful .
The staff were very friendly, thorough and professional.
Dental Patient: kathleenk Date: 7/25/2014
The staff were very friendly, thorough and professional. I was very impressed and look forward to seeing them in the future.
Aloha spirit all the way!
Dental Patient: jamie-leef Date: 7/26/2014
Aloha spirit all the way!
As an absolute wonderful experience you could have at the dentist.
Dental Patient: brianh Date: 7/26/2014
As an absolute wonderful experience you could have at the dentist.
I chose Ala Moana based on reviews I read from other sources over a year ago.
Dental Patient: maryc Date: 7/31/2014
I chose Ala Moana based on reviews I read from other sources over a year ago. I am one who really hates to go to the "Dentist." I must say that the team provides a relaxing and friendly atmosphere while keeping a high standard of professionalism. Also, easy access due to parking garage above with free validation!
Everyone is extremely fri...
Dental Patient: ashleys Date: 7/31/2014
Everyone is extremely friendly. They always made sure I was comfortable. Very professional and I would highly recommend to anyone.
Nice and clean place, very helpful and professional...
Dental Patient: nicolek Date: 8/4/2014
Nice and clean place, very helpful and professional... this place makes you feel comfortable in a uncomfortable setting.
Sharon was great as usual
Dental Patient: marciam Date: 8/7/2014
Sharon was great as usual - and so was everyone else!
VERY GOOD, VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.
Dental Patient: leticias Date: 8/10/2014
VERY GOOD, VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE.
Perfect visit as usual!
Dental Patient: zacharya Date: 8/13/2014
Perfect visit as usual!
friendly people great ser...
Dental Patient: stephens Date: 6/10/2014
friendly people great service
Everything was beyond my ...
Dental Patient: maileh Date: 6/11/2014
Everything was beyond my expectations. Best dental care I've ever received.
Great service all around.
Dental Patient: laurah Date: 6/14/2014
Great service all around.
Always the best in attentive care...
Dental Patient: setsukot Date: 6/16/2014
Always the best in attentive care, hours and location!
Andrea and Brett were friendly and professional.
Dental Patient: brettm Date: 7/3/2014
Andrea and Brett were friendly and professional. The front office staff was very helpful as well. Everyone did a good job of making me comfortable AND explaining things in a way that the layman could understand.
Always courteous and help...
Dental Patient: jerrish Date: 7/8/2014
Always courteous and helpful.
So good I go here without insurance.
Dental Patient: andyt Date: 7/10/2014
So good I go here without insurance. But I just signed up for the in-house insurance and paid a very reasonable price for my procedures.
Extremely pleasant and professional experience from the time I walked in the door until I left ...
Dental Patient: donnar Date: 7/11/2014
Extremely pleasant and professional experience from the time I walked in the door until I left. As a new patient, everyone met and exceeded my expectations. I look forward future appointments.
Even though I was a 'walk-in' the facility and staff was great.
Dental Patient: tanya-rosec Date: 7/15/2014
Even though I was a 'walk-in' the facility and staff was great. Even though it's semi private 'rooms' (it's like office cubicles with high partitioners to give you privacy), the attention and care you get is superb. While extracting my tooth, the doctor continued to ask if I was okay because the sound of the drill was unnerving. I definately am considering making this place my dentist of choice!
Wow The entire staff is impressive. ...
Dental Patient: rebeccat Date: 7/17/2014
Wow The entire staff is impressive. Their Personal and Professioal blend giving the customer an easiness and trust in receiving the best care. Thank you
Best experience ever!!!! ...
Dental Patient: tanisb Date: 7/17/2014
Best experience ever!!!! Everyone is so friendly; they make you feel very comfortable and provide a great experience. Best dental experience I've ever had and best part I wasn't waiting around forever waiting for my doctor. Thank you ala moana dental staff :)
Awesome awesome awesome!!...
Dental Patient: leahc Date: 5/20/2014
Awesome awesome awesome!! Highly recommend. Great flexible hours a BIG PLUS! Love dealing with the the staff.
Excellent experience
Dental Patient: rachell Date: 5/29/2014
Excellent experience
Friendly and competent staff
Dental Patient: darleneo Date: 5/29/2014
Friendly and competent staff. Lori is an awesome hygienist. Dr Devereaux. always makes me feel comfortable and I love going to the dentist!!
Terrific customer service...
Dental Patient: sherih Date: 5/30/2014
Terrific customer service, efficient and very pleasant office staff, great experience. Will definitely be back and refer friends to this practice!
Very caring, and courteous, thorough, and knowledgeable.
Dental Patient: clementr Date: 6/4/2014
Fantastic! Very caring, and courteous, thorough, and knowledgeable. I would give a higher rating but we can all strive to be better.
Courteous, knowledgeable and professional
Dental Patient: agostinoc Date: 4/20/2014
My experience at Ala Moana Dental was very good, the staff was courteous, knowledgeable and professional, I would recommend Ala Moana Dental to anyone.
I found Ala Moana Dental Care!
Dental Patient: martinal Date: 4/24/2014
I have hated going to the dentist my entire life, until I found Ala Moana Dental Care!
This in the best dental office ever.
Dental Patient: camerons Date: 4/25/2014
This in the best dental office ever. The skilled doctors are fantastic. They see patients on time -no delays. They have great extended hours. The office interior and lighting is very trendy and pleasing. And the office staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. Excellent office!
Good job and fast
Dental Patient: angieo Date: 4/27/2014
I had a tooth filling yesterday. Dr. K did a really good job and fast! I didnt feel a thing not even the poke of that needle! Katrina did also a very good job! She were thorough and make sure that every thing is clean. She also give you advices. Thank you!
Excellent Staff
Dental Patient: anthonyl Date: 4/28/2014
The whole staff is excellent.
Highly recommend
Dental Patient: reneem Date: 4/28/2014
They staff at Ala Moana Dental Care were very professional and caring! I would highly recommend going to Ala Moana Dental Care.
Great customer service
Dental Patient: tagiilimai Date: 4/29/2014
The customer service was great! A little commercialized to the point where it didn't feel genuine, but it was still great service.
Excellent care
Dental Patient: irenat Date: 5/1/2014
I have received excellent care. Thank you.
Office was clean and modern.
Dental Patient: valeries Date: 5/9/2014
Staff was courteous and professional. I was amazed by how everyone was so industrious at 6 AM! Office was clean and modern.
Fabulous!
Dental Patient: vickiet Date: 5/11/2014
Fabulous! More than I expected. Thank you!
The staff is very friendly and the services are A++ across the board!
Dental Patient: johnm Date: 5/12/2014
On this visit I came in and noticed that they had the sonic care diamond series toothbrush for sale. The price that was listed was cheaper then any other place I have seen. I highly recommend Ala Moana a Dental Care to everyone. The staff is very friendly and the services are A++ across the board!!
Professional
Dental Patient: lindad Date: 5/12/2014
Professional and relaxing atmosphere.
Amazing! Staff was smiling, friendly and explain the procedure to me.
Dental Patient: yaprako Date: 5/13/2014
Amazing! Staff was smiling, friendly and explain the procedure to me. The procedure went really quick. Dr. Brett Mandich is one of a kind. He is so talented. He remowed my lower back wisdom tooth so easily. The best part is I have not even taken meds for pain because there is NO PAIN! No post-procedure infection, no sensitivity! Thank you Dr. Mandich
Everybody was great and work was painless.
Dental Patient: mervina Date: 3/12/2014
Everybody was great and work was painless.
Katrina and staff were awesome
Dental Patient: jonathanr Date: 3/14/2014
Katrina and staff were awesome
Very pleased with all phases of my visit.
Dental Patient: elyanem Date: 3/18/2014
Very pleased with all phases of my visit.
I REALLY LIKE DOC GARY KOMENAKA...
Dental Patient: barbarad Date: 3/20/2014
I REALLY LIKE DOC GARY KOMENAKA,HE DID A WONDERFUL JOB OF PULLING MY TOOTH OUT. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERY ONE.THANK YOU BARB DIDIER
Great service and great work.
Dental Patient: williamk Date: 3/21/2014
Great service and great work. Thank you!!!!
Very professional staff, and they are precise and quick. The visit was great.
Dental Patient: dennisc Date: 3/26/2014
Very professional staff, and they are precise and quick. The visit was great.
Everyone at AMDC is so friendly.
Dental Patient: autumnw Date: 3/28/2014
Everyone at AMDC is so friendly. It makes going to the dentist quite pleasant!
Our family has had positive experiences and we are satisfied with our service overall.
Dental Patient: laurah Date: 3/29/2014
Experienced extreme soreness for two days after impressions taken. During procedure, only problem was with pain on lower right inside of mouth, low on gums, when mold pressed hard. I indicated there was pain and pressure was reduced, then applied again. This repeated twice more at which time I stopped trying to indicate anything as obviously there was nothing to be done since the impressions had to be taken. It was easier to just let it get finished. This problem only occurred when the second set of impressions were taken, no problems at all with the first set. I will say the young lady taking the impressions was very polite and she was concerned when I expressed discomfort and did try to alleviate the pain. I know there are a lot of new (to me) people and that things happen. I do not feel my overall satisfaction with your service is affected. Our family has had positive experiences and we are satisfied with our service overall.
I am so impressed...
Dental Patient: ewar Date: 4/2/2014
I am so impressed with your competence!
Thank you Dr. Devereux and staff for simply being the best!!!
Dental Patient: darlenel Date: 4/3/2014
This is absolutely the best dental office on the planet!!! Ala Moana Dental Care has the best dentists, the best hygienists, and the best hours you could ever hope for, first class service all the way!!! I dreaded going to the dentist until I became a patient here, best move I ever made!!! Thank you Dr. Devereux and staff for simply being the best!!!
Dr. Brett Mandich and Danielle were absolutely wonderful.
Dental Patient: johns Date: 4/4/2014
Dr. Brett Mandich and Danielle were absolutely wonderful. Thank you.
Outstanding customer service and efficiency.
Dental Patient: roberts Date: 4/5/2014
Outstanding customer service and efficiency.
Ala Moana Dental Care is the best dentist visit I ever had in my life.
Dental Patient: rexm Date: 4/7/2014
Ala Moana Dental Care is the best dentist visit I ever had in my life. They are very professional and the Weekend hours are amazing. I will now recommend all my friends and family to switch to Ala Moana Dental Care if they are not using them already. My wife said she will now be calling to schedule her visit. Thank You, Rex K. Matsuo
Most positive experience I've had.
Dental Patient: kathleenr Date: 4/11/2014
Sharon is really wonderful. Most positive expereince I've had. She is knowledgeable thourough. Patiently explains what she is going to do as well as pre and post procedure expections. I have alays dreaded that painful novacain injection..I never even felt it. She is by far the best hygenist I have ever experienced. I so appreciate her...Mahalo. Even arriving is pleasant your front staff is friendly and upbeat...
Always super friendly, always super professional.!
Dental Patient: kevinf Date: 4/14/2014
Always super friendly, always super professional.!! They are the best!!
Excellent dental office, ...
Dental Patient: kevinf Date: 2/10/2014
Excellent dental office, very close to my new home in hawaii. Everyone was super friendly and super professional. I'm glad, I know I'm in good hands with them. Excellent doctors, excellent hygienist , excellent staff all around.
My visits are always plea...
Dental Patient: laurah Date: 2/13/2014
My visits are always pleasant, from the greetings coming in the door to the "aloha" when leaving. Have never had any unsettling events and everyone is always attentive.
The service was terrific;...
Dental Patient: lawrencek Date: 2/19/2014
The service was terrific; my hygienist the best! Very, very professional office., Glad to be part of their family. Larry Kuhner Nuuanu
It's really a good experi...
Dental Patient: wenmeil Date: 2/23/2014
It's really a good experience for me to visit Ala Moana Dental Care yesterday. The people working there are very nice and professional, you will receive very good service there seven days a week. Highly recommended!
I'm glad I chose Ala Moana Dental
Dental Patient: davidr Date: 2/25/2014
I'm glad I chose Ala Moana Dental Care as my primary dental because they are so friendly and accommodating. If your dentist isn't there and you're comfortable with another dentist doing work they schedule you as soon as you need it done, it's great!
Staff is friendly and cou...
Dental Patient: camillaf Date: 1/15/2014
Staff is friendly and courteous. They are very informative every step of the way. I just love this place!
I think you are amazing Dr. Devereux! Thank you for changing my fillings for white composites!

Sally Attia/Model
View YouTube Video from Sally Attia

For the first time in my life I actually look forward to visiting the dentist. Dr. Devereux and his staff are truly amazing. Dr. Devereux is extremely compassionate, patient, understanding, and passionate about his work. I am so impressed by the level of technology present in Dr. Devereux's office as well as his attention to detail.

Dental emergencies are a lot like plumbing emergencies, you never know when they will happen AND when they do you need someone who knows what to do and can help NOW! Dr. Devereux and his staff have never let me down when I needed them.

I was so lucky to have found Dr. Devereux that I recommend him to everyone I know. If you can see Diamond Head call Dr. Devereux!

Bob Hazzard
Owner of Diamond Head Plumbing



" The more I became aware of the connection between oral health and the health of my whole body the more important it became to find a dentist that also understood this connection. That is why I will forever be grateful to have found Dr. Devereux. He took the time to discuss my needs and helped in choosing the proper protocols and materials to use for my care. I have been so pleased with his entire office that I have referred my whole family and numerous friends."

Ted Greenwald,
Kailua




"This is the first dentist I would call if I needed care for myself or my children
in Honolulu."
Michael Zuk, DDS
Top Canadian Dentist &
Creator of High Speed Braces





"I wanted to thank you and your staff, For the complete service from front counter to per-opp and most of all taken me in on such very very short notice. Needed to have my tooth pulled, It was a pain free ordeal, I am so grateful that. Do hope I can make you my full time dentist. I am so impressed thank you."
Cheers
Curtis Collins
Honolulu, Hawaii

  • MORE TESTIMONIALS
  • Meredith Walport / RN Tripler Army Medical Center
    Dr. Matto is most definitely an asset to the Ala Moana Dental Care team. He is personable yet retains a sense of professionalism. He seems like a happy person who has the ability to put people at ease. Dr. Matto always explains everything he is going to do before he proceeds and asks if you have any questions. He reviews your plan of care in terms that are understandable. Dr. Matto has never pressured me to under go a procedure that I did not feel comfortable with or did not understand. He is mindful of the economic implications as well. He is diplomatic when working with several patients at one time. I would (and have) highly recommend Dr. Matto to my friends and professional associates. Last but not least Dr. Matto remembers I'm from Boston! Keep up the good work Dr. Matto
  • Valerie Gonzales
    I was referred by my daughter; who actually called for an appointment for herself, she was impressed with the intro summary of the services. I liked what I was hearing since both of our experiences from a different clinic was both bad service and impersonal. You spend alot for dental care; pardon the expression, it shouldn't feel like " pulling teeth"!!!
  • Darlene Lytle
    I used to dread going to the dentist and would literally shake in the chair after having had such bad experiences in the past but I don't worry at all anymore because I know I am in the best hands with Dr. Devereux and his staff. All of the care I have received here has been absolutely outstanding, everything I always hoped for when going to the dentist. It just does not get any better than this and when I decide to leave Hawaii I will actually fly back here for my dental care as needed, that is how satisfied I am with Dr. Devereux!!!
  • Joanne Bryant
    I was able to make an appt quickly and was very pleased with my entire experience. The location is accessible, including free parking. The staff, from the reception desk to the hygienist to the dentist, everyone was friendly, efficient and professional. I felt more comfortable than I ever have before when coming in for a routine cleaning.
  • Caroline Hugh
    Everyone was super hip and cool. Very professional and sooooo nice! The office looks pretentiously beautiful...but the people just so warm and friendly.
  • Joseph Castro
    Another pleasant dental experience - Thanks...
  • Patrick Soong
    Although this was my six month bi-annual cleaning, I was notified by email of my appointment a few days prior with a follow-up phone call as a reminder. All personnel are highly professionals from the moment I came into the office as I was greeted at the front desk to being seated in the "chair" for my dental cleaning, which was a painless cleaning where I felt so comfortable in the chair that I had actually dozed off.
  • Paul Perretta
    My first Consultation/Second Opinion experience with Dr Devereux and staff was of a Friendly,Professional and Efficient group. The Office has a futuristic ambiance. Having been a Telecomm/Wireless Engineer I found the personal communicators each of the staff has to be a novel and efficient business method !
  • Suzanne Hurley
    Consistently excellent service and care. Now, if I could only find a car guy like you folks....
  • Hannah
    LOVE THE EMAIL, THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE PROCEDURES WAS FAST AND NOT AS PAINFUL AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. After the extractions I was well informed on what to do and take for the pain. Thank you much, for all your help.
  • D'neka Patten
    Everyone I encountered was friendly, professional and very thorough in their care. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone looking for excellent dental care.
  • Jean Markell-Johnson
    Friendly, state of the art service! Like a visit to the Starship Enterprise! Holistic minded. Great people on top of their game and the latest innovations in their field. They will never disappoint you. And I have the most beautiful smile ever. I can hardly believe it's mine. Best thing I ever did for myself.

Questions? Ready
for an appointment?
Contact us today.



Questions? Ready
for an appointment?
Contact us today.
*First Name      *Last Name
Phone (optional)
*E-mail
*Comments

Anti-Spam: * Check box
to verify you are a real person.


ref no:4832

Like Our Facebook



Questions? Ready
for an appointment?
Contact us today.



Questions? Ready
for an appointment?
Contact us today.
*First Name      *Last Name
Phone (optional)
*E-mail
*Comments

Anti-Spam: * Check box
to verify you are a real person.
  • RELATED LINKS

Please send questions about this website to
Copyright© 2008 - 2017 Declan Devereux & Associates. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use / Legal Disclaimer / Privacy Statement
Site Designed and Managed by
MacBusiness Consulting